Air purifier?

plasticpistola

OG metro robinsons all have. Either sheets or the whole pillow itself. Later i go check. Get back by 1pm.

Got brands like Nature Guard, King Koil. Matress protector queen size $139 before disc. Probably creates a barrier from the mattress and mite population/feaces allergen (vacuum the mattress properly before putting that on). Also got. Anti mites pillows $50 and duvets etc.

Less than 10 microns weave = impermeable to the mites and dropping allergens.

Can dander is worse, if got cat...its Ig allergen is way more potent and 25% is below pm2.5 so it can stay in the air for very long.

Dogs leh? I have woof woof (and occasionally more than one).

And they sleep on my bed haha.

WussRedXLi

PEKANBARU, Jam 0 : 116.07
PEKANBARU, Jam 1 : 125.83
PEKANBARU, Jam 2 : 126.45
PEKANBARU, Jam 3 : 116.66
PEKANBARU, Jam 4 : 126.53
PEKANBARU, Jam 5 : 145.53
PEKANBARU, Jam 6 : 228.43
PEKANBARU, Jam 7 : 318.84
PEKANBARU, Jam 8 : 370.52
PEKANBARU, Jam 9 : 387.33
PEKANBARU, Jam 10 : 367.24

Believe PM2.5 not that far behind, at most 20% lower than above PM10 values.

Clusters affecting pekan from their south. SW winds will kena us.

Jambi also got hotspot clusters. Will kena if S winds.

yanbros

Dogs ok, not so potent

I'm not sure why. I know I am allergic to cats fur. I had dogs more than 20 years ago when I was a child. No issue. I was at a friend's place last week, he had a dog and my nose got really blocked there. Came back home to clean air, good again.

WussRedXLi

Looks feasible. How I wish everyone would just publish another copy of the data in CSV format. Hehe...

Swee lah. Can just try for pekanbaru, jambi and palembang.
These areas affect Singapore. If possible, medan too. The smoke is blowing to there also. SE.

WussRedXLi

I'm not sure why. I know I am allergic to cats fur. I had dogs more than 20 years ago when I was a child. No issue. I was at a friend's place last week, he had a dog and my nose got really blocked there. Came back home to clean air, good again.

Maybe over the years as adult, you had become more and more sensitised due to some pollution/allergen loading.

It actually works this way, not the other way ie la sup jiak la sup dua.

WussRedXLi

That said, they can hit 1000 ug/m3 peaks, and palangkaraya 4000 ug/m3 PM10. :D

So no worries, just the start of show...

Thats why need chuanz to data log these indon cities.

chuanz

wah piang this stupid mismatch is giving me headache to match the date to the time...
UmVy3df.png

... and wtf got negative values!! :s11::s11::s11:
QVZG6Jr.png

/finish rant, back to work

WussRedXLi

Just filter away the negative values ba.

Actually don't have to graph it. Just pump them into a table. Not many people would wanna see it, just a few of us. But the historical data is key.
A customisable date range setting like with the NEA data is also good.

chuanz

Yeah, just ranting coz it means more work to sanitize the data :p should be able to start logging in the next day or two. Managed to parse out some CSV from the page last night.

wizardundo

Good Morning! I've always had stuffy nose problem in the morning until I got myself an AP. I chanced upon this thread last year around Oct and bought myself a Sharp A28E. My nose condition has been improving since, but recently all those symptoms are coming back so I reckon that it must be time to change the filter. (Using it everynight on low mode for the past 9 months =:p).

Since AP is really working for me, I feel comfortable now to invest more money in getting a better one. A quick view on the thread and it seems like we're leaning toward LG LA-Q379S now?:s12:

WussRedXLi

Yes. But I threw away the original filter . if had it, would be easier to measure the dimensions.

Then measure the filter cavity loh......it's good enough. Leave a wee wee bit of gap so that the filter can fit in and then you can stuff some of the plastic sheets/tissue for preventing bypass.

WussRedXLi

Good Morning! I've always had stuffy nose problem in the morning until I got myself an AP. I chanced upon this thread last year around Oct and bought myself a Sharp A28E. My nose condition has been improving since, but recently all those symptoms are coming back so I reckon that it must be time to change the filter. (Using it everynight on low mode for the past 9 months =:p).

Since AP is really working for me, I feel comfortable now to invest more money in getting a better one. A quick view on the thread and it seems like we're leaning toward LG LA-Q379S now?:s12:

Low speed airflow on the A28 is actually insufficient for preventing allergies, but hey it worked for you. The A28 in medium is at the threshold of being too noisy for sleeping and in high is not suitable for sleeping.

You actually can customise some taobao HEPA filters, won't be expensive since it's just 25mm thick. Else very sayang to let the A28 go to waste.
If you are willing to DIY cut and stuff up a wee bit of 2cm gap (using the ubiquitous 30cm x 30cm x 2.5cm HEPAs), the taobao HEPA can go as low as $6 per piece. Change every 6 months if used nightly 12hrs.
Then can use as backup for haze......

Can get the local set PS-R459 ba. Cash n carry. $250.

Energy saving for the airflow. Highest speed is 318 m3/hr, the next speed has decent airflow (prob ard 180-200 m3/hr range with my wind speed measurement with an anemometer) and very very little noise which is great for sleeping. Filter is extremely big, so it probably has that extra advantage in performing better for the really small PM like PM0.1 if you are gonna use the customised taobao filters next time. (not that you'd have a choice, coz there is no source for original LG filters even if you are willing to pay $140 for the set).
Taobao will cost rmb140, 360 x 340 x 45mm. <- quite a big filter.

http://www.gumtree.sg/s-lg+air+purifier/v1q0p1

PS. Warning - the LED on the PS-R459 is quite bright for night use. For me I use some black tape carefully cut out to paste on the lit areas. Either that or you situate it such that it does not have direct line of slight to your sleeping level/direction. (eg put on the floor)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.