Air purifier?

hosoohui

Paomi already outright reject by zhongtong, which is the coy in charge of Global Direct

It's not that easy. Also, last time not the same as now.
I have bought 4 chairs before, big and heavy...ok. But nowadays different, dont dare to buy already

I bought a xiaomi airpurifier using direct shipping, freight charges only RMB61. Got rejected outright and now handling returns. Do not buy through direct shipping, go through consolidate shipping through the central warehouse and pay RMB 235 using 4PX.

My Mfresh 8088A is bought using this method

clay9477

MFresh or Xiaomi AP better, was reading the reviews and some say MFresh quality not there, some cui some good. Wuss bro, you got both xiaomi and mfresh is it? How's the comparison?

WussRedXLi

I bought a xiaomi airpurifier using direct shipping, freight charges only RMB61. Got rejected outright and now handling returns. Do not buy through direct shipping, go through consolidate shipping through the central warehouse and pay RMB 235 using 4PX.

My Mfresh 8088A is bought using this method

To expand more about my bulky shipments via 4PX before, I bought 4 chairs and they are nice....though each shipment is 110cm x 68cm x 68cm so that's somewhat close to the limit. Each package is 18kg. So total 36kg. If you were to ask me if I'd do this again via 4PX? NOPE.

At least you are lucky, RMB235 gao dim (like me).

One pax bought that and needed to pay RMB 571. I forgot if it's RMB 571 or he paid RMB235 already and then needed to top up 571. Either way it's too expensive. He's not new customer with 4PX also, got other orders before. No exceptions at all, can't even top up a bit. No means no, despite me screen capturing my RMB 235 payment and letting the 4PX CSO see.

But of coz I am sure there were a couple more successful cases, but 1 kena top-up is one too many, hence I cannot recommend buying Xiaomi, MFresh M8088A or for this matter any AP or bulky items (but seemingly light) via 4PX already.

If you have a 25kg and 80cm x 40cm x 40cm item, then go ahead. Just pay up :crazy:

Of course, your mileage and "tolerance" may vary. :crazy:

clay9477

You all can use sgshop if you want to ship. I know their ship for me service can but they advise sea shipping cause cheaper. $1.7 per 500g compared to sensitive air $4.9 per 500g. Somemore got photo and inspection service for just $6. You just buy from taobao and send to their warehouse can liao.

WussRedXLi

MFresh or Xiaomi AP better, was reading the reviews and some say MFresh quality not there, some cui some good. Wuss bro, you got both xiaomi and mfresh is it? How's the comparison?

I don't have Xiaomi leh, though I was contemplating last year but all OOS.

Mfresh I see the quality of the seams and plastic all ok leh. Pretty standard...ABS construction. No vibrations at all. Nidec BLDC motor, so how bad can the longevity be? Need to test more (as in > 1 year), it's using a regular transformer for voltage conversion. Not SMPS like the Samsung etc.

I don't know, I use 12 + 3 APs myself in all my and parents/relatives houses. But I am not a "luxury-type power user". I can even accept second hand, as long as the performance is there, I have opened up 3 used APs to clean the internals and modify the darn LEDs whicha re too bright (eg LG PS-R459).

WussRedXLi

You all can use sgshop if you want to ship. I know their ship for me service can but they advise sea shipping cause cheaper. $1.7 per 500g compared to sensitive air $4.9 per 500g. Somemore got photo and inspection service for just $6. You just buy from taobao and send to their warehouse can liao.

Yeah, and a few other 3rd party ones. Am sure in the TB thread, others can help as well. If really got the will to buy lah.

For me, I'd take a PS-R459 for $120 BNIB on gumtree and be done with it. :s13: I think AX40 too hot already, not easy to get any on carousell/gumtree. Though there are 3.4k+ qoo10 AX40 units floating ard. <-- actually shd be much more than that, that's only based on those who botherd to type the reviews?

WussRedXLi

Well one thing's for sure, in terms of CS and exception granting, 4PX is definitely not Amazon LLC, and I'm not expecting that to happen anyway ba. :D

Of coz, PRouter etc is worse than 4PX. lol

wizardundo

Well one thing's for sure, in terms of CS and exception granting, 4PX is definitely not Amazon LLC, and I'm not expecting that to happen anyway ba. :D

Of coz, PRouter etc is worse than 4PX. lol

Thanks for the filters bro, I'm going keep them till next year.. My current stock filter is only 3 months old and its slowly giving out TCM smell.. :s13:

yanbros

Yeah, and a few other 3rd party ones. Am sure in the TB thread, others can help as well. If really got the will to buy lah.

For me, I'd take a PS-R459 for $120 BNIB on gumtree and be done with it. :s13: I think AX40 too hot already, not easy to get any on carousell/gumtree. Though there are 3.4k+ qoo10 AX40 units floating ard. <-- actually shd be much more than that, that's only based on those who botherd to type the reviews?

Where you see such good deals for $120? Can't seem to find it.

nwh_sg

Mine is about 1 month old and have the TCM smell also. :s13:

Both my LG and Samsung AP got the smell too. Wonder what causes the smell?

But the smell is not distinct after switching the APs on for like 15 min or so.

Mach3.2

Both my LG and Samsung AP got the smell too. Wonder what causes the smell?

But the smell is not distinct after switching the APs on for like 15 min or so.
Probably got used to the smell and can't detect it anymore, something like how you can't smell yourself.

LFC25

Search for the WCLH ones, they are similar to Samo Air format and have the 0.3 micron, 0.5 micron etc particle count displays.

All are using G1, so digitally they are all the same. The laser module reports in 32-bit or 24-bit hexa values.

They are not analogue like the Sharp IR LED modules.

Is it useful to know these particle counts beside the PM1, 2.5, 10 readings?

sehsuan

Is it useful to know these particle counts beside the PM1, 2.5, 10 readings?

Occasionally only.
There are multiple sizes in um
>0.3,
>0.5,
>1.0,
>2.5
>5.0
>10

From this information we can identify the percentage of especially sub-PM2.5 particles, and know it's the majority - that means pull out the respirators for certain.

Bro WRX, correct me if I'm wrong.

ralliart12

...But the smell is not distinct after switching the APs on for like 15 min or so.

I'm more concerned if that TCM smell is actually harmful or not...is it just a fully-spent AC medium releasing what it'd accumulated?

WussRedXLi

Occasionally only.
There are multiple sizes in um
>0.3,
>0.5,
>1.0,
>2.5
>5.0
>10

From this information we can identify the percentage of especially sub-PM2.5 particles, and know it's the majority - that means pull out the respirators for certain.

Bro WRX, correct me if I'm wrong.

Do note ours is a single channel, and it's really super agaration. It uses some DSP processing which I am sure where is the actual sauce (free) that they gotten from.

Our $60 devices to 6k devices using laser scattering to 40k BAMs all need RH control. We use a hair dryer.
In places like NE China, the air is much dryer 90% of the time now, so the MIC cheapies stand a better chance there out of the box, naturally.

So can't compare the conditions in China vs ours.

WussRedXLi

Thanks for the filters bro, I'm going keep them till next year.. My current stock filter is only 3 months old and its slowly giving out TCM smell.. :s13:

It's really not the AC, but maybe they do contribute to a certain extent.

The TB filters are purely HEPAs, and they have the same smell. I have changed them out on many APs so many times already, probably used > 10 filters in all.

WussRedXLi

The haze is not dead yet.
Thought last night's South 1-hr 80 μg/m³ (PSI 126 / AQI 164) was bad enough.

Now North getting 114 μg/m³ (PSI 162 / AQI 181)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.