Acer Aspire one

rapala_fisher

NUS and NTU have the best lobang for AA1, its only $674 including GST, specs will be 1GB ram, 160GB hdd, winxp. However, stocks at ntu are very limited, they receive about 10 every 1-2 week, but everytime its sold out within 2-3 days

hey not bad for the price of $674...would like to get it if someone can help me get it.heheh.:D

not studying there at all...

edytham

Has anyone notice that the battery life is no longer at the 6hr when full charge as compared to the first day when you collected the netbook?

JivBunny

Im really caught in between the Lenovo S10 and the AOA150

Struggling which one to buy.......

crandfs

Get AA1! It has a superior keyboard. Plus you can find quite a lot of links about how people modded AA1 to have touchscreen!

If only AA1 came out with a AA2 with tablet style swiveable 10.2+ touchscreen.

Current AA1 dimension: 9.8" x 6.7" x 1.14"
Diagonal length= sqrt(9.8^2 + 6.7^2)=11.8713942 inch !!!
So in theory 11.1in screen is still possible even if AA1 maintains its current form factor! As for the webcam, I dun need it. Even if die die must put, low end cams are some small nowadays that Acer should easily be able to design a webcam that can be retractable behind the screen

iProBB

my sky-blue skin for my snow white~ :) :)

i found it and i'm loving it~ :) :)

*can someone teach how to post big pics, that come out big on forum threads?

elu

A better comparison would be the S10 vs Wind instead of AOO mah, since the former two have 10 inchers compared to the 8.9 inch for the AOO.

JivBunny

Get AA1! It has a superior keyboard. Plus you can find quite a lot of links about how people modded AA1 to have touchscreen!

If only AA1 came out with a AA2 with tablet style swiveable 10.2+ touchscreen.

Current AA1 dimension: 9.8" x 6.7" x 1.14"
Diagonal length= sqrt(9.8^2 + 6.7^2)=11.8713942 inch !!!
So in theory 11.1in screen is still possible even if AA1 maintains its current form factor! As for the webcam, I dun need it. Even if die die must put, low end cams are some small nowadays that Acer should easily be able to design a webcam that can be retractable behind the screen

I am leaning strongly towards the AA1 because of the good battery lifespan. The 6 cell batt that gives a 5-6 hrs usage is a super plus point for me.

What S10 appeal to me is the solid feel, 10" screen and the express card slot.

crandfs

I am leaning strongly towards the AA1 because of the good battery lifespan. The 6 cell batt that gives a 5-6 hrs usage is a super plus point for me.

What S10 appeal to me is the solid feel, 10" screen and the express card slot.

True, However in my case, although I got Axioo Pico over aa1 mainly because of the bigger screensize, but now Pico's keyboard is really starting to bug me. Hopefully I can get used to alternating between the standard keyboards and pico's

iProBB

True, However in my case, although I got Axioo Pico over aa1 mainly because of the bigger screensize, but now Pico's keyboard is really starting to bug me. Hopefully I can get used to alternating between the standard keyboards and pico's

you mean you dint do proper research and recce the keyboard before paying? ppl go for aspire one cos of the keyboard~
personally for me, i dun like asus cos the keyboard got 1 blank space near the arrow keys~
:) :)
if i not wrong, wind is also lidat~

vidoze

haha you mean the 8MBPS plan comes with 160GB now? then i think the rest are being cheated~
we should all go sue singnet for scam then~ :) :)

I'm not sure. does singnet AOA150 come with two different spec 120 n 160GB?

babystitch

Only 120GB. 160GB exists only in certain retail channels.

160gb exists for certain countries, just like black and pink are released in other markets rather than here.. i rem seeing a linux version with a hdd (forgot how big hdd space) online before.

andylee1986

i find it rather weird
with batterybar, my battery put 10.1% wear, and at 100% it shows only 2.45 hrs life.
then the hrs is quite accurate
less than a mth then got this problem? is my battery faulty?

billray

Just gt my netbk, however sometime i detect my home wireless sometime i dun. Another lappy at home however is able to detect my wireless.
SSID is enable

do i have to do anything to my new netbk in the 1st place

newbie with grateful thanks

iProBB

yea my aspire one also same problem~
my main laptop gets excellent signal in my room~
my aspire one gets low / very low signal in my room~
the modem is in the living room~

aspire one's atheros wireless adaptor is very lousy~ :) :)
the only way i get excellent wireless signal is to move to the living room~
1 bad point is i cant surf porn~ lol no la~ :) :)

*or i can use lan cable~

iProBB

i find it rather weird
with batterybar, my battery put 10.1% wear, and at 100% it shows only 2.45 hrs life.
then the hrs is quite accurate
less than a mth then got this problem? is my battery faulty?

100% for 2.45hours? is it 3cells? are you even talking abt aspire one's batt?
10.1% wear? so fast? you dint condition your batt?
if its 3cells, i nth to say~
but if its 6cells, you are cheated~ :) :)
cos 6cells for me, last me over 5 and a half hours on net+mp3 with average bright+volume~
:) :)

*if less than 1 mth already 10.1% wear, you have been abusing your batt liao~ :) :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.