Acer Aspire one

Gundam84

Anyone encounter the same problem?? Pls advise before i make a trip down to Acer.

the led light for the batt (above F1 key) will indicate wheather is it on charging or finish charging using two diff colors. forget what colors but should be red for charging and green for completed.

for extra info, switch on the wifi will need you to wait for awhile before the device start to scan for signal. i didn't know at the first place and keep on switch on and off the wifi (the switch will triggle back to initial position after pushing, no matter ON or OFF) untill then i finally realise the system need some time to boot up the wifi.

you can see the led light blinking once you switch on the wifi. wat you can do next is to wait for the signal icon show in the taskbar.:s12:

Bernie7

good. but this netbook not suitable for presentation.

Why do you say that?

I've been using it for PowerPoint presentation without problems. The original EeePc was too slow for complex PPT, the atom processor may not be the fastest, but it does alright.

akloaklo

1 question for those who got it already...

DO the build in webcam work??

If possible i would like a ss of the 0.3 megapixel quality.

dominicwor2

Why do you say that?

I've been using it for PowerPoint presentation without problems. The original EeePc was too slow for complex PPT, the atom processor may not be the fastest, but it does alright.

also using it for work usage presentations recently. so far so good, haven't experienced any lags at all even with complex presentations on my side :)

babystitch

oic. sound good. but when you show something to customer, you wont connect it to external device. right?

no really main for that :)

haha agree with ur point.. as for my fren's job, she'll have to connect it to projector
getting the acer one is more like no need to lug heavy lappy when she travel out of country. :)

michaelwks

Why do you say that?

haha. i thin kyou misunderstand my meaning. what i mentioned is not hardware cannot support P.P. It just that too small and not allpresentation always connected to external device.

so when you just directly show something to you client, feel tat screen might be too small. but it still a best netbook on my mind.

happy surfing to all of you. :s13:

michaelwks

haha agree with ur point.. as for my fren's job, she'll have to connect it to projector
getting the acer one is more like no need to lug heavy lappy when she travel out of country. :)

yap.yap. agree too. anway it small and easy to bring anyway, anytime.

enojoy and share sometime if you found on your aspire one.

happy surfing.

K3vlar

hey guys, i contracted to singnet during the previous pc show and had my line activated/downgraded from 10mbps on the 1st of september as per my next billing date.

but up till i have received no redemption letter, modem came very long ago. I called them twice and one said 7 working days and the other said 2 weeks. what the hell i am pissed. what should i do now? keep calling? damn tired of them alrdy... haizz...

Sigma23

Haiz...for the redemption apparently no choice de....called singnet and was told by CS that Acer ran out of stock hence everyone who received the 15 oct redemption date was due to that reason. Quite irritated by that statement, signed up for my gf on the same day as me and I already picked up the aspire one. :s27:

K3vlar

what the hell sia. I just called them and they said I had already collected my letter on the 8th of September? What nonsense is this?

westcove

Anyone encountered this problem whereby the Time remaining displayed increases and decreases as the percentage of battery life decreases?

James Tang

Haiz...for the redemption apparently no choice de....called singnet and was told by CS that Acer ran out of stock hence everyone who received the 15 oct redemption date was due to that reason. Quite irritated by that statement, signed up for my gf on the same day as me and I already picked up the aspire one. :s27:

Dont get too irritated. Relax...

If you read the letter carefully, SINGNET washes their hands off completely. There's a statement saying that they can change to anything (ANYTHING) without informing you. So, they can even give you tissue paper of similar worth and you can't sue them! But of course, if they do that, they are going to face consequences haha

michaelwks

hey guys, i contracted to singnet during the previous pc show and had my line activated/downgraded from 10mbps on the 1st of september as per my next billing date.

but up till i have received no redemption letter, modem came very long ago. I called them twice and one said 7 working days and the other said 2 weeks. what the hell i am pissed. what should i do now? keep calling? damn tired of them alrdy... haizz...

you have to wait for 1 / 2 weeks after your activation date. Shld be receive for the last batch (not sure is it last, just heard from someone said it's true) of collection tat is 15 OCT 2008.

michaelwks

thanks for update. i think coz of just a color issue, so not enough stock for all subscribers.

James Tang

Initially I thought they wanted to clear Seashell White stock that's why offering for Singnet... haha

snowbird

For me, the registered mail came 4 working days after my line activation. But I only collect it yesterday from SingPost. As posted by the bros before, the redemption date for the AA1 is from Oct 15 onward.

I never thought that Acer will run out of stock for the netbook. Aren't they suppose to be ready for the promotion? Waiting for another month is quite ridiculous.

Anyway, we do not have any choice but to wait.

hairisg76

help: ram upgrade

Hi guys, anyone know how or can recommend where i can upgrade my ram for my acer aoa150? thinking of upgrading it to 1.5G lah. How much would it cost me?Any Bros here can help me out?

dominicwor2

upgrade to 1.5gb ram from 1gb like nt worth leh. 512mb for the warrenty .

can always go sls & upgrade wan..but on a sidenote, not really worth it to viod warranty for extra 512MB, as for XP, 1GB pretty good enough already, & even after adding 512MB in, performance won't be boosted signifactantly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.