Air purifier?

sehsuan

Saw an Europace EPU70 air purifier the other day. Looks like a very small AP, but the specs says it handle up to 74m2. Had one turned on and it seems very quiet even on the highest setting. Anyone have experience with this AP?

EPU%2070P%20-white-600px-500x500.jpg

http://europace.com.sg/shop/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=211

man, i cannot tahan all the mumbo-jumbo they threw out, and the lousy capitalisation of words... must have been on weed!

as far as i think so, europace is nothing but a SG company that orders for OEM stuff and printing their label on the products... the image you posted up.... i sense a lot of pure marketing but all just talking about ionisers...

(^@^)"

Brother chuanz, how long did your Aircube takes to be delivered by Goni? I ordered on 30th Oct, today already 9th November, apparently haven't even go up plane yet. :(

patcheon

man, i cannot tahan all the mumbo-jumbo they threw out, and the lousy capitalisation of words... must have been on weed!

as far as i think so, europace is nothing but a SG company that orders for OEM stuff and printing their label on the products... the image you posted up.... i sense a lot of pure marketing but all just talking about ionisers...

Thanks...looks like I've got to look for an AP to cover my living room and dining room which have a combined area of ard 60m2.
Thinking of Tefal Air Purifier Intense Pure Air XL Size PU6025G0 which have a claimed coverage able to handle 80m2. But have not seen it in the market so far. Have spotted its smaller counterpart the PU4025 that covers 35m2. But there are still some things I am trying to find out such as the cost of the replacement filters, the power consumption and the noise level.

mindgamey

Brother chuanz, how long did your Aircube takes to be delivered by Goni? I ordered on 30th Oct, today already 9th November, apparently haven't even go up plane yet. :(

you need to chase goni.
they took 10 days to provide shipment details

sehsuan

Thanks...looks like I've got to look for an AP to cover my living room and dining room which have a combined area of ard 60m2.
Thinking of Tefal Air Purifier Intense Pure Air XL Size PU6025G0 which have a claimed coverage able to handle 80m2. But have not seen it in the market so far. Have spotted its smaller counterpart the PU4025 that covers 35m2. But there are still some things I am trying to find out such as the cost of the replacement filters, the power consumption and the noise level.

by the time you search finish... you'd miss out on the xiaomi. i'm awaiting mine to get swim here by sea shipping.... but daily SOP is my moldex, or totobobo if it's not as bad. i wore my moldex last night in the trains when the readings were >50 ug/m3

mindgamey

specs:

Recommended Area (m 2 ): 80m² / 861ft²
Deodorizing Method: Carbon Filter
Dust Removing Method: Pre-filter
Anti-bacterial/Anti-mite Method: HEPA Filter
Ionizer: Yes
Gas Sensor: Yes
Operation Mode: Yes
Air Volume (m3 / min): 345(m³/hr)

for this spec and price I rather you get a reputable sharp a50 or a80 or save money by getting a Samsung ax40 or xiaomi.

Everytime I see tefal I only think of pots and pans.

sehsuan

mindgamey;97834338 Everytime I see tefal I only think of pots and pans.[/QUOTE said:
thanks for mentioning that... each time i see an old brand (delonghi, tefal) jumping into the air purifier bandwagon... i personally doubt they will have the serious DO-IT-DAMNED-WELL mentality that the smaller brands may have.... more like, "oh? can earn more money? just chinchye juri one machine and call one the PRO, and market them can liao" :eek:

mindgamey

thanks for mentioning that... each time i see an old brand (delonghi, tefal) jumping into the air purifier bandwagon... i personally doubt they will have the serious DO-IT-DAMNED-WELL mentality that the smaller brands may have.... more like, "oh? can earn more money? just chinchye juri one machine and call one the PRO, and market them can liao" :eek:

trying on leverage on the brand name, the pots and pans are good so people think the AP will be good as well. however both are very different in engineering.

Ya at the height of the haze my friend was asking about an AP brand on qoo10 called clean air.

it's priced similarly to sharp when a lot of us nevet heard of the brand.

on top of quality issue, the next concern is support:
as fast as they move into the AP market, they can move out as fast given the small product portfolio if it doesn't work out. You don't want to find yourself unable to find original filters and need to customise from TB.

lovehikki

First post here as I'm looking for an AP for my room.
Was thinking of either the XiaoMi's AP or the MFresh M8088A till I saw this...

An upgrade to the MFresh M8088A, the MFresh M8188A...

TB2Mo4XgpXXXXX.XXXXXXXXXXXX-702671881.jpg

TB2_goJgXXXXXcsXpXXXXXXXXXX-702671881.jpg
TB2WKkLgXXXXXbYXpXXXXXXXXXX-702671881.jpg

TB2FtE0gXXXXXcTXXXXXXXXXXXX-702671881.jpg
TB2Nvo3gXXXXXclXXXXXXXXXXXX-702671881.jpg

Tentatively priced at 1199 RMB with the same technical specifications as its predecessor, but with upgrades to both the display (more information on the panel) and filters (now kills/resists germs and bacteria?).

Should I just get the M8088A at 899 RMB on 11/11? And please advice me on which forwarder to use to bring the AP over here?

Many thanks in advance!
hikki.

cnotsniw

specs:

for this spec and price I rather you get a reputable sharp a50 or a80 or save money by getting a Samsung ax40 or xiaomi.

Or consider the Mfresh M8088A going for RMB899 on 11/11.

patcheon

by the time you search finish... you'd miss out on the xiaomi. i'm awaiting mine to get swim here by sea shipping.... but daily SOP is my moldex, or totobobo if it's not as bad. i wore my moldex last night in the trains when the readings were >50 ug/m3

That's one of the issues with APs for this season...they seems to be mostly out of stock during the best of the haze days this round. Now the main part of the haze days seems over. APs seems to start appearing in shops. So I am spending a bit more time to take a closer look of what is being offered in the market. I am now more like getting equipped for the next haze season. :p

mindgamey

That's one of the issues with APs for this season...they seems to be mostly out of stock during the best of the haze days this round. Now the main part of the haze days seems over. APs seems to start appearing in shops. So I am spending a bit more time to take a closer look of what is being offered in the market. I am now more like getting equipped for the next haze season. :p

well 2013 season was a good enough warning.

the last jialat season was only 2 years ago.

I bought my sharp in 2013 almost at the tail of the season and I know it will be the single best investment ever made for the house.

If people didn't learn from 2013 I highly doubt they ever would.

patcheon

well 2013 season was a good enough warning.

the last jialat season was only 2 years ago.

I bought my sharp in 2013 almost at the tail of the season and I know it will be the single best investment ever made for the house.

If people didn't learn from 2013 I highly doubt they ever would.

2013 my main highlight was kenna dengue....:o Until I am still searching for a good area repellant that can make the house unwelcoming to mosquitoes.

WussRedXLi

TB official forwarders run the small risk of charging a lot in terms of volumetric weight for the TB air purifiers. Some rmb570 instead of 8.9kg or rmb235. This happened once to a bro here, with 4PX no less. This advice goes to ilovehikki too.
Though my replacement filter for M8088A is charged as actual weight.

TB Global Direct lagi better, zhongtong refused to ship out the Paomi coz overweight. Happened to bro someperson here.

Other bros have gotten it alright, at 235rmb.

You may have your sea shipment and other purchases, that may mitigate somewhat.

kandinsky

TB official forwarders run the small risk of charging a lot in terms of volumetric weight for the TB air purifiers. Some rmb570 instead of 8.9kg or rmb235. This happened once to a bro here, with 4PX no less. This advice goes to ilovehikki too.

TB Global Direct lagi better, zhongtong refused to ship out the Paomi coz overweight. Happened to bro someperson here.

Yeah, I also had Global Direct reject one order due to size (仓库拒绝/包裹超大/包裹超重). Was a baby high chair. Was my first tb order, so quite noob. Didn't manage to find any info about parcel size/weight limits, just ordered anyway, assumed at most kenna higher charge, didn't expect them to outright reject. Had to negotiate with seller to get it sent back to them. Incurred some cost in sending back.

For reference:
http://world.taobao.com/helper/knowledge.htm?spm=a21bp.7796503.37361.2.hzuERV&kid=6551701

ihDrAdb.png

cnotsniw

Other bros have gotten it alright, at 235rmb.

You may have your sea shipment and other purchases, that may mitigate somewhat.

Anyone going to try TB global direct - only 61RMB? :s12:

g8qIsiw.png

WussRedXLi

Anyone going to try TB global direct - only 61RMB? :s12:

g8qIsiw.png

Paomi already outright reject by zhongtong, which is the coy in charge of Global Direct

It's not that easy. Also, last time not the same as now.
I have bought 4 chairs before, big and heavy...ok. But nowadays different, dont dare to buy already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.