Air purifier?

cnotsniw

sharp does not auto turn on too. I do use switch timer to autooff before i wake up

Thanks all for comments. Mine's a Sharp A80 and i accidentally turned off from main switch and then turned on main switch again shortly after and it continued to run without having to press power on. Maybe there's a short term memory onboard?

Will try again with longer power off duration from main switch. :)

meesoto

Thinking of ordering additional AX40 filters. Anyone's TB seller still available during this holiday period?

Thanks.

kimsim

Thinking of ordering additional AX40 filters. Anyone's TB seller still available during this holiday period?

Thanks.

Now is the holiday season, we delay to order from TB, I have place more extra filter as well.
Customize and ready size hepa filter too

kandinsky

very ex leh

how come everyone here recommend this
all wallet made of steel ah

If you're on a low budget, and don't care about aesthetics consider the SmartAir method - Buy some HEPA filters off taobao and strap it to regular fans.

Basically, this guy figured out and tested that a HEPA filter strapped to a box fan can work pretty well on a tight budget.

http://qz.com/112173/a-grad-student...ld-help-chinese-city-dwellers-breathe-easier/
http://smartairfilters.com/en
http://particlecounting.tumblr.com/
https://shop106566697.world.taobao.com/?spm=a312a.7728556.2015080705.4.IS77sg

tumblr_inline_n9klv7OARo1s4lgm1.jpg

Conclusion:

All of the filters significantly reduced particulates, but the 450 RMB Cannon removed as many particles as the highest-performing big brand. Even the 200 RMB Original was only 6% behind the Blue Air on the .5 micron particles and 4% behind on the 2.5 micron particles.

NUS developed version:
http://airazor.com.sg/en/home/16-fan-converter-set-16-blade-18-frame.html
http://news.nus.edu.sg/highlights/7720-cost-effective-solution-that-leverages-fans-as-air-purifiers

chuanz

If you're on a low budget, and don't care about aesthetics consider the SmartAir method - Buy some HEPA filters off taobao and strap it to regular fans.

Basically, this guy figured out and tested that a HEPA filter strapped to a box fan can work pretty well on a tight budget.

NUS developed version:

Warning first, the cannon will be loud hor... but yes, the most cheapest setup-cost (runtime-cost depends on your fan wattage)

The NUS one... a plain rip-off.

lazy999

Went to best denki at vivo to look around, spoke to one of the saleman coz didnt see any sharp AP on display. He told me sharp pull out from sg market. They no longer carry sharp. Is tis true?

kimsim

Went to best denki at vivo to look around, spoke to one of the saleman coz didnt see any sharp AP on display. He told me sharp pull out from sg market. They no longer carry sharp. Is tis true?

Never heard about it, they just recently shortage lah

dqwong

Seems to be leakage in sharp air purifier:

5n1vut.jpg

Going to Duct tape the edges of the Sharp Air Filter to the unit.

Asakura

everytime the NUS thingy is mentioned
i just LOL

in 2014 i said this to WRX

BTW, do be advised that such a contraption would be very much louder than the Samsung AX40 that I have been recommending (it's really very quiet in the air purifier world). Centrifugal fans do have an advantage in the air pressure exerted (pascals) and noise and also "shaping" the airflow.
Smartfilters did say that it's quite loud, they did some testing on their site.
I can confirm for you right here that you won't be able to sleep with that much white noise.

The NUS - AiRazor "system" I think does not have a pre-filter. Correct me if I am wrong.

That said, it might not be using HEPA. HEPA is MERV16-MERV18 grade.
The 3M Filterete Elite Allergen filters I posted and used before in my Sharp KC-840 is MERV-13. They do let through quite a bit more air, at the expense of a wee bit drop in filtration power.

The taobao ones have prefilter, either comes as a set with the HEPA or you get it separate for like $1 or so.

I posted a few times liao. Here it is :
Various diameters, 25mm thickness. But more expensive than others.
Ô²ÐÎDIY·çÉÈÓøßЧHEPA¹ýÂËÍø£ü´øÄÚ¿×HEPAÔ²ÐιýÂËÍø£ü³§¼ÒÖ±¹©-ÌÔ±¦Íø

29cm, 20mm thickness. Cheaper.
Ô²ÐÎHEPA¹ýÂËÍø DIYÖÆ×÷HEPA¿ÕÆø¾»»¯Æ÷PM2.5¹ýÂËÍø HEPA¹ýÂËÍø-ÌÔ±¦Íø

Just go to ABC shop (not sure if Japan home got or not) and buy for S$2.
You want small medium big size, all got. Actually my mother in law bought like 3 of them, not sure where I chucked them coz this netting disrupted the airflow (mainly the intake side) and made quite a lot of noise.

T1NTAHFx8cXXXXXXXX_!!2-item_pic.png_400x400.jpg

Free-Shipping-Electric-Fan-Protection-Cover-Finger-Safe-Net-Nylon-Mesh-Protect-Children-Kids-Baby-Safety.jpg

airazor-1c.jpg

1ffbe9_da7ed71cf66e423e87dca2199401ce15.jpg_srz_300_250_85_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

:s22::s22::vijayadmin:
T20lJyXDpaXXXXXXXX_!!831893606.jpg_400x400.jpg

u nv send this post to NUS so they no need to research so long to develop identical products to try sell in china for 150$ haha

john doe 84

If anyone is buying AX400 HEPA filter from Taobao, I would like to hitch hike upon your order.

Willing to pay you an extra token sum for helping me out.

PS: Token sum, please don't come with outrageous expectations. :)

Asakura

i think tis is like 3rd person asking for hitch hike? u 3 can buy together liao lol

WussRedXLi

not sure about other APs but the novita 501 and AX40 will not "turn on" when you off then on the main power plug. still need to physically press the on/off button.

The LG LA-Q379 and PS-R459 will auto turn on and set to last fan speed before turned off

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.