Air purifier?

Can check the past 8 pages...I mentioned in detail that it'd work pretty decently, just not optimally. But it'd work esp for longer periods of prolonged haze. Ensure that most of the doors/windows are closed.
hey buddy saw your post. but if the windows are open does the purifier works still or totally useless?

clementiboy

Any kind soul can direct me where I can buy the AC Convertor? To use US equipment here locally.

SLT? Which shop? Thanks.

wow...it has been a long time since i came into this thread.

i mentioned the SUPER brand of transformer from Japan earlier in this thread.

Get it from Sim Tower top floor one of the shops near the escalator. Cheapest amongst the shops there.

Or you can get it from Amazon like I and plasticpistola did :o

clementiboy

Ya the 50250 is really loud on the highest setting but walao didn't know the energy consumption so high w transformer leh :eek: :eek:

Is there anyway to get an electrician to change it to 220v so no need to use transformer ah?

yeah my question too.

it really is loud at the highest setting, cannot be put in my twins' room :(

WussRedXLi

hey buddy saw your post. but if the windows are open does the purifier works still or totally useless?

Literally useless.

I would imagine you need to stand right at the purifier air outlet to get any benefits of cleaned air...

Yep...seriously i'm doing that with the Samsung AX40. PC Room too small, not that I could help it. :o (Sharp 840 is in MBR).
Doors opened, windows closed. Ok lah. I have a PM2.5 monitor, it does show even on Sunday's AQI 300 that it's working a-ok at all parts of the room. Great. The "leak" is not that jialuck. The levels did go down with the purifier working hard.

But windows opened and doors closed is a very different scenario liao.

Reduce AC use lah....don't wanna waste money, 24/7 can die man.

chuanz

Ya the 50250 is really loud on the highest setting but walao didn't know the energy consumption so high w transformer leh :eek: :eek:

Is there anyway to get an electrician to change it to 220v so no need to use transformer ah?

Only possible if you re-coil it (it's AC motor), which is not cheap but don't ask me how much becoz I dunno.

plasticpistola

You probably won't use High for more than a short while I guess....so it's better. Still, low is 50W and medium 120W. (High is 170W, 187W with transformer?). And you can add approx. 10% to those figures due to the transformer loss. So it's wasting 5W and 12W worst case?
Ard there lah.

Of coz, the Samsung AX40 moves ~ 25% less air than the 50250, but it consumes 34W nia. AX40 is 323m3/h or 190CFM. 50250 is 250CFM or 420m3/h. 187W vs 34W.
AX40 uses a 300Vdc brushless motor.

Moreover, in high and medium speed, the 50250 is bound to add a wee bit of heat load to the room, further needing more energy for the aircon to pump it out of the room. That's additional 150W of heat energy (if we use 187W-34W). A 9000BTU/h aircon uses some 800W of AC off the back of my hand, cooling capacity is about 2700W or joules per sec.

So 150/2700 * 800W = 44 watts off the AC to cool the heat generated by the 50250 (vs AX40)?
Medium speed, I reckon about 30+ watts.

this is machiam like maths lesson :s13::s13:

i put on MED for like half hr then turn it back down to low for the rest of the night, so ok la i guess.

plasticpistola

yeah my question too.

it really is loud at the highest setting, cannot be put in my twins' room :(

ya, anyone knows if can get eletrician to change an appliance from 110v to 220v ah?

Literally useless.

Yep...seriously i'm doing that with the Samsung AX40. PC Room too small, not that I could help it. :o (Sharp 840 is in MBR).
Doors opened, windows closed. Ok lah. I have a PM2.5 monitor, it does show even on Sunday's AQI 300 that it's working a-ok at all parts of the room. Great. The "leak" is not that jialuck. The levels did go down with the purifier working hard.

But windows opened and doors closed is a very different scenario liao.

Reduce AC use lah....don't wanna waste money, 24/7 can die man.

with aircon the bills really no joke, smelly smelly can go above $300 :(:(

WussRedXLi

this is machiam like maths lesson :s13::s13:

i put on MED for like half hr then turn it back down to low for the rest of the night, so ok la i guess.

I guess Low is pretty ok for a small bedroom. But a big living room esp those Pasir Ris/Tampines ones, not so ok coz the cleaning won't be effective.

Gloom me

wow...it has been a long time since i came into this thread.

i mentioned the SUPER brand of transformer from Japan earlier in this thread.

Get it from Sim Tower top floor one of the shops near the escalator. Cheapest amongst the shops there.

Or you can get it from Amazon like I and plasticpistola did :o

Ok thanks bro. It's SIm Lim Tower right? :o What's the price I should be looking at? Gum xia deep deep.

WussRedXLi

when use in aircon room, do you find the air to be dryer then aircon without filter?

The air purifier functions do not lower the humidity level.

There is no drainage pipe anyway. Matter cannot be destroyed, correct?

WussRedXLi

rghz.gif

(^@^)"

Air quality smells bad although it looks clear. My throat and nose very sensitive to any deterioration of the air quality. Just hooted 2 pc of Sharp A28. The price is too good to ignore. Is the electricity consumption high? Just want to use them for daily operation and then get a better one for the jialat periods.

angiegoh188

WTS Brand New Novita Air Purifier NAP 101i - 2 sets

Selling brand new Novita Air Purifier NAP 101i @$128 each.
Pls pm me if you are interested.

WussRedXLi

Air quality smells bad although it looks clear. My throat and nose very sensitive to any deterioration of the air quality. Just hooted 2 pc of Sharp A28. The price is too good to ignore. Is the electricity consumption high? Just want to use them for daily operation and then get a better one for the jialat periods.

48W on high for 168m3/h airflow. It's moderately high but tolerable, and the price is cheap esp if on promo (ie < SGD140), and it's a Sharp. :)

I don't think there is a need to get a seperate one, unless if you are really particular about air quality.

WussRedXLi

There is a seemingly high possibility of another wave of haze coming at us in the next few days as Kalimantan explodes again (winds not exactly expected to change). The smoke has already been released. See below pix.

Sumatra also deteriorated. That cluster in South Sumatera near Palembang and that big island Pulau Bangka seems to have spread. Now the smoke front forms a broader line.

plasticpistola

There is a seemingly high possibility of another wave of haze coming at us in the next few days as Kalimantan explodes again (winds not exactly expected to change). The smoke has already been released. See below pix.

Sumatra also deteriorated. That cluster in South Sumatera near Palembang and that big island Pulau Bangka seems to have spread. Now the smoke front forms a broader line.

Heng moi cheap cheap pink color sharp AP just came today - can put inside computer room if really tio haze.

Today very juak but boh burning smell.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.