actually those single when old

standarture

No diff what. You have been alone for 60+ years, you wont suddenly feel even more lonely. Dunno what TS is talking about. Is not like you reach 60, you suddenly feel so depressed.

Those kids abandon them or spouse left is even worse. The heartbreak and emptiness is bad.

tuxguy

actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham

same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.

single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts

可怜之人必有可恨之处

it’s ok one, most single ppl don’t look see far, drown themselves in Netflix. Then DINKs keep dogs and hate kids. Reap what you sow, live the consequences of own action. Cannot blame anyone

pokipoki08

If one looks at this from another perspective, it doesn't matter how glorious one was during the heydays, it's when one is frail, weak, without strength or power, then the nature of life truly shows.

zueinder

I can live to 60s is good enough. As long as can remain active enough for an independent life.

atamavision

Get married and have kids doesn't guarantee will not suffer from a lonely death.

Best is have enough money to take care ownself, or check into old folk home or get those private home nursing care service. Also if one is rich, usually the kids are "more filial" too

Emperor_Hippo

actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham
Why cham?
same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
Single child since when need to support parents? What kind of useless f**k parents are these need to sit there and wait for kid to rear them?

this is 21st century, new parents all born in 1970s holding ok jobs, why still have such ancient China mentality?
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.
Huh? LPA need to discuss? Ownself dunno how to read?

stupid, blind or illiterate?
single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts

可怜之人必有可恨之处
If ownself can't overcome ownself, dun say u are the only child, even give you 10 brothers and 10 sisters, you will still be lonely.

Emperor_Hippo

faster find someone marry off before its too late
Getting married for the sake of getting married is making others suffer your stupid thinking because you urself dun wanna suffer ur own mentality.

sorry, for me, that's a completely selfish mindset.

yesman2978

If mentally fit, still fine. Can hire helper, can order food and shopping by yourself.

What happens if got dementia, Alzheimer's?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.