Advice needed on GTR

aerosmiths

Yes dragon is right . I am 28 and I drive a GTR, my insurance is from Chartis but since it had been bought over by AIG , its AIG now.
You can go to AIG building beside M hotel to get your insurance.

and Yes , only the name driver can drive the car. if your friends or gf or family member need to drive the car legally , you need to add their name in your insurance at an additional cost. I added my gf name and it cost additional of 3k due to her driving experience and such.

Btw, you need insurance before LTA issue you the road tax. I wonder how u can have the GTR without insurance and road tax hehehehe .....

Btw if you keep your horsepower below 550 bhp and change your gearbox oil frequently then your shouldn't have to worry about GB problem. but one point to take note , the oil change is expensive.

i thought i already explained a lot of times, i already bought it under father name, insured under father name???

silviaboi

i thought i already explained a lot of times, i already bought it under father name, insured under father name???

Ok that's nice , so have you got yourself insured already ? what insurance company did your dad insured the car with ? you can always discuss with the company to add your name in .
Btw you bought the car 2nd hand or brand new ?
what the chassis number ?

We can meet up for kopi one day and chat about cars.

you mention before you are driving a high power car too with 2 x its original horsepower . So I guess must be a turbo charged car as well ? Evo or WRX ? what type of insurance is your previous car having ? normally EVo , WRX , silvia and GTR ...etc... falls under the same class of insurance .

alwaysnforever

if my daddy wants to buy me any car, I will ask him get me m5 or m6. mai tu liao.

drive everywhere bum also feel shiok. and when press M button become monster. :D

aerosmiths

Ok that's nice , so have you got yourself insured already ? what insurance company did your dad insured the car with ? you can always discuss with the company to add your name in .
Btw you bought the car 2nd hand or brand new ?
what the chassis number ?

We can meet up for kopi one day and chat about cars.

you mention before you are driving a high power car too with 2 x its original horsepower . So I guess must be a turbo charged car as well ? Evo or WRX ? what type of insurance is your previous car having ? normally EVo , WRX , silvia and GTR ...etc... falls under the same class of insurance .

not yet, all reject me like i have smallpox. once i can drive it, i might meet you lol. my current ride legacy gt, bhp not say 2x but almost, it is pushing 480bhp, not fast cause the auto tranny takes away lots of power. the strange thing is this car is considered unrestricted (but that was 8 months ago), now maybe considered high performance lol.

if my daddy wants to buy me any car, I will ask him get me m5 or m6. mai tu liao.

drive everywhere bum also feel shiok. and when press M button become monster. :D

i like m6 too but the performance not really like GTR.

jarred1223

surprised that some forumers here mention insurance under parents name can drive the car already.

my dad taught me that if my name not listed in insurance and if I drive the car and (touch wood) met with an accident, its gonna be very troublesome, might even encounter problems with the boys in blue too. I'm not 100% certain about this, or maybe this varies with other insurance companies so don't take my word for it :o

if car insurance put my name = damn expensive (mainly of age)
just put parents name under insurance, then my name listed as 'named driver'

I rmb when buying 2nd hand Yaris, the dealer helped to get a quote from an insurance company. car under my name = 4k/mth. car under my parent's name + me as named driver = 1k+/mth. such a big difference :s13:

ZhuTou!

surprised that some forumers here mention insurance under parents name can drive the car already.

my dad taught me that if my name not listed in insurance and if I drive the car and (touch wood) met with an accident, its gonna be very troublesome, might even encounter problems with the boys in blue too. I'm not 100% certain about this, or maybe this varies with other insurance companies so don't take my word for it :o

if car insurance put my name = damn expensive (mainly of age)
just put parents name under insurance, then my name listed as 'named driver'

I rmb when buying 2nd hand Yaris, the dealer helped to get a quote from an insurance company. car under my name = 4k/mth. car under my parent's name + me as named driver = 1k+/mth. such a big difference :s13:

If under ur father name, u can drive
But if kena accident, the excess will be higher

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.