chuanz
why not just on the air con?
air con is not air filter... very different rah...

$349?I brought at Courts Mega store for $349 three wks ago, now waiting to get another air purifier, as told by Sharp agent new stock coming at April.
Ok, if you are wondering why is the haze level a bit lower in the shopping malls and office buildings. Well the AHUs in commercial buildings have these filters that takes care of most of the bigger smoke particles. PM10 is easily taken care of.
There is this thing called MERV ratings, a MERV rating of 12 or 13 filters the air effectively, close to HEPA performance realm. MERV 6 less so.
If they use very specialised air filters, PM2.5 also would be very significantly reduced. Like these :
Filtrete
OR
Your home air conditioner fan coil unit with the so-called air purifying function doesn't do much with the level of haze that we can get hit with.
Thank u!
Does this 3M filter work for all aircon units?
Where can we buy this?
Thanks!
Thank u!
Does this 3M filter work for all aircon units?
Where can we buy this?
Thanks!

Thur PSI 401, huat ah!!! All hell let loose. Those in office building relac ok.....my colleagues went for lunch at 11.30 face turned green and U-turn back to eat at canteen. That was how bad it was. Could barely see the next traffic light some 200m away.If you buy those 3M Filterate, can we turn our aircon into a air purifier? Other than 3M Filterate, is there a comparable brand? (Because 3M are good and expensive). Finally where to buy?
so in the event of another 200+ psi haze again, our home aircon units are out of luck?
is there any filter or method available for home aircon?
Thanks!
3m filter added to Aircon tax Aircon and in the long run, not good for Aircon?
Try to avoid
Get separate air filter
I'd say that the 3M Filtrete aircon filter is good enough for PSI 200. ie after 4 hrs it goes to PSI 100. Ok lah....can tahan.
PSI 400 for extended time, I think a bit tricky....that still means PSI 200 after 4hrs.
If one has allergic rhinitis or something, can work from home and VPN, I suppose can use this and switch on the air-con 24/7 liao loh.![]()
Anything is better than nothing!
Anyway, today is the first day that NEA is using PM2.5 readings for the 3-hr report. Check this out. Well above PSI 50 and the air still looks so clear.
National Environment Agency
Well done loh, you gotta wonder how much REALLY the PM2.5 level was at for last year's PSI 401. I tell ya, 700-800 also not surprising.
Contrast this with Singapore, Singapore Nearest Air Quality monitoring stations
Thank u!
Where can we get this 3m filter?
Is it easy to install?
Ive never done any sort of aircon work
$349?
yours is AC100 instead of AC150 right?
If you buy those 3M Filterate, can we turn our aircon into a air purifier? Other than 3M Filterate, is there a comparable brand? (Because 3M are good and expensive). Finally where to buy?

I'm using the filtrete filter in the a/c in my home.
When the a/c guy came to service the units he said don't use these filters, that they'll block the airflow and spoil the a/c.
But i still left them there anyways![]()