actually those single when old

RSKeisuke

when you are old and frail, walk into a police station and punch a police officer. that should get you thrown into jail. got food and healthcare. keep doing that even after coming out, they may throw you into IMH

Sent from 12.3944, 99.9957

Atilas

Reminds me of Carl and Ellie from Pixar's "Up", they got married, but had no children becuz of infertility. Then Ellie passed away from illness, leaving Carl alone :frown:

That's sort of my story. I have gotten used to BBFA life now. :frown:

mikhail_k

most of asian society still put pressure and taboo on woman

marry off > marry off but divorced > single
a lot of gals now also bo hiew lan, liberal western media too strong in affirming these beliefs, prob why they want merry amdk and run away

mikhail_k

Yeap but for me I'm realistic. I don't view getting married as a solution to my problem nor I believe there is a prince out there. There is no fairytale. For a marriage to work, both parties should be at the right stage of life and right time. Getting married to me is like doing business. There is a chance will huat and there is a chance it will flop.
i have come to realize with my work hours, timing, and various commitments, no good looking sinkiebu will want me cuz they legit got better options out there, so i also dont blame them nowadays, who wouldnt want a better life. and i myself also wont consider dino (im on the slimmer side) or older girl (i want to keep the option of healthy children open)

unless i get very lucky, will prob be attached long term to foreigner or single all the way

IAmChiobu12M

i have come to realize with my work hours, timing, and various commitments, no good looking sinkiebu will want me cuz they legit got better options out there, so i also dont blame them nowadays, who wouldnt want a better life. and i myself also wont consider dino (im on the slimmer side) or older girl (i want to keep the option of healthy children open)

unless i get very lucky, will prob be attached long term to foreigner or single all the way
Everyone has different needs and preference. I am glad you are matured enough to know that than those who always bash girls. All the best.

grevq80o

actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham

same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.

single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts

可怜之人必有可恨之处
Smell a market demand here... dun worries, few years later gotch $ , this problem no more

CanIsayNo

thats why must have some online forum to spend time on. anyone knows any local online forum that's active?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.