Acer Aspire one

Darkangle

Hi, are you a new first time user? and did you sign up online?

Thanks need your info as I just realised that for pple who sign up online as new users, we are not entitled to the voucher!

I called and found out that must GO to Comex sign then have! This policy is baffling me..

I went to Comex haha

mamborol

anyone know if there is supposed to be indication led while charging the netbook when it is off?

I did not seems to see any led when it is being charge... haiz.

Enette

anyone know if there is supposed to be indication led while charging the netbook when it is off?

>.there should be an orange light when u are charging, if green light then its fully charged. Look at the hinges there, just below the left side of the bottom of the LCD screen. Hope u get wat I mean

k3vvie

anyone redeemed their aspire one? long queue? i going down later to redeem mine :D

xianxee

Hey I was just about to ask the same question! No lights at all for mine too! Even when I'm using it, the only indication is on the system tray....anybody else got the same problem? Or is it suppose to be like that? :s27:

hamudi

There should be a led light.. mine have when i shutdown.
Orange while Charging. Green when done.

mamborol

Jeez don't tell me I gotta go to the service centre so soon....sian

same here.. but i doubt i will be going to service centre for such small issue.. maybe can call them ask before action..

anyone else facing the same problem???

elu

heard it's 1 to 2 weeks from line activation; those who redeemed and/or received e letter alr, can verify?

thx in advance

According to the redemption T&C, you will be able to collect the notebook 7 days from the date of your line activation. Given as such, you can expect to receive the redemption letter about 3-4 days after your activation date.

elu

Signup on 29 AUG, modem received on 5 Sept and when i can receive my letter?

any idea?

When is your line activation date as stated in your contract letter? Add 7 days to that date and you have your collection date for your notebook. Minus 3-4 days from this collection date to know approximately when you will receive the redemption letter.

Darkangle

The Singnet guy just came to my hse this morning...running on SNBB now...very shiok...much much much better than my maxonline. :D

Now just waiting for my Acer lappy! :D

Warlock86

My redemption is on the 26th of Sept. Btw my folks are the one who will be using the laptop but they prefer a model with bigger screen. Is it possible?

greenyboy

Where do i find the date of redemption in the letter , i couldn't find an exact date stated leh

elu

My redemption is on the 26th of Sept. Btw my folks are the one who will be using the laptop but they prefer a model with bigger screen. Is it possible?

Can upgrade to a larger Acer model at Acer HQ there. Think must top up $499. Not sure of the specs though.

ericwilis

lol
this thread become more like discusing on the Singnet promo thing
rather than the FAQ about aspire one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.