Air purifier?

laeticia

more likely the aroma diffuser making u cant slp

cannot be la, I wasn't burning essential oils such as peppermint that keeps me awake. anyway it was only because the haze was so bad last night, usu I don't sleep with it on

iamvarybored

I'm not a scientist but I think the CO2 level shouldn't be a concern.. Because air still gets exchanged through the gaps underneath the doors..

ahahaah okay I'm just really paranoid!! :s22: I just keep thinking that if the whole house is sealed 24/7, it will sure build up then I will die hahahahaah

Buckbrick

haha thanks for the clarification! ya KDK is much louder~ which is also okay and counted as silent for sleeping. means it is possible for companies to create silent APs, so I don't think people should even put up with vacuum/washing machine noise levels APs like Xiaomi :/

You can just leave the AX20 on low when you sleep. Pre clean on high before sleep time.

Asakura

that's the only reason to buy their 3 mask at 7.20 right? to use with the ventilator.

Asakura

cannot be la, I wasn't burning essential oils such as peppermint that keeps me awake. anyway it was only because the haze was so bad last night, usu I don't sleep with it on

even low mode oso cant slp ar? need to use night mode?

iamvarybored

You can just leave the AX20 on low when you sleep. Pre clean on high before sleep time.

I wasn't actually planning to even clean my room while I sleep, since I was able to maintain 10 hours previously. so I can just clean every room once, 5mins each, then close doors and still expect the air to be clean when every one wakes up. I don't have much of a choice, only one AP, so only can choose one room to leave at, most important is Living room lor ^.^

laeticia

that's the only reason to buy their 3 mask at 7.20 right? to use with the ventilator.

It can be used as disposable masks too.

I heard it was more comfortable with the valve that's why I bought to try since the existing masks at home are not the valve type

laeticia

even low mode oso cant slp ar? need to use night mode?

the LED lights are too annoying, even when I covered it up. Still can see from the fan side (I am a super light sleeper, have blackout blinds etc)

deathman91

seems like this is the best price....

abit too bulky though..wonder where to put the air filter

where got best price sia. base price is 284, the extra free 1 filter need + 60.

this seller has an updated listing which is better @ 304 for the same thing.

Best is the above mentioned if you are looking for AX40 + 1 more filter, cost = $304.
If dun wan filter, go to rakuten SG and buy. $319 less 15% discount code(SEMAIR10) + earn $3 worth of points. 5% additional off OCBC card on thursdays. Can use shopback with rakuten, it seems.

Or get from qoo10 daiso, $269.

iamvarybored

Super light sleeper, that's why I don't have a fan in my room can't take the noise. Any machines with led lights I will cover those too.

AX20 sounds like its working for you. No choice I wanted a higher capacity model so went with AX40

aiyo :( if the haze gets hazardous again, I think it should be ok to not clean your room while sleeping if you already pre-clean before bed time! :) I think that AX20 is around the same noise level as AX40, so it should also be bad enough for you bah =:p (and I ordered wrong model, not that I really chose it over AX40...)

I've always been thinking if I know I'm a super light sleeper and I want to change, since it's a problem, is it possible? habits can change, but how to change this :s11:

eurofunk

How much is the estimated FedEx shipping huh or is it included in the price

krusher

Just received the ax40 aft reading so many reviews here! Using it in my room, but once I turned it on, the indicator has been blue all the way leh. No red at all... but my room is quite dusty so kinda skeptical now lol. Will test in the living room later and update! Switched on the AC and AP, room is v cold now!

Hope PSI drops, throat and eyes very pain these few days.

kendrick272

Just received the ax40 aft reading so many reviews here! Using it in my room, but once I turned it on, the indicator has been blue all the way leh. No red at all... but my room is quite dusty so kinda skeptical now lol. Will test in the living room later and update! Switched on the AC and AP, room is v cold now!

Hope PSI drops, throat and eyes very pain these few days.
Pls update again! Im interested in getting one.

I saw on qoo10 alot of sellers. All of them are genuine?

NWT1978

How much are air+ masks?

think $7 plus for 3 ... Watsons ones more organised... separate into sizes... Guardian all sizes together at Bedok Mall..

Still got people go buy surgical masks...

Bedok Mall the Best Denki left over limited AP prices...
europace 499
Sharp Kcd 40e 549
sharp kc a50e 529
electrolux eac315 429

While the one at store at
http://www.etronin.com

still got some Sharp AP left

as I went for lunch =:p

eurofunk

think $7 plus for 3 ... Watsons ones more organised... separate into sizes... Guardian all sizes together at Bedok Mall..

Still got people go buy surgical masks...

Bedok Mall the Best Denki left over limited AP prices...
europace 499
Sharp Kcd 40e 549
sharp kc a50e 529
electrolux eac315 429

While the one at store at
http://www.etronin.com

still got some Sharp AP left

as I went for lunch =:p

All the above models can't beat ax40 right

NWT1978

hi~ just wanted to post my experience cleaning a 5R HDB using Samsung AX20. (I previously bought AX20 from Daiso and wanted to change to AX40 but was too late. I received it only after 4 days from 14 Sept!)

I didn't know if I should sell it or something, but when the haze suddenly got so bad, I just opened and tried it today, while worrying it's not good enough~ my parents had forgotten to close their room windows and went out for the entire day (!!!), so the entire house was hazy because of their room, the rest of the room doors were closed---and I only realized at 9pm. :eek:

10pm
• so I first moved the AX20 to clean their MBR, it took 15mins for the AX20 light indicator to go from red to blue.
• then I moved to the other 2 bedrooms, each took 5mins.
10.30pm
• next, the Kitchen, which was a problem at first. mine has a compartment which I can use to look out to the Living room, and the bad air from the Living room kept entering my Kitchen from the gaps. it is L shaped, so air circulation is not great, I have only a small KDK table fan oscillating at highest speed in the middle. Kitchen door is closed. it took more than 30mins before I even saw it change to green.
11.30pm
• I then immediately moved the AX20 to my Living room. I had to plan how to divide the room into 3 parts (balcony, sofa area, door area) PLUS the corridor, to efficiently clean every part. I started with the corridor, balcony and the door area; each 10 mins, I only needed the light to be at least yellow/green.
• then I left it permanently in the middle area. I placed 2 standing fans, 1 on each side of the living room, oscillating at highest speed. I wanted to try for myself how it really is without turning on the AC, so I only used fans. (spoiler: until now it still isn't stuffy at all! my KDK fans were great :D)
• now for the Living room I didn't had the time to really observe and time how long it took to reach green, and it wouldn't be accurate anyway because I'm using such a small AP to clean a big area, the lights kept changing. but I was optimistic because in the next few hours I could at least see the lights maintaining yellow while my fans were circulating the good and bad air around. it would keep fluctuating to green then back to yellow again. during the first hour, it was always at amber.
3.00am-5.00am
• by now, periodically checking on the AP in the living room consistently gives me green light, aside from the time I open my main door to bring out the trash. maximum I saw was yellow. the entire time, all windows and doors were sealed shut, no gaps at all in the whole house.
8.00am
• I moved the AP to clean my room again, since I've opened & closed my door like a few dozen times during the 10 hours since I last cleaned. I was surprised that from the time I switched it on it was already at the blue light, and maintained it for 10mins. :love: so a Room could actually maintain clean air for >10h after just cleaning it once!
• the Kitchen door was opened way more times than my room during the whole 8 hours, and I didn't completely clean it previously, so when I cleaned it with the AP again it was red at the start, but quickly changed to yellow then green then blue in 5 mins.
• I moved back the AP to the Living room as its permanent spot, since the main door would be opened many times to go out/enter. it now registers as a consistent blue while my 2 fans are still circulating the air. it feels good, not stuffy.
:s41:

of course these are only possible because at least the Samsung AX20 is a good AP, even though the air flow is half as good as the AX40. I'm still going to aim to get the AX40 (waiting for sale since my AX20 from Daiso was just $219 excl $15 shipping + for the Chuseok holiday to be over).

so I'm happy, if my little AX20 could do the job good enough, I hope this can help people who are worried they do not have enough APs or have just one set~ ^.^

one problem: how do I get rid of the accumulating CO2 if I keep everything sealed for a long period and everyone stays at home? I was planning on opening once the PSI drops, but it's really worrying me now that it will stay this high :sad: I only have a small bowl of a cluster of 5 mini Cacti, wonder if it can help me to suck in the CO2? lolol T__T

Yes KDK fan (metal blades) is still great...No need to switch to Mid speed for me...:s12::D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.