Zeh zeh recommends you the Coway 3008.

1008 m3/hr CADR.

6315682733470713763.jpg

Tot zeh zeh going for a long holiday. :s22:

laeticia

Lol was wearing my Air+ mask at Paragon and a lady in the lift asked where I bought it from.

I think M really too small, the available space inside the mask feel quite tight

WussRedXLi

ah, okay :D thanks for the helpful tips!

sensor is quite accurate I guess, like good enough to feel and smell okay. you think it's good enough if I really double check by moving it around every corner, and it still maintains blue light = really clean air? oh, so Sharp's sensor matches your readings or how do you check? ^^

Yes, I have a few laser particle counters, so 99% of the time it's cool for Sharp. The laser particle counters are extremely extremely extremely extremely sensitive.

My AX40 does not detect the current haze while the Sharp AP does. It's approx. 90 ug/m3 now.

PS. Yes, the haze came back again, starting just now at 1510h, detected it.

NWT1978

Lol was wearing my Air+ mask at Paragon and a lady in the lift asked where I bought it from.

I think M really too small, the available space inside the mask feel quite tight

well u can get the size L from guardian... it seem they are restocking them in the afternoon tml:s12::D

still waiting if all stores or limited stores only lol

Asakura

Just received the ax40 aft reading so many reviews here! Using it in my room, but once I turned it on, the indicator has been blue all the way leh. No red at all... but my room is quite dusty so kinda skeptical now lol. Will test in the living room later and update! Switched on the AC and AP, room is v cold now!

Hope PSI drops, throat and eyes very pain these few days.

its ok i willing to buy from u :s13:

BuShuang

Samsung AX40 from qoo10, or LA-Q378SB (local model PS-R459) on qoo10 as well. I have 3 pieces of he LG and 1 pc of the Samsung. Used to have the LG PS-S209 as well but gave to my niece who had difficulty breathing starting last week.

Other small points, like replacement filter availability, have to do the calculations yourself. All the info is in this thread.

Since the 2013 Air Purifier thread (deleted), it's pretty standard. Consider the design, power consumption (makes a big difference for 12 hrs daily use, over say 5 years, you can get another AP free coz the electrical consumption difference is more than double), HEPA filter availability, cost.

Some folks new AX40 HEPA filter already starting to smell and need to replace after 2 weeks of use. Looks like the PM filtered inside is quite power. It's not due to the AC filter.

My 2 day old Taobao HEPA is starting to change to a mild grey colour. Still can use of course.

Shifu, thanks for the info. Could you share more abt the noise generated by the LG LA-Q378SB and Samsung AX40? Want a really quiet unit

mccmmm

Copy paste message from my business associate groups in Indonesia to all kiasi,kiasu,kiaboh sinkies

Received this tip to protect against the haze:

Brothers n Sisters just so u all know, if u simply wet towels and put under the fans, it will clean the air inside your homes. This was a suggestion given by a doctor as my kids get asthma during hazy season.

If u don't like the wet towel idea then just fill buckets of water n place under the fans. This is a cheap n economic way of filtering ur air n it's more effective than an air purifier and this is what we do every year during the haze. The next day usually you can see the water in the bucket is murky.

Science note: What the water curtain does is to increase the humidity of the dry air con room. The water particles will cause the heavier captured particulates and dissolved toxic gas traces to settle. And because the room remains humid in spite of the air-con; the contaminants will not escape back into the air for you to breathe them in.

Seems like an easy way to clean the air.

NWT1978

Copy paste message from my business associate groups in Indonesia to all kiasi,kiasu,kiaboh sinkies

Brothers n Sisters just so u all know, if u simply wet towels and put under the fans, it will clean the air inside your homes. This was a suggestion given by a doctor as my kids get asthma during hazy season.

If u don't like the wet towel idea then just fill buckets of water n place under the fans. This is a cheap n economic way of filtering ur air n it's more effective than an air purifier and this is what we do every year during the haze. The next day usually you can see the water in the bucket is murky.

Science note: What the water curtain does is to increase the humidity of the dry air con room. The water particles will cause the heavier captured particulates and dissolved toxic gas traces to settle. And because the room remains humid in spite of the air-con; the contaminants will not escape back into the air for you to breathe them in.

hmm... good advise but need remember to change them daily too or it breed mosquitoes :(

tk

so the bowl of water swishing thingy can really clean the air?? :s11:

Asakura

so the bowl of water swishing thingy can really clean the air?? :s11:

that thing don't circulate air fast enough.
if u wanna use the pail of water method mentioned above, u can get a powerful air circulator

HorseyPow3r

saw from previous post
code(SEMAIR10) can get 15% off.

moi and my colleague jus tried. SEMAIR10 keep getting error "Please enter a valid coupon code and try again."
supposed to work till 30 Sep one leh:s11::s11::s11:

My AX40 does not detect the current haze while the Sharp AP does. It's approx. 90 ug/m3 now.

my ax40 which arrived last week is more sensitive than my sharp
AX40 turned full red but Sharp is orange...

JoePilot

Tech level: Indonesian :s13:

Jesus H Christ...COME ON LAH!

WussRedXLi

We hit a max 24-hr mean of 271 ug/m3 for this round. 24-hr PSI 321.

That is 10.8 times above the 24-hr mean limit recommended by WHO and countries like NZ, Australia.

Achieved at today 7AM.

365 days Annual mean for WEST is 22.1 ug/m3 for PM2.5
That is 2.21 times above WHO annual limit.

2.76 times above Australia's limit

layman

I also placed order awhile back. Tracking number is just a full dot. Are u seeing a number? Read from others that he's apparently just setting false status.

I got tracking number liao.. now says on delivery.. ordered on sunday

but tracking on speedpost turns out nothing..

deathman91

ahhhhhhhhh
I bought last week from Rakuten at 313
its selling at 303 now!

where did u see 319?

and don't think shopback works when we have the SEMAIR10 right? tried many times didn't get anything leh

The price keeps changing. :s22:

At that time of post, it was 319, now its 303. Even better!

When I bought it was 312!! But with 15% off and additional 5% from OCBC Card. Net was 251, so no complaints from me!

Daiso now selling $255 wor ..**** so many things to learn for buyong Q00 :s13: me blur liao

YNMmhLT.png

bro. daiso 255+shipping(15) = 270.

Rakuten by goni global already include shipping which is free.

So overall, it's around the same. If can get OCBC 5% off on thursdays then definitely rakuten is cheaper.

I paid 251 for a set yesterday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.