Air purifier?

mccmmm

Not recommended to touch water. Once water goes in, fibers expands which defeat the purpose of the filter. Just vaccum and brush away. Replace when the filter is totally black.

Secondary fibre contact with water expansion ?
U think filter is vegetables har lol

dqwong

Secondary fibre contact with water expansion ?
U think filter is vegetables har lol

A HEPA air purifier is not necessarily washable. HEPA filters are made out of loosely and randomly interlaced fibers that are not built to stand up to any stress beyond that of a vacuum cleaner. Washing a HEPA filter will destroy it in most cases. Even when the filter seems to still be intact to the naked eye, its structure has been rendered useless.

http://www.doityourself.com/stry/are-hepa-air-purifier-filters-washable-and-reusable

class

I paid $253 using semair10 and ocbc discounts so still not so bad (I may or may not get Taobao filter since I can't read Chinese )

Anyway what matters now is how soon it comes since Korea shut down for Chuseok weekend liao. I was only expecting them to ship after the holiday is over. Which reminds me, I better go wish my friends happy thanksgiving

$253 is with or without filter?

class

I saw it on rakuten. "None" and "filter". Does filter mean that an additional one? The price difference is $70

makav31i

I saw it on rakuten. "None" and "filter". Does filter mean that an additional one? The price difference is $70

The person just above your post already replied to you...You need how many people to confirm that you purchased the AX40 and it cones with a filter...The $70 is your choice if you want an additional filter...

class

The person just above your post already replied to you...You need how many people to confirm that you purchased the AX40 and it cones with a filter...The $70 is your choice if you want an additional filter...

Thanks makav31i

appreciate it

kimsim

Any1 wash a non washable HEPA filter b4? I know it seems like a dumb question n wuss also mention b4 to never ever wash a HEPA filter....
but my dad gong gong go wash by mistake when the sensor was acting up yesterday....after drying it appears to be still working....because I got 2 sharp APs, so can test...

I google abit..it appears that as long as the "paper" in the HEPA filter dun tear from the washing, it is usable...any other pple with similar experience?

How to Wash a Non-Washable HEPA Filter (4 Steps) | eHow

Hi the hepa has been turn into black color that meant collected more dust right, you meant take out and wash right, can try to wash and put some detergent and clean with the black color dust else, you can do it by self, just noted, if you think to throw away this hepa, if you have new for replacement.
After wash just let it in natural dry only, cause just worry out of shape.

NWT1978

Hi the hepa has been turn into black color that meant collected more dust right, you meant take out and wash right, can try to wash and put some detergent and clean with the black color dust else, you can do it by self, just noted, if you think to throw away this hepa, if you have new for replacement.
After wash just let it in natural dry only, cause just worry out of shape.

lol seriously? add in bleach to make white again :s22:

xyz2006

4px will notify u via taobao that ur stuff arrive in their warehouse
make payment to them and will ship to ur address u indicated

for more details pls visit the taobao buyer thread in edmw
Any idea what is the est shipping charges for the shipment? Tks

Akai Ryu

I only wash hepa of my vacuum but with care. Water jet will picha lobang

kimsim

I only wash hepa of my vacuum but with care. Water jet will picha lobang

(Please take note : this is for demo only, works or not works is just depend your hepa type, if talk about filtering as 100% we still need a new hepa, otherwise why we need to filtering)

Here just a demo for my roboking hepa only, but AP hepa may bigger surface so no guarantee that is works for you.

12BCFF26-1DA9-4AB7-8C40-0F78B9696CF0_zpsnn2sh9sb.jpg

BDEA3A52-7890-4205-95A0-7FEE7F032B7C_zps9ttygw4m.jpg

DA6DE495-7592-4944-A82F-8CF3360BDCA4_zpsy4gnx6a8.jpg

F3E2E84B-CC76-492A-B678-674CC4A6C07D_zpsucef8tgx.jpg

The final result still darker a bit, but overall are cleaned
CC5A00D2-5427-4189-97EE-073DEE4FDFD1_zpslmizj8f0.jpg

Tryg2015

Bro Kimsim
I respectfully disagree with you
Unless you calculate pm2.5 particle readings before and after you wash and prove that it is still able to filter particles, otherwise by visually saying it still works after washing, not convincing

Hope I didn't offend you,
For a true peace of mind, get a new filter when it's time to change

Peace!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.