Adulthood questions

fortunehunter

Not yet. For singles, it's not possible to buy a 3-room BTO. Unlike in Malaysia or other countries where it's easier to apply for a bigger house. Also, I forgot to add: are girls okay with a 2-room unit as long as you have a house?

Don't think too much
Don't put too much hope to get GF. You will join us as BBFA.

batuchka

i dun really give adulthood advice on the internet but "netflix n chill" isn't always what it is...

106gunner

Hi guys, just a question. Before you have a girlfriend, do you apply for a 2-room house (1 bedroom and 1 living room) and settle in with her? Later, if you want to get married and have kids, would you apply for a 3-room unit (2 bedrooms and 1 living room)? Or would you apply for a 3-room unit right away if your girlfriend agrees to marry you?
Your question seem like whether should you cohabit with your GF or married her

1982-1994

Hi guys, just a question. Before you have a girlfriend, do you apply for a 2-room house (1 bedroom and 1 living room) and settle in with her? Later, if you want to get married and have kids, would you apply for a 3-room unit (2 bedrooms and 1 living room)? Or would you apply for a 3-room unit right away if your girlfriend agrees to marry you?
Just straightaway buy a resale 3r

106gunner

If you intend to married and have children, opt for minimum 3 room, 4 room or 5 room

2 room is to small for a couple, not to mention having kids

Ensure you have enough CPF and saving

coyote

Not yet. For singles, it's not possible to buy a 3-room BTO. Unlike in Malaysia or other countries where it's easier to apply for a bigger house. Also, I forgot to add: are girls okay with a 2-room unit as long as you have a house?

Before you get a girlfriend, you should get rid of that blaming mentality first, what Malaysia or other countries better. Girls do not like losers, not least whiners. Single snot possible to buy 3 rooms BTO.

BTO lottery era is over. Buy the biggest resale HDB you can afford now, not after you find a girlfriend. Go out and meet more girls to find a wife. No need to wait for the girl to have a house. Have a house first regardless.

Loratadine10mg

firstly how old are u?

secondly one famous woman once say

_91772828_st.jpg

https://mustsharenews.com/josephine-teo-interview/amp/

thirdly how sure you will marry your girlfriend?

so if you can answer the above questions.

then you will find yourself an answer to life which is dont really matters as long as u can find a wife

veltix

Your question seem like whether should you cohabit with your GF or married her
Correct! My question is whether I should cohabit with my girlfriend in a 2-room flat, get married, and have 1 or 2 children, then apply for a 3-room BTO flat later. Or should I not apply for the 2-room flat first, get married first, and then apply for a 3-room BTO flat?

PiKa

Correct! My question is whether I should cohabit with my girlfriend in a 2-room flat, get married, and have 1 or 2 children, then apply for a 3-room BTO flat later. Or should I not apply for the 2-room flat first, get married first, and then apply for a 3-room BTO flat?
do you need a place now to stay?

weigh in your current needs now, rather than based on future.

if you need a place to stay, just get whatever that you can get.

if you dont need a place to stay, wait until you are attached and then discuss with your partner on what to get.

having a place now that you dont need may not improve your situation. some time, it complicates things after you are attached.

dambio

Y dun u stay with parents 1st? After finding a gf who's willing to marry u then apply for a bto?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.