Adulthood questions

veltix

Hi guys, just a question. Before you have a girlfriend, do you apply for a 2-room house (1 bedroom and 1 living room) and settle in with her? Later, if you want to get married and have kids, would you apply for a 3-room unit (2 bedrooms and 1 living room)? Or would you apply for a 3-room unit right away if your girlfriend agrees to marry you?

veltix

So u have gf liao anot
Not yet. For singles, it's not possible to buy a 3-room BTO. Unlike in Malaysia or other countries where it's easier to apply for a bigger house. Also, I forgot to add: are girls okay with a 2-room unit as long as you have a house?

Tiny Shrimp

Hi guys, just a question. Before you have a girlfriend, do you apply for a 2-room house (1 bedroom and 1 living room) and settle in with her? Later, if you want to get married and have kids, would you apply for a 3-room unit (2 bedrooms and 1 living room)? Or would you apply for a 3-room unit right away if your girlfriend agrees to marry you?
Get the biggest possible one you can afford
For best return

LoaGong12

how old are you?

Mephist0pheLes

Not yet. For singles, it's not possible to buy a 3-room BTO. Unlike in Malaysia or other countries where it's easier to apply for a bigger house. Also, I forgot to add: are girls okay with a 2-room unit as long as you have a house?
U how old? Qualify for singles bto or resale alr anot?

lampano

wow this is such a tough question.
i think the biggest question is, will you have a girlfrend after, and that will be married for sure

wongminmin

lol, u ownself answer ur question liao.

Singles can't buy 3rm bto.

Somemore 2rm type 1 is enough for couple or type 2 is enough for 1 couple and 1 baby/children.

The reason why people buy asap because property price will keep increasing.
u see people buyed 400k.... few years later become 500k
u see people buyed 480k..... few years later become 600k

u dun even have gf and bto take time to apply. and u think so far. lol

if no money, just get bto 2rm
if got money, just get resale 3rm

what so hard about this. need to open second thread. lol

Elfblade

I have my own 2-room HDB, my partner and her dotter have their own 4-room HDB. When I WFH, I will spend the night at their place. During my Work In Office dayz, I will stay at my own place.

When both our unit MOP, we will decide whether to apply for a Prime or Plus area together.

wongminmin

I have my own 2-room HDB, my partner and her dotter have their own 4-room HDB. When I WFH, I will spend the night at their place. During my Work In Office dayz, I will stay at my own place.

When both our unit MOP, we will decide whether to apply for a Prime or Plus area together.
?

Question: "I bought my HDB flat when I was single. Subsequently, I met my partner and married him. But my spouse has his own HDB flat. Can we keep both?"

Answer
: No. If you and your spouse both own HDBs each, you will have to dispose of one of the existing HDB flats. HDB is very clear on this issue.

In a letter to one HDB flat owner, which was shared on a local forum, it noted that "husband and wife are considered one family unit. After your marriage, you and your husband's name cannot be listed in two separate flats."

smellyfish

?

Question: "I bought my HDB flat when I was single. Subsequently, I met my partner and married him. But my spouse has his own HDB flat. Can we keep both?"

Answer
: No. If you and your spouse both own HDBs each, you will have to dispose of one of the existing HDB flats. HDB is very clear on this issue.

In a letter to one HDB flat owner, which was shared on a local forum, it noted that "husband and wife are considered one family unit. After your marriage, you and your husband's name cannot be listed in two separate flats."
He say partner not wife. The ultimate decoupling

ZETMAN

?

Answer

he avoided the pitfall.

Partner and spouse 2 different concept.

stingray1211

most people have gfs in secondary school or latest JC / poly ..

all don't have any house yet leh ..

grevq80o

ofcuz bye 3R. Bye bigger if you can afford... cuz buying and selling incurr a lot of expenses like Gov stamp duty, lawyer fees, renovation, agent fee etc.

jinsadndepress

If girl date chiu base on what house chiu own stay single ish better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.