AE Aego-M User Official Thread!

Visitor

not sure, i dunno anything bout speakers. so who else getting the 5.1? got good price must share ok? :)

duckling

City Electronics is the Sole Reseller for Aego-M, they quoted me $350 on my first visit, $369 on my 2nd visit but managed to bargain to $350. If they quoted you $320, better grab first! This is a very nice set of speakers, although bass is not very powerful but I'm not a "bass" person, so this is fine with me.

Visitor

City Electronics is the Sole Reseller for Aego-M, they quoted me $350 on my first visit, $369 on my 2nd visit but managed to bargain to $350. If they quoted you $320, better grab first! This is a very nice set of speakers, although bass is not very powerful but I'm not a "bass" person, so this is fine with me.

they got Aego-T?

duckling

they got Aego-T?

They shld have...if not can order from them becos' they're the only Authorised Reseller in SIN.

They have the advertisement at their shop that says, Aego-M 5.1 @ $799 with option to pay $69 for additional subwoofer. I'm not sure how's the connection goes, for as far as I know for Aego-M 2.1, you can only hook up to left / right & center speakers. Maybe the Aego-M 5.1 is actually the Aego-T?

Go down to City Electronics @ SLS, preferably during weekdays (office hours, less crowd) to check them out!

Visitor

They shld have...if not can order from them becos' they're the only Authorised Reseller in SIN.

They have the advertisement at their shop that says, Aego-M 5.1 @ $799 with option to pay $69 for additional subwoofer. I'm not sure how's the connection goes, for as far as I know for Aego-M 2.1, you can only hook up to left / right & center speakers. Maybe the Aego-M 5.1 is actually the Aego-T?

Go down to City Electronics @ SLS, preferably during weekdays (office hours, less crowd) to check them out!

hmm... i think the aego-t is not the aego-m 5.1, aego-t is very expensive (from what i find online). will check it out when i've the time, maybe end of the month. thanks for the info! :)

Visitor

bro, one more thing about the Aego-M 5.1 @ $799 that u saw. the option to purchase additional subwoofer at $69 means a 2nd subwoofer? wah 2 subwoofer :D

DiscMan

Hi, can check with u how u connect the aego m to your sound card? cos i noticed the input to the speaker is the rca red-white type of connectors. i'm using an audigy now.. thanxs

g.spoony

i just bought the aego-M yesterday at city electronics and they are having promotion now only $299 net. paid with credit card oso no additional charge...

duckling

i just bought the aego-M yesterday at city electronics and they are having promotion now only $299 net. paid with credit card oso no additional charge...

Congratulation!! & Welcome to Aego-M Club!

duckling

Hi, can check with u how u connect the aego m to your sound card? cos i noticed the input to the speaker is the rca red-white type of connectors. i'm using an audigy now.. thanxs

Interconnect from sound card front speaker out to the Aego-M sub (RCA) is provided.

Sherra

mmm how do you connect an additional sub to the current 5.1 setup if u topup another $65 for it?

Anyway if your able to addon subs n speakers, why dont people get 3 sets of aegoM at $299 each? Just a little bit of top up from the 799 + 65 and u get a 6.3 system?

its a very tempting choice if it works out i think?

DiscMan

thanxs.. found out liao cos i bought a set too. but too bad i cant get them to absorb the GST so paid another $20 more.. :S

doomslayerz

just bought a belkin surge protector for $43.
this one
images

was using some no brand extension multiplug, more than 6 yrs already. My aego satelites starts hissing quite loudly whenever it was turned on, when i wasnt playing anything, the hissing stopped only when i played some music or something. some ppl suggested that it could be due to my plug not being earthed properly or something... so decided to just go ahead and get a better quality multiplug to replace it.

wasn't really expecting any difference, lol but the hissing has drastically reduced in volume now. it only starts hissing if i turn the vol dial above the 1/3 mark, even then its hardly audible from a distance of about 50cm, which is about how far i sit away from them. lol looks the plug does actually make some difference... didn't know...:s13::s22:

duckling

just bought a belkin surge protector for $43.
this one
images

was using some no brand extension multiplug, more than 6 yrs already. My aego satelites starts hissing quite loudly whenever it was turned on, when i wasnt playing anything, the hissing stopped only when i played some music or something. some ppl suggested that it could be due to my plug not being earthed properly or something... so decided to just go ahead and get a better quality multiplug to replace it.

wasn't really expecting any difference, lol but the hissing has drastically reduced in volume now. it only starts hissing if i turn the vol dial above the 1/3 mark, even then its hardly audible from a distance of about 50cm, which is about how far i sit away from them. lol looks the plug does actually make some difference... didn't know...:s13::s22:

Bro,

Where did you bought it from?

I was also looking into buying the Belkin 6-Socket SurgeMaster® Superior Series, not for the hissing but to protect my beloved PC! :D

My problem with hissing (electronics interference?) only happens when I uses Earphone. Previously using Crossroad Mylarone X3, just bought UE SuperFi. 5 Pro today - music on = no hissing maybe can't hear...playing game hissing all the way.

Just loan a Travagans Green to see whether external DAC / Headphone Amp helps!

doomslayerz

got mine from fuwell.
this is not the highest series one though.
The black one costs like $85, it can protect against a higher ampere and voltage spike.
only saw this cheaper white one at fuwell. saw surgestrips at most shops... they look like normal multiplugs so didnt buy it

images

Travagans 2? hows are the highs and mids compared to aego satelites? do they blend in well with the aego sub? :s22:
how much are they and where are they for sale? =:p adelphi?

and whos that in ur avatar btw? does her name start with a T? looks familiar...:o ahaha...

duckling

got mine from fuwell.
this is not the highest series one though.
The black one costs like $85, it can protect against a higher ampere and voltage spike.
only saw this cheaper white one at fuwell. saw surgestrips at most shops... they look like normal multiplugs so didnt buy it

images

Travagans 2? hows are the highs and mids compared to aego satelites? do they blend in well with the aego sub? :s22:
how much are they and where are they for sale? =:p adelphi?

and whos that in ur avatar btw? does her name start with a T? looks familiar...:o ahaha...

Ok...Fuwell again...I'll wait for PC Show.

Travagans 2" (small & cute & of course chio!) selling around $150...Jaben @ Adelphi has them but I not sure of their pricing & sounding...don't wish to get more poison!

My Avatar...a member of a Taiwan 4 girls group...they dance well but I forgotten her name.

triple888

someone at vr had a/b the trav 2" with aego m and was very positive about the sound :D

anyone try using power conditioner for your audio set-up?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.