Air purifier?

Renzokukenz

can sic for the 1000th time?
i did a search on WRX posts. he got 2000 posts in this thread :s22: . seems like its AX40 + taobao DIY HEPA issit~?

very ex leh

how come everyone here recommend this
all wallet made of steel ah

elimmel

not sure about other APs but the novita 501 and AX40 will not "turn on" when you off then on the main power plug. still need to physically press the on/off button.

Akai Ryu

not sure about other APs but the novita 501 and AX40 will not "turn on" when you off then on the main power plug. still need to physically press the on/off button.

sharp does not auto turn on too. I do use switch timer to autooff before i wake up

tildveryn

I have these purifers:
Philips AC4012
Sharp KC-D40E
Sharp KC-A40E

Philips lasted only 6mths, filter full of smell and sensor turned red.

Sharp used 2 yrs still ok. But filters expensive and hard to replace due to availability. It states that the filter model can use for 10yrs, not sure how true is that.

Now wanting to try something that is easy and cheap to maintain.

I'm thinking of trying LG with washable filter. Wonder if it is good?

Is there a purifier with both ions feature and washable filter?

NWT1978

I have these purifers:
Philips AC4012
Sharp KC-D40E
Sharp KC-A40E

Sharp used 2 yrs still ok. But filters expensive and hard to replace due to availability. It states that the filter model can use for 10yrs, not sure how true is that.

those AP that have washable filter as Wss stated maybe able to wash once... if they are so easy remove then is not called Hepa filter...

u can customised the Hepa filter at TB...search for it :s12:

leogeo

Actually I wasn't complaining about my AP taking too long to reach. Maybe I wasn't careful in my choice of words
More of sharing info on my date of buying, date of shipping etc
I know I'd appreciate such info if I was considering buying an AP

Btw I think I saw wrongly
Estimated delivery is 2 oct
Ordered 29/9

Happy if it can reach tomorrow

Cheers:)
I also ordered on the 29th with estimated delivery on 2 Oct (according to FEDEX tracker). But looks like the package has yet to even leave Korea. lol.

Special handling section says Deliver Weekday so maybe earliest it will arrive is on Monday, 5 October. :/

Tryg2015

I also ordered on the 29th with estimated delivery on 2 Oct (according to FEDEX tracker). But looks like the package has yet to even leave Korea. lol.

Special handling section says Deliver Weekday so maybe earliest it will arrive is on Monday, 5 October. :/
Guess we ordered around the same time. Maybe next week if we are lucky? I guess they would have a huge backlog of orders to send once public hol is over

Renzokukenz

I have these purifers:
Philips AC4012
Sharp KC-D40E
Sharp KC-A40E

can wash kind filter is not real HEPA hor
same as those "permanent HEPA"

they are NOT as effective as the real HEPA
i cheapskate but I also know this

anyhow, the Philip one, if the filter stinks and is dirty when it needs replacement, means good what, the filter is doing it's job!!!

Asure7

been using the Samsung AX40 for one year+ liao...
One thing i noticed is that the sensor is not v sensitive, whereas my 8 yr old sharp FU-S51 will detect small changes in smell etc and go crazy cleaning mode.

So if use AX40, don't depend on the Auto mode, just go High all the way during haze period.
During this period of time, when i use auto on the Sharp, it keeps switching back and forth to High just 5-10 minutes after it is satisfied with the cleaning.
So irritating that I just leave it on High also... but v noisy.

Filter last longer on my Sharp also.. judging from smell of the "purified air".

Akai Ryu

only in taiwan?? looks cool to have..!

can get from amazon

http://world.taobao.com/item/37370828680.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.2o0TZc#detail

i found this similar product. wonder if its good, anyone can comment?

cool but will need to research more on how they interpret their data etc and if app is user friendly.

If not wrong, someone here purchased korean Air Cube....lets see some review

But more interested in those wearable devices http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/96969483-post407.html for multiple users for crowdsourcing....in this instance its the data captured by multiple user that's key...similar to what some trying to do here by reporting their observation at their area using their TB devices but lack a consolidating platform for data comparison

Akai Ryu

One thing i noticed is that the sensor is not v sensitive, whereas my 8 yr old sharp FU-S51 will detect small changes in smell etc and go crazy cleaning mode.

So if use AX40, don't depend on the Auto mode.

some report the opposite but can only really compare if the sharp model the same.

haze 2015 AP seem to be AX40 while 2013 period were mainly Sharp which i still love deep deep

kimsim

So if use AX40, don't depend on the Auto mode, just go High all the way during haze period.
During this period of time, when i use auto on the Sharp, it keeps switching back and forth to High just 5-10 minutes after it is satisfied with the cleaning.
So irritating that I just leave it on High also... but v noisy.

Filter last longer on my Sharp also.. judging from smell of the "purified air".

My Sharp KCD40E, once you close the bedroom door for the light will be change into orange color at the middle one, will be stay for few second then turn to green again.

For me is quite efficeint of the dust sensor

xseanyx

I know they have excellent AC system... didnt know they have AP too...

Need to able to get replacement filter then worth it...

Daikin Air Purifier comes with 5 pc of replacement with your initial purchase, each would last about 2 years with 8 hours usage daily. And even if you require to purchase additional filter after 8-10 years, it would be available at around $120 for 4 pc :)

Tryg2015

some report the opposite but can only really compare if the sharp model the same.

haze 2015 AP seem to be AX40 while 2013 period were mainly Sharp which i still love deep deep

Think bro wuss mention before
Samsung sensor not good just put on high
Sharp sensor better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.