Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

mrairc

hi ac guru
newbie here
i would like to install ac sys3 for my 4rm new flat
can some1 kindly advise brand, installation, shops to approach etc?
many tks in advance!
Daikin , Mitsubishi Electric ,Panasonic, Toshiba air con is a good brand . :)

andykoh1981

Any feedback on fujitsu aircon? My fren is using it and says its very energy saving. But I have heard feedback saying the motherboard is problematic and expensive to change. Courts is having free 5 yrs so I was thinking of getting it.

Nothing is ever free bro. All the prices are so called bundled in. U can try my fren on his prices eddie Thlaircon.sales@gmail.com

andykoh1981

Hi, I am looking for aircon for 1 room. Are those portable aircon worth it?

Dun waste your time on portable aircon... Too noisy and power consumption is very high... And the best part is that is does not cool your room enough

Flabfeng

Hi an advert at ST.

Was quoted

System 2
$2149 for Mitsubishi Inverter
$2299 for Daikin Inverter
$2099 for Panasonic Inverter

System 3
$1999 Daikin Non Inverter
$2749 Panasonic Inverter (+ FOC $160 NTUC Voucher)
$2799 Mitusbishi Starmex Inverter
$2849 Daikin Inverter

Bracket $100
Powerpoint $150

Free upgrade to:
Armaflex 1/2 Inches Class 1 Insulation/ G23 Copper Pipe/Singapore Made Premium Grade Control Wiring

Contact Michael ░ ░ ░ ░ ░ ░ ░ ░

Are the pricing reasonable? I am keen to install sys 3 but tempted by Midea

Last edited by a moderator:

terumo

to Flabfeng,
The prices stated are quite cheap compared to market rate.
But don't take Mide* if possible. (IMO)

andykoh1981

Hi an advert at ST.

Was quoted

System 2

System 3
$2849 Daikin Inverter

Bracket $100
Powerpoint $150

Free upgrade to:
Armaflex 1/2 Inches Class 1 Insulation/ G23 Copper Pipe/Singapore Made Premium Grade Control Wiring

Looks cheap! But end of the day, it is the installer... Find out more about their company. And true, dun take mide*.

andykoh1981

So which aircon would you recommend for 1 room?

For 1 room, there are 3 ways of installing an aircon.

1. Window aircon ( Square little box at the bottom of the room ) - Provided your room has that.

2. Casement aircon ( vertical units sitting on the window )

** To both the above, you cannot install this 2 if your room window is facing the corridor.

3. Single split wall mounted unit. ( Must have a space to put condenser units.[ Aircon Ledge/Bracket] and power point to install. )

If you already have a aircon condenser in place, you will need to check with HDB if you can install another aircon unit.

With regular servicing, an Aircon's lifespan is approx 8-10 years

andykoh1981

Remember this. Workmanship plays the most impt part in thw whole process
U kanna Bangladesh or prc, Gg. Malaysian not tat bad. Most companies using them. And do they have a showroom or office? Must be reachable.. normally good dun come cheap, cheap dun comw good bro

mrairc

Hi an advert at ST.

Was quoted

System 2

System 3
$2849 Daikin Inverter

Bracket $100
Powerpoint $150

Free upgrade to:

Important check with them the Workmanship is how many year :)

destan84

Hi

I have been quoted $3,900 for Mitsubishi Starmex Inverter Multi split R410 with Amarflex class 1..1/2 thickness insulation..16mm water pipe...3C70 wiring FCU to CU and 2.5mm wiring CU to power point.

MXY-4A28VA X 1
MSY-GE10VA X 3
MSY-GE18VA X 1

Is the price quoted reasonable?

Appreciate your advices.

Thank you.

mrairc

Hi

I have been quoted $3,900 for Mitsubishi Starmex Inverter Multi split R410 with Amarflex class 1..1/2 thickness insulation..16mm water pipe...3C70 wiring FCU to CU and 2.5mm wiring CU to power point.

MXY-4A28VA X 1
MSY-GE10VA X 3
MSY-GE18VA X 1

Is the price quoted reasonable?

Appreciate your advices.

Thank you.
A bit high ....look for some more other air con company ( 3C70 wiring FCU ) for Inverter air con is better us 4C70 wiring . coz running amp is high .( Important is the Workmanship warranty is how many year ? )

Flabfeng

Important check with them the Workmanship is how many year :)

Just placed a deposit with them for a System 3 Panasonic $2749 with $160 vouchers, installing next week, the salesgirl told us that workmanship is guaranteed for 18 months, will update you guys, cheers.

andykoh1981

As above... looking into air conditioning 3 bedrooms and the living room.. my contractor quoted me $3.7k for a 4:1(2 compressors inside) toshiba system with inverter.

is it expensive?

any lobang/recommendations?

is daikin or mitsubishi better?

Yours is HDB? Concealed piping or wall concealment, after aircon up then but L Box?
Tohisba he hage u what configuration and whats RE the MATERIALS provided??

System 4, Unless you go for the xpensive 4A38 compressor, it is weak... U need something more powerful to supprt ti supoport for e.eh: You switch on hall and 1 room, Weak, u switch on all units, no feeling. 3 rooms STill Acceptable. Stronggest fir aircon right now belongs to Fujitcu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.