Air purifier?

chuanz

Hi experts,

Anyone has any guide on how to upgrade the air purifier's filter to a HEPA filter?

If you are referring to a non-HEPA a/p, it may not be a good idea coz the fan/blower may not have sufficient suction to pull air through HEPA. You'd end up with low airflow and loud noise.

If you are referring to changing the grade of HEPA then it's a matter of finding one that matches the size (height, width and depth). If don't have exact then buy the closest bigger filter and DIY lor... But need to pad the sides with foam to minimize air bypass.

WussRedXLi

This morning a lot of people...... even though it's 1hr after opening time still full house + pax standing outside

This not common during regular Mondays. I have been there before but it's usually 3 pax, at most is 5-6 pax. Which already i'd have to wait for 30-45 mins.

157806789.HxKyJTYW.medical.jpg

WussRedXLi

Hi guys,

Need recommendation between Novita and sharp air purifier.
Currently novita having promo that come with additional filters and 3yrs warranty for NAP611. Thinking of getting 2 set that best come humidifier if possible.

Which will be more value for money in terms of long term consumption etc filters price and electrical loading

Thanks guys pls advise.

(1) It's not recommended to get one with humidifier. The humidifier wick WILL grow mouldy after 2 years, and it will stay mouldy even if you do not use as it's inside the a/p until you take it out to clean. The water receptable also will have mould.

Why one would want Clean Air with HEPA13 filtration and stuff like that, but expose mouldy surfaces in the airflow along the air purifier chambers, that i don't agree. BTW, the mouldy surfaces are "behing" the HEPA filters in the airflow path, ie it's already HEPA filtered air.

The spores should have gotten in via the outlet past the fan. It's not airtight there. Plus the water also have pollen/spores.

Also, the humidification speed is not that fast. During the first 2 hours, my hygrometer barely registers 10% higher in humidity. It's slow.

Here, there is actually bypass at the edges too.

155872660.23qSvK3U.a40.jpg

(2)
I'm not too sure abotu the NAP611's 600m3/hr airflow in Turbo mode. I have been to the stores to check it out liao. Also, the HEPA filter media portion, if you minus away the catalyst + activated charcoal, is pretty small.
That would induce too fast an airflow over the pleated HEPA media, which impacts "Smoke haze CADR" performance.
Even though dust and pollen CADR figures would be v high.

Coz I posted in 5 posts above this reply that the size of Indonesian haze particulate matter via biomass burning is 0.15 microns to 0.4 microns predominantly. Beijing's haze (more photochemical in nature) is even smaller.
Cannot blast too much airflow over the HEPA media.

But if for Pollen, dust, PM10, then yes can blast.
But we want PM2.5, PM0.5, PM0.1 performance here.

I'd recommend Samsung AX40, gotten from qoo.
It's 220V 60Hz. But no issue, a few bros have stress tested during this haze episode. 48hrs straight gunning.

Original filters are available, you can DIY from taobao also.

WussRedXLi

Info : this year's haze season is over. At the very most is 1 more time like Saturday nia, but low risk,

What you are buying is really for next year, start from Feb/March (Peninsula Malaysia haze). Even then is pretty low risk.

Asakura

I'd recommend Samsung AX40, gotten from qoo.
It's 220V 60Hz. But no issue, a few bros have stress tested during this haze episode. 48hrs straight gunning.

Original filters are available, you can DIY from taobao also.

so can jus use this??
universal-plug-adapter-travel-converter-43498n.jpg

WussRedXLi

Actually no.....can just buy those 3 for 1 dollar 2 pin plugs at ABC shop. :D

I am using those. More secure too.

keanteac

Monday Blue...
Want to get MC.
What you think ? :s13::s13::s13:

This morning a lot of people...... even though it's 1hr after opening time still full house + pax standing outside

This not common during regular Mondays. I have been there before but it's usually 3 pax, at most is 5-6 pax. Which already i'd have to wait for 30-45 mins.

157806789.HxKyJTYW.medical.jpg

WussRedXLi

Monday Blue...
Want to get MC.
What you think ? :s13::s13::s13:

More like Haze blues. 12-13 pax 1hr after opening time.

Normal Monday blues is like 3-4 or 5-6 max during year-end flu season somemore.

This clinic not many people go and not that popular coz relatively expensive (unless on company scheme), i just patronised in August on a Monday. This year i took 4 times already, all Mondays.

chuanz

Eh this one can jam in the Korean pins meh? they are quite thicker than the usual two pin... I remember it's pretty tight fit (need some force to push it in) and you'd probably deform the wall outlet hole a bit?

WussRedXLi

NEA's 1hr PM2.5 concentration spoil already. myENV app also doesn't show the 2pm reading.

The 12pm and 1pm are the same, that's impossible coz the 1pm PSI was rising.

WussRedXLi

Eh this one can jam in the Korean pins meh? they are quite thicker than the usual two pin... I remember it's pretty tight fit (need some force to push it in) and you'd probably deform the wall outlet hole a bit?

Just treat the hole as virgin and jam it in.

The AC pins would deform, but not a problem after a few pokes.

If spoil, then just DIY change. 2 pins, no brainer.

chuanz

NEA's 1hr PM2.5 concentration spoil already. myENV app also doesn't show the 2pm reading.

The 12pm and 1pm are the same, that's impossible coz the 1pm PSI was rising.

2pm just out... sometimes they delay... it puzzles me a lot actually, coz should not have variation in time (of the hour) the data is uploaded if it is fully automated... but then, cannot be have somebody 24/7 keep updating the data also.

tmkedmw

2pm just out... sometimes they delay... it puzzles me a lot actually, coz should not have variation in time (of the hour) the data is uploaded if it is fully automated... but then, cannot be have somebody 24/7 keep updating the data also.

Uploading to websai timing always different. Sometimes as fast as few mins after the hour, this 2pm one is like after 20+ mins.
Maybe it is semi-automated, some one still need to press the approve button to publish to websai ;)

WussRedXLi

Most times by the 12th minute after the out shd be out.

Sometimes if the data is fast, by the 3rd or 4th minute would be out.

Coz it's a 60 minute average. I don't think it's rolling/moving average (nothing to roll anyway). It is not a spot reading.

So if there is a crazy spike like on 21st Sep F1 raceday like what i have captured on camera, it is still likely to not reflect that much. But still it's ok, 1-hr avg is plenty helpful. And actually is more useful than spot.

Spot reading need to go taobao buy-your-own liao. :crazy:

WussRedXLi

Uploading to websai timing always different. Sometimes as fast as few mins after the hour, this 2pm one is like after 20mins.
Maybe it is semi-automated, some one still need to press the approve button to publish to websai ;)

Cannot provide wrong data and mislead public or cause panic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.