Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Bond388

Mitsubishi Inverter system 2
MXY-2E20VA/ MSY-GE10VA X2

Anyone here got experience on above aircon model??
got the above quote fr a outside contractor at S$2280.00
comes with half inch aramflex (class 1), swg 22 copper pipe
and 16mm drainage pipe.

5 yrs compressor warranty
1 yr parts warranty
1 yr workmanship warranty

TQVM:s12:

PS...contractor told me blower is 10000 btu....dont knw how true..

lingcw

Can share which dealer and how much $ you're quoted?

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

I got it from CoolServe for about $2,4xx.
Details of what I got is listed below in my earlier post.

Finally took the plunge and place order with Coolserve for a MHI system 2.
Installation will be on 9th June. Will see how it goes.

Wanted to go for 9000BTU as both the rooms are about 150 square feet each. But according to Coolserve, the distributor of MHI has no stock of 9000BTU hence the current promo for free upgrade to 12000BTU.
Also upgraded the insulation to 1/2" armaflex class-1 but kept the copper pipe at 23 SWG due to budget constraint.

Generally their price is on the higher side, only Gain City is more expensive than them. But their optional like bracket and insulation/copper pipe upgrade is more expensive than Gain City.
So overall, Coolserve and GC's prices are about the same.

Decided to go with CoolServe as my friend uses them and said good things.
Will see how the installation goes. Hopefully I made the right choice.
*fingers crossed*

saiyan2005

did a quotation request via email..3days back
only cool engine replied as follows:

Daikin inverter System 3 - $2920
3MKS71FSG/FTKS25DVM/FTKS25DVM/FTKS25DVM

Mitsubishi Starmex System 3 - $2860
MXY3A28/MSYGE10/MSYGE10/MSYGE10

** Note: Above price is for 1 storey HDB/BTO

Stardard piping materials without upgrade
1. 16mm pvc drainage pipe with 1/4 inch thickness armaflex insulation.
2. 23g copper pipe with 1/2 inch thickness Class “1” armaflex insulation.
3. Keystone/Sigma 3 core 40 & 70 wire.
4. Stainless steel bracket is additional $150 nett with installation if necessary.
5. Total piping length for system 3 is 45 meter (Over length will be charge $8 per meter, max charge up to 15 meter)

Warranty
1. Compressor 5 year (Dealer warranty)
2. Other parts 1 year for Mitsubishi (Dealer warranty)
Other parts 1+2 years for Daikin (Dealer warranty) - Purchase by 18/6/2016
3. Workmanship 2 year (Installer warranty)
1st year to 2nd year will be warranty piping and wiring but not included insulation sweating.
Insulation only warranty for 1st year.

May 2016 Package
** Free Site Survey
** Free 2 trip installation
** Free upgrade to G22 copper pipe (Thickness and Hardness gas piping)
** Free upgrade to Class “O” half inch Armaflex Insulation. (Fire protection quality)
** Free Unlimited piping length (For BTO only)
** Free dimantle and disposal old set aircon
** One time ac-hoc general servicing with special rate for no units of install within 1 year- $15 per unit.
** One time ac-hoc chemical overhaul with special rate for no units of install within 2 year- 30% discount
per unit (Price different base on BTU)
** No hidden cost (Nett Price)
** Promotion while stock last.
** $100 deposit payment upon job confirmation.$900 payment upon piping installation. Rest of payment is
COD upon completion of job (Cash or cheque payment acceptable)

Michelle Soon - Cold Engine Air-Conditioning Service/Cold Engine Engineering Pte Ltd
Tel: 65 63620363 Fax: 65 63622032

still tinking to get from who now
if.. Proshop alexandra does not provide cabling and is already at 3k.

So u going for cool engine??

wwh5210

Air-connection came and survey my house and got a new quotation from them. The new quotation for Daikin system 2 (9000+12000) with additional piping @ $2400. Originally they quote me @ $2150 (9000 x 2) with standard piping length. Now waiting for Cold Engine to survey my house and its quotation. Will update here again soon...

SouthWind

Anyone have got theirs via this company - BHT aircon? any feedback?

Looking into changing my aircon unit as well.

saiyan2005

most.. probably.. but now got stuck..
cos relative give sys4, 4th unit at living room suggestion...
est 1k more...

need suggest... is there a NEED?

Depends on ur budget?? I requested quotes from them as well. Seem like bao everything and ard 2.9k looks ok i feel

lsyean8

Very excited :)), going down tomorrow to Fortuna (Daikin) to place order for system 4. Survey site been done, jus drop down to select the model and installation date.
steel bracket need to change even old one exist. standard $150 for new steel bracket, can waive off $50 for site survey charged.

They propose 4MSK80FSG for compressor , Living hall 1x FTKS71FVM , 3 bedrooms x FTKS25DVM (NOT silver Envi type). sales girl anna quote me through phone was about $48xx.
Yet to checkout tomorrow .

For compressor model there is EFG and FSG , btw which is better ? or is it new model for FSG ?

lsyean8

FSG is new model but less btu than older model.
Can help ask them is 5MSK100 has many feedback of easy breakdown? Ask them why not recommend 5MKS100?
Cos i see if you choose 80FSG, the power might not enough to support 4 room ON at same time.
I almost get this for my 4 rm too, but the max power is 27k btu plus dont know if Daikin got ampere limit issue, so i choose ME 4A38VA for their 32k btu and their ampere limit function can be easily switch off. Furthermore, 4A38VA got "Made in Japan" chop. Price same for both.
I will choose Daikin if 5MKS100 has no complain and they got no ampere limit issue.

Mine is 5rm flat, is system4 enough for living ? she advice me on living have to off 3 rm aircon, or on 3 rm have to off living, both either not much of concern.
so you mean i can get 5MSK100 for price $48xx ??:s12:

Boeing101

Mine is 5rm flat, is system4 enough for living ? she advice me on living have to off 3 rm aircon, or on 3 rm have to off living, both either not much of concern.
so you mean i can get 5MSK100 for price $48xx ??:s12:

No. I mean mitsubishi ELectric has a model call 4A38VA which is a more powerful compressor and is wholly made in Japan can be bought at the same price as your Daikin 4MKS80FSG. Remember, Daikin is made in China.
I also mean if you insist on Daikin and if you usually On all indoor units at same time, then, might as well take 5MKS100. This unit is even more powerful than ME 4A38VA.

wwh5210

like now i am shopping for another aircon for my mum house which is old type 5rm HDB. But she intend to fix system 3 for bedrooms only. Then, i think Daikin MKS80 is good esp with 3 yr warranty and a prestige brand. But, thinking that Daikin is made in China make me think of going back and get ME 4A38VA.
Base on brand alone actually i prefer Daikin over ME. But i scare if choose Daikin, next time compressor give problem, i got to blame myself. Cos, people already tell you its made in china why still go choose it. At least if its made in japan and it give problem, i wont blame myself cos i already field from the best country.

Daikin is Made in Thailand for both blower and compressor. Only Toshiba has MIJ aircon in SG.

Boeing101

Daikin is Made in Thailand for both blower and compressor. Only Toshiba has MIJ aircon in SG.

Daikin newer model for indoor unit made in Czech Republic.
Out of top 3 most recommended brand by aircon company: DK, ME and Panasonic. None are made in Japan now except ME 4A38VA. Their new model ME 4G38VA which country anybody know?

lsyean8

No. I mean mitsubishi ELectric has a model call 4A38VA which is a more powerful compressor and is wholly made in Japan can be bought at the same price as your Daikin 4MKS80FSG. Remember, Daikin is made in China.
I also mean if you insist on Daikin and if you usually On all indoor units at same time, then, might as well take 5MKS100. This unit is even more powerful than ME 4A38VA.

Wow lao, Daikin made in Japan lah. Pls update.:s12:

lsyean8

Daikin HQ in Singapore have strong foundation since my teenage Lor.
Mit too common , Daikin standout with others and make you different from others. :D

xman13

Considering either one of this config to replace my current Fujitsu, Passion air and Fortuna almost similar price.

Air Connection
4MSK80FSG, 1x FTKS60FVM (Living room), 2x FTKS35DVM- $3600
3MKS71ESG 1x FTKS60FVM (Living room), 2x FTKS35DVM-$3450

Any review on air connection?

Boeing101

Wow lao, Daikin made in Japan lah. Pls update.:s12:

Tomorrow you go Daikin showroom right?
You go see their compressor got label "Made in Japan" or not? Then, you come back and talk. Everything is abt black and white. "You say this, he say that, but who confirm?"
They dont even dare to label their products as "Design in Japan". What do you think?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.