Aftershock shortchanged me?

rEe_TaN

So i bought a full pc system from aftershock since on feb and last night psu kabut with 2 loud pop sound.

And today after talking to the CS through via WhatsApp. I decided to replace another brand of PSU from them.. But im curious why the current brand deepcool is so bad so i decide to peek on it.

Turns out the PSU is not deepcool but rather it is gamerstorm, a subsidiary from deepcool brand and somehow i feel short changed.

The invoice stated it is Deepcool 850w ATX 3.0 cyber platinum but it turns out to be gamerstorm..

Should i ask them for clarification??

mynickname

So i bought a full pc system from aftershock since on feb and last night psu kabut with 2 loud pop sound.

And today after talking to the CS through via WhatsApp. I decided to replace another brand of PSU from them.. But im curious why the current brand deepcool is so bad so i decide to peek on it.

Turns out the PSU is not deepcool but rather it is gamersgate, a subsidiary from deepcool brand and somehow i feel short change.

The invoice stated it is Deepcool 850w ATX 3.0 cyber platinum but it turns out to be gamersgate..

https://www.judiciary.gov.sg/civil/file-small-claim

junjie433

Turns out the PSU is not deepcool but rather it is gamersgate, a subsidiary from deepcool brand and somehow i feel short change.

The invoice stated it is Deepcool 850w ATX 3.0 cyber platinum but it turns out to be gamersgate..

yes, chiu shld demand an explanation... Better check all the spec to see if any other parts also shortchanged.

Jjxjjjyy

I really want buy low end pre build from them but really all mobo about meh till hit 3k lv

BlackWing1977

The no. 1 reason why when I build my PC, I did not chose to go to Aftershock, is the choice of parts... for me PSU is number 1 important part you need to choose, I prefer Seasonic, and they dun have that.

Motherboard choice also not many. :sick:

archie7

didn’t deliver as per stated!
sue until pants drop!!!

coyote

Should have diy from sim lim. Pretty sure those regular shops will not do such things.

mistersatki_

If u agar know roughly what u want
Why don't go SLS to custom build at the trusted few shops
Same day collection also provided for some
They more than happy to assist

huphoe

for me i just go Sim Lim , easier , cheaper and so far no problem

Evil_Boss

for me i just go Sim Lim , easier , cheaper and so far no problem

but AS got the warranty anything they help u settle isnt it much easier?

thinking of getting a new system, dunno if to get from SLS like i usually do or try AS?

rEe_TaN

If u agar know roughly what u want
Why don't go SLS to custom build at the trusted few shops
Same day collection also provided for some
They more than happy to assist

Tbh im getting old and lazy to go SLS to do it. I was a techie when i was younger, working with corbell and asus etc.

Anyway, now im going to ask them why they're giving me another brand instead.. though its subsidiary but i think they should indicate it properly so i can make the right choice before buying.

Krystalis

AFTER you bought then kena SHOCKed! It's really living up to its name sia

mistersatki_

Tbh im getting old and lazy to go SLS to do it. I was a techie when i was younger, working with corbell and asus etc.

Anyway, now im going to ask them why they're giving me another brand instead.. though its subsidiary but i think they should indicate it properly so i can make the right choice before buying.
U complain ask them take back change out for you lo
Ask them for some form of compensation
Fight for your rights !! Chiong ah !!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.