After voting just reach JB liao

Joe Mahmood

I see... Thought you should be retiring in Philippines instead, in places like Bohol or Palawan, ha.

So what visa did you apply to stay in JB?
Yes, I will do that like retire in Philippines and JB. SINGAPORE is only a TRANSIT for me.

In Malaysia just on social visit visa.

jimboyboy

Yes, I will do that like retire in Philippines and JB. SINGAPORE is only a TRANSIT for me.

Noted.... I like the tropical fruits available in Philippines. The avocado is very big and tasty. Yes, the locals are also friendly.

Never thought of buying a plot of land in Philippines to build a homestay for tourists in popular areas? Treat it as retirement income.

I know this is good money. When I visited Bali about 20 years ago, I stayed in a homestay operated by a lady. She had about 10 rooms and she said almost every day was full house. She charged about USD$20-30 per room.

Ok seems doing visa runs is not a problem for you.

Money no have

Wa ts so brave to announce openly??

allt of edmwer here will be very buah song you know?

Money no have

Wow you also very brave, see my post. You not afraid? Many edmwer here hate
Wa ts so brave to announce openly??

allt of edmwer here will be very buah song you know?

artncraft

Well. Cost of living there is 2-3x lower than us based on the exchange rate

At most x2 cheaper unless one goes further into places like Kulai and Masai.

Things are getting expensive in JB, which I regard as an extension of SG now.

Only houses and cars are a lot cheaper.

alex22

At most x2 cheaper unless one goes further into places like Kulai and Masai.

Things are getting expensive in JB, which I regard as an extension of SG now.

Only houses and cars are a lot cheaper.
Masai far sia

Prof. Utonium

Am sure this will not happen.

If wanted to, City square would long long ago have a supermarket. Quite obvious Malaysia govt dun want sinkie to just so easily go in, buy groceries and go back

JBCS owner was GIC hence the joke back then; in SG gahmen take money, when cross JB, first stop gahmen also take money. It was only bought back by MSIA last year. Logically, it won't be a wise decision to allow easy access of groceries as it could impact another GLC P&L.

Bukit Changar station would be linked to a mixed use development. I reckon should be similar to ION Orchard, Jurong Point City or Northpoint City where the development is located mere metres from the MRT Station. With residential and hotel occupants, a supermarket would logically be one of the anchor tenant in future.

FireEmblem

JBCS owner was GIC hence the joke back then; in SG gahmen take money, when cross JB, first stop gahmen also take money. It was only bought back by MSIA last year. Logically, it won't be a wise decision to allow easy access of groceries as it could impact another GLC P&L.

Bukit Changar station would be linked to a mixed use development. I reckon should be similar to ION Orchard, Jurong Point City or Northpoint City where the development is located mere metres from the MRT Station. With residential and hotel occupants, a supermarket would logically be one of the anchor tenant in future.

If so I also hope is true, but let's see bah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.