Actually why MacBook got the very atas aesthetic feel ah

Daty41

But macbook really was better.... Screen is way better. But now kena challanged by its own product, IPad Pro (M1 chip onwards) ... If only the keypad was cheaper, it would kill the macbook...which i guess they know it will.

hardwaregone

Macbooks if they still are, use aluminium single mould die cast chassis.

Aluminium is lightweight and is a metal so it feels more solid than plastic chassis. Because aluminium is a good conductor of heat, it passively dissipate the heat with the metal itself. So feeling hot is not necessarily a bad thing as the hot spots are not concentrated piling inside. Less thermal stress means longer parts longevity and better performances. :o

ParkJinYoung

But macbook really was better.... Screen is way better. But now kena challanged by its own product, IPad Pro (M1 chip onwards) ... If only the keypad was cheaper, it would kill the macbook...which i guess they know it will.
Yes MacBook really is better

wongkc

The current Macbook is evolved from the unibody Macbook last time... they milled it from a single block of aluminium... which mean there are less parts to assemble which will fail over time... which made it stronger and lighter than conventional laptop that use mostly plastic at that time...

after my 1st unibody Macbook... never looked back liao...

battery aside... Macbook can last at least 2-3 times longer than other brands laptops... my 1st unibody Macbook still working just that the battery no longer hold charge... need to plug in power... i use it to test ethernet points around the house since most laptops now do not have ethernet port liao need to use an ethernet adapter...

GaoProsper

Macbook itself also got alot of problem, when something spoil its hard to repair and cost a bomb if you dont buy applecare.

My logic board spoilt followed by Power IC chip (powering the SSD) spoil, follow by SSD 2 out of 4 chip spoil.

The older macbook pro back in 2015-2016 outlast the current newer macbook. My opinion is...its not design to last for even 1.5 years.

Tony.Manero

Personal hygiene is more important than the laptop u use.

BBFA use $4k MacBook Pro also feel cheapskate if the BBFA's body is emitting a foul odour such that anyone within 2 metres can smell it.
Oily keys on keyboard. Fingerprints all over screen. Dandruff and food crumbs flakes on keyboard. :frown: :vijayadmin:

mocax

made of metal lor... other notebooks mostly made of plastic.... :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.