Acer Aspire one

qwerty_hippo

hi guys. my aspire one 8.9 inch just died ytd.

the lappy cant boot up. the previous day was still okay. i dint upgrade or change bios.

will be sending in my lappy for servicing. Need to bring wad documents for servicing?

cscs3

Wow Wow... $795 can buy a brand new Acer Aspire 250 with $60 change... :eek:

Repair work is always like this as spare part plus labour is more expensive.
BTW, so far my experience with Acer service is not bad. In fact they are one of the better one around. Much better than Lenovo at least.

(If the service center claim you set has been demaged by water. There should be some trace that they can show it to you. Take a look to those trace as sometime it is not you. But one of your family member do it !)

bEEpEr27

I can get this model (first hand) for $608 but without any freebies. So do you guys think that I could get a lower price for this model at the upcoming Show next week?

Where are you getting the $608 quote from? I'm thinking of getting a red AOD250. Checked at PC show yesterday, best price so far is still $688. I'm *hoping* it will drop more. $608 is a pretty good price!

Btw, Courts is still having their $598 promo for the white AOD250 iirc. My heart is set on the red one tho!

BernardATK

Where are you getting the $608 quote from? I'm thinking of getting a red AOD250. Checked at PC show yesterday, best price so far is still $688. I'm *hoping* it will drop more. $608 is a pretty good price!

Btw, Courts is still having their $598 promo for the white AOD250 iirc. My heart is set on the red one tho!

Friday evening I drop by Acer booth. Saw AOD250 price at $599. Drop liao.

chaz79

Friday evening I drop by Acer booth. Saw AOD250 price at $599. Drop liao.

Was tempted by this because of the low price. But in the end went for the LG X120 at $760 with free ram upgrade, 320 GB HDD, optical mouse, 4 GB thumb drive.

Heard too many "drag me to hell" stories about Acer already :s13:

BernardATK

Bought Acer AOD 250 at $599 wif free mouse and free RAM upgrade. Casing is included inside the box. Yet some promoters keep saying giving free casing. :s13:

yeowenzheng

guys i had just recontracted my bb with singnet gonna get the Acer Aspire one 10.1" ultra slim AO531h, soon to be a aspire one owner

i like to find out something, from http://promo.acer.com.sg/singnet/PCSHOW2009/
under the recommended upgrade option, there's an AC Adapter for $59...is this additional?
or there's no ac adapter included in the standard package and i will need to get this 'recommended' upgrade... :s11:

anyway from the promotion it seems to be just a default 3 cell pack huh?

zcf

Just recontract Singnet to get the AO531h soon also. Wonder any lobang on upgrade the RAM to 2Gb and 6 cells batteries?

The official upgrades are really expensive, compare to the netbook itself.

BernardATK

I believed the battery that comes wif my set is a 6 cell battery. According to the quick start manual book, on page 12, 48.8W 4400mAh 6 cell battery. :s11:

BernardATK

guys i had just recontracted my bb with singnet gonna get the Acer Aspire one 10.1" ultra slim AO531h, soon to be a aspire one owner

i like to find out something, from http://promo.acer.com.sg/singnet/PCSHOW2009/
under the recommended upgrade option, there's an AC Adapter for $59...is this additional?
or there's no ac adapter included in the standard package and i will need to get this 'recommended' upgrade... :s11:

anyway from the promotion it seems to be just a default 3 cell pack huh?

Inside the box, there is another ac adaptor. Not this one?

BernardATK

Those who bought during the PC Show from HN, do u find your warrenty card inside the box? Coz I can't find mine inside. Register under Acer webby, it says ......pls register after 7 days of date of purchase..... :eek:

lockks

Bought Acer AOD 250 at $599 wif free mouse and free RAM upgrade. Casing is included inside the box. Yet some promoters keep saying giving free casing. :s13:

Yeah i also got this promotion. Acer AOD 250 is slimner than lenovo. But i am a little bit worried about the QA..

yeowenzheng

Just recontract Singnet to get the AO531h soon also. Wonder any lobang on upgrade the RAM to 2Gb and 6 cells batteries?

The official upgrades are really expensive, compare to the netbook itself.

called and confirmed with acer yesterday, 3 cell batt and already an AC adapter included that upgrade option is an additional :s13:

anyway the 6 cell batt $109 seems ok leh but not the 2gb ram......

bEEpEr27

Those who bought during the PC Show from HN, do u find your warrenty card inside the box? Coz I can't find mine inside. Register under Acer webby, it says ......pls register after 7 days of date of purchase..... :eek:

I bought mine from HN at the PC show too, same deal as yours. Didn't see the warranty card in the box either, but according to the info on the warranty page on acer.com.sg, it states that the sales receipt/invoice is proof of purchase, and warranty begins from date of purchase. link

I guess that should cover it bah...

sanchezr

what is the last day promo promo for Acer AOD 250 at the PC show?
is this still being offered outside?

BernardATK

I bought mine from HN at the PC show too, same deal as yours. Didn't see the warranty card in the box either, but according to the info on the warranty page on acer.com.sg, it states that the sales receipt/invoice is proof of purchase, and warranty begins from date of purchase. link

I guess that should cover it bah...

Thks. I thought mine missing liao.

BernardATK

The battery can only power up my netbook for about 2.7hrs even after full charge. And I turn off the wifi still same. This model sibey 'eat electricity'.

willgoh

Hi all acer aspire one owners,

I have a problem with acer aspire one aod 250.

The wireless network is unstable. the connection keep on disconnecting.

I tried it with other notebook and there is no problem.

Is there problem with the network driver?

The wireless driver is atheros 7.6.1.224 (which is higher than what is on acer driver support website.)

Should I use this? Or use the Intel driver from the acer driver support website???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.