Agent tell me buy JB R&F Phase 3 for retirement

runforyourlife

illiquid investment that subject to future prata flipping & uncertainty. as retirement home, while home area will be bigger than HDB, actual livable area shrunk since can't go anywhere without car. surrounding also doesn't interests me. Personally can't be bothered 🄓
No matter how uncertain it is, the appreciation will not be more than sinkie lands near to MY.

Iykyk

imooi2018

The King of Johor would only be Agong for 5 years. After that King of other states would become Agong for next 5 years. The new Agong might not favour Anwar, but favour the PAS. Then sinkies would be in trouble, no?
The Agong I think left 3 years or so.
That being said :

Akong
1. This Akong will be very PRO JB
2. New Akong will not be bother with any property/development, they will not anti-JB too.
3. He might give some face to Johor akong bcos Johor is pretty powerful in mesyuarat

PM
1. Anwar pro akong
2. New PM, whoever he is, will also pro Akong.
3. so the only thing is akong change, not about PM change.

imooi2018

Yes but whether its good enough for the money spent is another question.
I think the rule of thumbs is
1. If you want to invest, SG property is the first choice
2. but if you are subjected to ABSD, then if you want invest you have to look elsewhere
3. the 'elsewhere' can be anything any place, and everyone comes with each and own pro & cons, you just need to do your own homeworks , anyways it is your own moneys.

runforyourlife

I think the rule of thumbs is
1. If you want to invest, SG property is the first choice
2. but if you are subjected to ABSD, then if you want invest you have to look elsewhere
3. the 'elsewhere' can be anything any place, and everyone comes with each and own pro & cons, you just need to do your own homeworks , anyways it is your own moneys.
You think means u never do lo...

nit3ex

the last person i will trust are property & insurance agents, they are vermins for a reason (s).

Bad kids

I hear hor... now Jeebee got approximately 25-26K new units looking for buyers, so if want to buy... can ask for lelong prices.... then again with 3-5 years most of them will TOP... and a good % of owners would want to rent it out and some maybe desperate to sell.

So there might be some good buy later if you know what I mean. Not need to thanks me... thanks jeebee

sunsetbay

I hear hor... now Jeebee got approximately 25-26K new units looking for buyers, so if want to buy... can ask for lelong prices.... then again with 3-5 years most of them will TOP... and a good % of owners would want to rent it out and some maybe desperate to sell.

So there might be some good buy later if you know what I mean. Not need to thanks me... thanks jeebee

For subsale or resale unit, foreigners can only buy those 1mil valuation and above unit~ even the project was granted approval to sell below 1mil to foreigners, it only apply when it sold direct from developer~

there are more fees to pay for subsale unit compare to new unit from developer too~

imooi2018

I think JB currently has more than this number to sell.
Currently there are many buyers from local Msian, Johorian, KL, and SG, Taiwan, China.
JB property is hot now, but when will it crash again like in the past?
JB will see high over supply.

I suggest to look at JB property into at least 4 different segments
#1 those walking distance to RTS
#2 those within 3km radius from RTS/CIQ
#3 those other areas that is further away
#4 certain special township areas
(technically there should be more than 4 segments.)

I personally think #2 #3 will see huge over supply issue after next 4 years. Downside risk is high.
I think #1 may up 25% in next 3 years, then face downward pressure after 4 years with high supplies (and hence reduction in rental). The downward pressure however, is much lower than #2 #3 (unless Singapore facing economy downturns)
#4 - I dont known well enough.

Again as mentioned, there are others consideration as well
- forex risk
- residential risk
- etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.