Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

AntzN

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2002
Messages
420
Reaction score
0
I am looking for a System 4 Inverter Aircon to replace my 15 yrs old Daikin. My HDB flat is more than 25 yrs old so there are only a handful of choices (8.5A limit).

Went to GC today and was recommended the Mitsubishi Heavy Industry System 4. But according to the spec sheet, the max current for this model is 9.2A. Is this a concern?

system%204.png


Outdoor Unit – SCM80ZJ-S – (R410A GAS)
Indoor Unit - SRK25ZJ-S x 3 + SRK60ZJX-S x 1
Capacity – 32,414 BTU/H
 
Last edited:

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To slowpoke,

I will suggest
3a28 + Ge10 (Rm 1) + Ge13 (Master) + Ge13 (Dining)
3a28 + Ge10 (Rm 2) + Ge18 (Living)

Are u staying in condo/pte hse?
If it is, then most likely need to hack or cut false ceiling to replace the piping.
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To naxchua,

U can on all 3 @ the same time, just that the total 27k btu will be divided among the 3 fancoils.
It will be like Ge24 = 17k, Ge10 = 5k each.
The system will not spoil, do not worry.
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To antzn,

I think not an issue, cos your total incoming amp is 30 for whole house.
If u r worried, can get Mit Electric, think their max amp is 8.5.
 

slowpoke

Member
Joined
May 1, 2000
Messages
257
Reaction score
0
Thanks Bro Terumo,

I will be replacing the false ceiling anyway so it seems to make the piping replacement work somewhat 'easier'. if so, is the $500 per fancoil installation still reasonable?

Rgds



To slowpoke,

I will suggest
3a28 + Ge10 (Rm 1) + Ge13 (Master) + Ge13 (Dining)
3a28 + Ge10 (Rm 2) + Ge18 (Living)

Are u staying in condo/pte hse?
If it is, then most likely need to hack or cut false ceiling to replace the piping.
 

naxchua

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Messages
13,909
Reaction score
0
To naxchua,

U can on all 3 @ the same time, just that the total 27k btu will be divided among the 3 fancoils.
It will be like Ge24 = 17k, Ge10 = 5k each.
The system will not spoil, do not worry.

Thanks terumo... Cos GC sales tell me not to on 3 at 1 go...
 

Lexyyy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
1,241
Reaction score
3
Is there still a need for replacement of powerpoint and steel bracket if I already have an existing set of air conditioners running at home?
 

Ronaldo88

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
18,104
Reaction score
44
Is there still a need for replacement of powerpoint and steel bracket if I already have an existing set of air conditioners running at home?

Best is get brand new one to avoid unforeseen future replacement..if u find it lasting n usable then no need..
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To Lexyyy,
Power point depends on existing condition.
Bracket if its stainless steel made, size can fit the new one, still in good condition, why not?
 

Lexyyy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
1,241
Reaction score
3
Best is get brand new one to avoid unforeseen future replacement..if u find it lasting n usable then no need..

To Lexyyy,
Power point depends on existing condition.
Bracket if its stainless steel made, size can fit the new one, still in good condition, why not?

Thanks guys! My existing setup is pretty old(minimun 10years). Still working fine so im contemplating whether to pay the premium for a brand new set of power point and bracket. Will assess the condition of these items tonight.

After reading through a few dozens of pages, i have gathered that mitsubishi electric is highly recommended over here.

Can you also point me to a recommended merchant to deal with?
 

aunty lucy

Junior Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2014
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
$500??? change what Item?
you can try my aircon man Jay/Lucas. Both are good friend doing aircon 1.
their price very reasonable. Last time my aircon spoil, they got explain to be what went wrong and show me what they have tested to prove their disagnostic. You can try calling them at 97808720/96992287.
Whats best is they are the 1 coming down to service your aircon. Not worker coming down.:D
Hi ngkbsteve .....are u self advertising yourself ? can see all your 10 post in the air con .........advertiser.....
 

kendoarts

Master Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
3,155
Reaction score
0
I just bought my air con from All Best (Located at IMM).
I bought Mitsubishi Starmex System 4.

Price is $3799, including 1 year warranty on parts and 5 years warranty on the condenser/motor, plus installation, trunking/piping.
 

aunty lucy

Junior Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2014
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
If you think I advertising then dun call him la as simple as that.
This is the best aircon man service I had and promise to recommend for him.
That all!
why not u go MRT station put flyer for them better....promise ?
 

nescaf3

Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
190
Reaction score
0
Anyone ever bought AC from STL Air-Conditioning[Think of Air Con,Think of Us]

I'm thinking of getting a new system 1 unit to replace and dispose my previous one left by the previous owner.

Currently in dilemma between MHI or Starmex too, dont know which is better. I live in HDB with two cats, and a complete newb about ACs, do advise.
 

Vecta

Supremacy Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2002
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
0
Desperately needing advice from the AC gurus here,

I am contemplating to get a inverter system 4 or 2 nos of inverter system 2.
Let's just assume all FCU are rated 9k btu.hr

My usage:
FCU#1 will be on an average of 12 hrs a day
FCU#2 will be on an average of 1 hr a day
FCU #3 and #4 will only be on together, say 12 hrs every Saturday.

Will a system 4 or 2x system 2 be more energy saving for me?
How will you configure them?

Thanks a million. :)
 

LLiipp

Senior Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
1,028
Reaction score
0
I am looking for a system 4 for my new BTO. PM me if anybody is keen to quote.
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To Vecta,

If ur house can install 2 system,
I suggest fcu 1 & 2 1 system.
Fcu 3 & 4 another system.

Or fcu 1 & 3, fcu 2 & 4.
 

consigliere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
31
looking to install sys 3 for a 4 room flat and I reckon i do not need a AC in my livining room. Anybody have any advise, I look through the Gain city website, seems there no FCU with 10+10+10 COmbi?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top