Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

But if you didn't fix AC (living room, etc), once move in cannot regret liao...

True.

Thats why must have mindset to not regret. :D

Alt solution is to fix up 12k btu/h aircon for each the 3 rooms. The most powerful system 3 or 1 x system 1 and 1 x system 2. Inverter systems can vary the cooling capacity so you won't be freezing. Hot periods switch on 1 to 3 units and let cold air flow aided w fans.

I have 3 x 9000, still doable if your expectationfor cooling is not very high (it'd still cool nicely, give it > 1hr) and you feel comfy. Did that in 2014 haze period.

WussRedXLi

Brownteddy, this is the one that i was talking about.

Coway AP-3008FH. 1008 m3/hr airflow, CADR 920 m3/hr Smoke.
. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?sp...569ed55e27b&pm_id=&_u=l1u0hcibdd82&abbucket=5

TB2U4brcpXXXXbTXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!1792057911.jpg

TB2MDrvcpXXXXaDXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!1792057911.jpg

Samsung AX70. CADR 773 m3/hr.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm...933599&ns=1&_u=l1u0hcib5338&abbucket=5#detail

0.1 microns test
TB2.JVxbVXXXXaUXpXXXXXXXXXX-277814807.jpg

TB26LbcbVXXXXbOXXXXXXXXXXXX-926037321.jpg

WussRedXLi

so after 260 pages?

which is the best value air purifier to get under $200?

$200 don't have value stuff.

Spend a bit more and get the LG LA-Q379SB or Samsung AX40 from qoo10.

If one really is on a budget, can try Cash Convertor. I got my Sharp KC-930 for S$74 there. Filter CMI liao, but i customised a few pieces from TB.
A Singaporean mummy of 3 recommended me there, i tried a few places (call to ask them for availability, tell them HEPA air purifiers, the big ones....else they look for you those cheap $15 swirling water ones).
She netted Philips and a Hitachi A3000 for just SGD35 ea. :eek::eek:

Need to open up and DIY clean though.

Air-purifier2.jpg

BNIB-Hitachi-Air-Purifier-EP-A3000-Made-in-Japan_2.png

IMG00367-20111218-1001.jpg

hotcaptain

thank you for the recommendation.

seems like Samsung AX40 are all export korean set ranging around $270.

are they uk pin though?

spark7

I've been using this over a year. It works well. If a/c is on during hazy day, I turn this on in the room. You can smell the difference outside where its hazy, the air is different.

Filter is already dark grey now. Gonna change a new set.

Should have diy like u instead of spending big on the air purifier. Haha

WussRedXLi

thank you for the recommendation.

seems like Samsung AX40 are all export korean set ranging around $270.

are they uk pin though?

Its that wider 2 pin type....just bend it a little. Or get the 2 dollar plug for that from ABC shops.

Yes.....korean sets. 220V 60Hz. Used for 1 yr 2 mths daily, no smoke.

WussRedXLi

Bros, i got quite a few extra HEPA, don't think i need that much. You wanna buy over? It's about 95% efficient @ 0.3 microns when i put it into my Sharp A28.

6pcs for the lot, 300mm x 300mm x 25. But without the cardboard edge, so easier to DIY if cutting. Sell just $50 for the 6pcs as a lot. I eat the 4PX SZ->SIN shipping, by itself its a 3kg package liao.

This one can be cut and used in Sharp A28, Novita NAP501 (the HEPA portion is only 17mm), even can use in the Samsung AX40 (310 x 280mm) if desperate, etc.

If you need some pre-filter 100 microns foam, let me know...i can throw in FOC.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

Edit...ok...i can throw in 2pcs of velcro to attach to the fan if you want.

157430801.DFnTx1aJ.diy2.jpg

spark7

wow bro u also using ifan and diy ah. My fan is the shoter type that put on floor.
Tonight will measure the size then get a heap from tb. Where u buy the fastener ah? I thinking of using my belt.

WussRedXLi

wow bro u also using ifan and diy ah. My fan is the shoter type that put on floor.
Tonight will measure the size then get a heap from tb. Where u buy the fastener ah? I thinking of using my belt.

Mai tu liao, get from me instant stock and no need to mess with TB/pay forward shipping waiting for Speedpost/TOLL etc, i throw in 3pcs FOC lah. Some like smartairfilter on TB selling the velcro fasterner at RMB10/$2.30 each.

http://particlecounting.tumblr.com/

PS. Not selling this as biz - just clearing my stock coz now i have 7 x APs, so don't really need the fan + DIY HEPA liao.

WussRedXLi

I'm expecting the heavy rain to flush some of that out. My daughter down with fever d, sien. Now whole house AP activated.

My younger son and wife also cough + running nose. All APs at 2 locations fired up, wife at home. :crazy:

Wife's cough esp bad. Doc this morning said must avoid haze if possible as it will excerbate.

drifting

Yup seems like the rain didn't help much. Hopefully the source fire will be doused out soon though

spark7

I think I use tape to tape around can liao. Which filter u selling? the customize one for ax40?
I still waiting for my ax40 to arrive leh. Actually thr ifan draw more power than ax40.
ifan 60w
ax40 3xw?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.