Acer Aspire one

gregtan

you know why my post count is so low and i only joined sept. 2008? because i've been silently reading and gaining knowledge and stuffs till i saw something that i really need to register to make a post~ you should try that sometimes with your tens of thousands of post counts~ just read without replying unless really necessary~

sonicboyz... have you even started using the acer aspire one?
if not, just shhh and read everything ppl are saying in acer aspire one's thread before asking something lame at the wrong place~ its silly~

firstly you said acer brand is not good~
secondly you ask if its durable~ if its not good, why care if its durable?

thirdly when i answered your "is it durable" question, you asked me abt onsite or carryin warranty~

WOULD I CARE ABOUT OTHER BRAND'S ONSITE WARRANTY IN ACER ASPIRE ONE'S THREAD?
when i answered liao say no onsite, you come tell me about dell...

makes me wonder if you are finding a problem with me~

you are WRONG to ask a general question in the first place~
YOU ASKED "warranty is onsite or carry in?"~
then of course i will answer for acer notebooks because this is acer aspire one's thread~
then you come and spite me like i said something wrong~

d00d, you totally annoyed me with your "_______________"~
do your freaking research for your own sake before you flame/defame~

you sound like trying to spite me or catch me offguard or catch me with my words up my a55 or something... lol~ end up, its on you~
ONCE AGAIN, THIS IS ACER ASPIRE ONE's thread~

:s27: :s27:

The guy is just asking a simple question and giving his views.. So what if he is bias against Acer? Everyone is entitled to their opinions.. Why be so protective??

If you think AOA is the best.. then it is the BEST. Why get so work up?

Others have the same rights as you are to air their views as you have (so long as they are legit)..

If you dun think they asked the "right" questions in the "right" thread, just read (or skip) and smile off..

You, with your "knowledge" dun give you the right to slag anyone off..

Btw, no one is asking why your post count so low, and when you join..

Frankly, i think no one cares about others' post count here..

Chill..

iProBB

The guy is just asking a simple question and giving his views.. So what if he is bias against Acer? Everyone is entitled to their opinions.. Why be so protective??

If you think AOA is the best.. then it is the BEST. Why get so work up?

Others have the same rights as you are to air their views as you have (so long as they are legit)..

If you dun think they asked the "right" questions, just read (or skip) and smile off..

You, with your "knowledge" dun give you the right to slag anyone off..

Btw, no one is asking why your post count so low, and when you join..

Frankly, i think no one cares about others' post count here..

Chill..

i am not being protective towards acer or any other brands~ in fact, this is the first acer i got~ but he is playing me cant you see?
he asked a general question abt onsite and carry in.. inside this acer aspire one's thread~
so of cos i will ans about aspire one la~ duhz~ small kid also can see~ nid me teach general forum ettiquette to someone with tens of thousands of post counts? he is obviously playing me by quoting and asking me if got onsite or carryin... den come n spite me with "dell got onsite..." bla bla bla~

DUHZ~ sonicboyz, do your research and post properly if you want to catch me with my words up my a55 in future~ it seems obvious that i am just a guy with little post joined sept. 2008 who is more wise than you now cos of your urgency to spite me~ thanks~ :) :)

iProBB

anyways, when you asked me "warranty is onsite or carry in?", i actually went to the acer singapore website to check before i actually posted the reply; to confirm if acer got my back~ :) :)

cos i am not sure about it~ i only register online nia~ i used dell and fujitsu and HP laptops before~ all of them i have never had any problems at all~ so i never used onsite or carryin anything before~ minor problems like HDD crash and CDrom drive and keyboard keys dont come up again... i go to SLS or fix myself nia...

if i have to tell more about my IT experiences to make you stop spiting me, u wont be interested anymore~

anyways, lets drop this~ peace man~ and gregtan, i dint say anything about his commenting about acer at all~ till he quoted and asked me a general question abt warranty~ i dont have anything against him in the first place~ i even answered his "is it durable" question out of my own expense~

chill~ :D :D

iProBB

Will the acer aspire one got lag easy since the ram is limited?

with 1GB, it rarely lags~ online gaming lag is cos of internet traffic and other internet factors and your firewall and settings and etc.~
XP runs extremely well with 1GB ram~ depends on wad you are doing... like running graphics/memory/CPU intensive programs~

aspire one is orginally designed as an internet companion nia~ and maybe slight-graphical online gaming like 2D maplestory and gunbound~

dun expect much from this little guy and you wont be disappointed~

Enette

eh, anyone know how to get rid of hairline scratches on the frame around the LCD? or i hv to live with it for as long as i hv the acerone :( I cleaned it with wet tissue paper and tats how i got the hairline sratches

elu

eh, anyone know how to get rid of hairline scratches on the frame around the LCD? or i hv to live with it for as long as i hv the acerone :( I cleaned it with wet tissue paper and tats how i got the hairline sratches

Same here. But since it's glossy black, hard to notice. So left it as it is.

babystitch

actually all the more cannot use wet tissue paper to get the hairline scratches
it will have more
i rem long time ago there's the lotion selling at apple shop that rids hairline scratches on the ipod's glossy back.. err i dunno whether it will works for the frame or not

Bernie7

Don't use tissue to wipe glossy plastic surface, sure scratch one.

Best is to use microfibre cloth - it will remove even oily stain without water or chemical and can be washed and reused.
It's so good you can even use it for your specs and camera lens (after blowing off any dust first of course).

orange_20

i realise my aspire one has a small white patch on the lcd screen.. doesnt seem like a dp or bp..

macam the underside of the front panel screen got stained lidat..

anyone has similar experiences?

iProBB

those with hairline scratches and stuffs, you guys tried the CD cleaning solution? i havent try yet but if you want to try, always test on a tiny corner first~ but it might not work for you~ you can try CD rom drive lens cleaning solution or car wax~ but ALWAYS TEST SMALL TINY CORNER FIRST~ :) :) hope this helps~

*never use wet tissue to wipe~

orange_20

anyone here have issues on the standby mode when the AAO is powered by batteries only?

found out that once i close the lid, it doesnt go to standby mode (power button remained green). but the screen goes blank.

doesn't respond to any keystrokes too. :(

iProBB

anyone here have issues on the standby mode when the AAO is powered by batteries only?

found out that once i close the lid, it doesnt go to standby mode (power button remained green). but the screen goes blank.

doesn't respond to any keystrokes too. :(

yours is XP version? is it the settings under the power option inside control panel? like wad it should do if you close the lid and other stuffs? i not sure what you mean~

if you talking abt LEDs not indicating that its on standby, i have a feeling that its hardware issue~ you can consider going to acer service hospital... go see a doc there for your aspire one~

James Tang

those with hairline scratches and stuffs, you guys tried the CD cleaning solution? i havent try yet but if you want to try, always test on a tiny corner first~ but it might not work for you~ you can try CD rom drive lens cleaning solution or car wax~ but ALWAYS TEST SMALL TINY CORNER FIRST~ :) :) hope this helps~

*never use wet tissue to wipe~

Cool man, cool!

Yes, the CD/DVD cleaners should work as the surfaces between the two are very similar.

Besides the microfibre cloths (eg. 3M ones and those used to clean spectacles), one can also use Kimwipes (for those working in the lab, stun a few pieces;) This is very useful as it is normally used in cleaning expensive glass surfaces like miroscope lens etc. Not that expensive really.

Damn I'm yet to collect the notebook... 2 more weeks to go.

iProBB

Cool man, cool!

Yes, the CD/DVD cleaners should work as the surfaces between the two are very similar.

Besides the microfibre cloths (eg. 3M ones and those used to clean spectacles), one can also use Kimwipes (for those working in the lab, stun a few pieces;) This is very useful as it is normally used in cleaning expensive glass surfaces like miroscope lens etc. Not that expensive really.

Damn I'm yet to collect the notebook... 2 more weeks to go.

you working in lab? stun a few pieces of kimwipes for us la~ haha~

to all who have old laptops with sweat stains and grime and mould and other nasty stuffs, try using car wax to slowly wax on wax off~ it will not bring back the color but it will bring back the shine~ :) :)

orange_20

somehow solved it by doing a full system recovery.. now able to standby properly liaoz..

:)

Enette

thanks for all the recommendation .... i did try the Cd/DVD cleaner with mirofibre cloth but it doesnt work ... i hvnt try car wax tho ;p will go epi centre to try to look for that solution to get rid of fine hairlines for ipods. For now, I hv to live with the eye sore ;p

babystitch

bro, i read on another forum that someone use brasso on their macbook
err if it works on macbook.. i think can give it a try on acer one too?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.