Acer Aspire one

mosmos

untitled3-5.jpg

Poker

From what I read on the aspireoneusers forum, Aspire One doesn't support 2GB RAM. That is, if you install a 2GB stick of RAM, the system won't boot. Think the best you can do is add in 1GB.

sure can boot la

when i was in taiwan i ask the person to upgrade 2GB for me
and i notice what he take out was 512, then i get to know that there is another 512 which is on board. so now my com in 2.5GB but the most it can detect 2GB

snipes14

sure can boot la

when i was in taiwan i ask the person to upgrade 2GB for me
and i notice what he take out was 512, then i get to know that there is another 512 which is on board. so now my com in 2.5GB but the most it can detect 2GB

What I'm saying is hearsay, but one the AspireOneUsers forum some members are saying that their's can't boot with 2.5GB. Of course, different sticks of RAM and different BIOS could have a different effect.

Questy

Hi, just got my seashell white from KL, but I just cun install my XP in it. Read through numerous website, used all sorts of tactics on web, my whity just cun detect XP from SSD nor thumb drive.... Conclusion from my IT friend is, I must format the upgrade the Bios and clone from another Atom machine.

Can any one share with me a better the way of installing the XP or the only solution is cloning? I'm noob in IT, but trying to gain as much info frm here....

Thanks!

G4

the JB one is the same as SG lah, not the XP version...

Poker

Hi, just got my seashell white from KL, but I just cun install my XP in it. Read through numerous website, used all sorts of tactics on web, my whity just cun detect XP from SSD nor thumb drive.... Conclusion from my IT friend is, I must format the upgrade the Bios and clone from another Atom machine.

Can any one share with me a better the way of installing the XP or the only solution is cloning? I'm noob in IT, but trying to gain as much info frm here....

Thanks!

hey there is someone here who is using XP on acer ONE

Questy

Er... I read through the thread but cun find leh.... I think the main pblm lies with the Atom itself, cos saw alot of Eee PC users managed to change the Linux to XP with no issues.... still trying to find solutions thru the threads and sites..... Thanks thanks!

otacon

looks good. my friend just told me his company selling this acer aspire one with windows xp leh. dun know true or not.

snipes14

Er... I read through the thread but cun find leh.... I think the main pblm lies with the Atom itself, cos saw alot of Eee PC users managed to change the Linux to XP with no issues.... still trying to find solutions thru the threads and sites..... Thanks thanks!

Well the EEE 901 and 1000H are running on the atom as well . It shouldn't be the processor .

looks good. my friend just told me his company selling this acer aspire one with windows xp leh. dun know true or not.

Which company does your friend work for? Can you ask him to confirm? Because I'm really desperate to get the Aspire One XP version...

otacon

Which company does your friend work for? Can you ask him to confirm? Because I'm really desperate to get the Aspire One XP version...

as of yesterday, my reply is no, it comes with winxp lite.

reply for today is, yes, i just heard from him that they are selling with winxp.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.