Air purifier?

wackykid

Free???? :eek::eek::eek:

BTW, if it's 3M, it's best to check the batch number against the utility link found on 3M's facebook. They have something to check authenticity + expiry. Taobao got a lot, but 3M better avoid. UVEX is ok.

yesh... $0 self collection... or $5 if opt for delivery... naturally it's sold out liao...

this one: Qoo10 -

anyway some of the boxes quite old and feels like it's been crushed... plus boxes not sealed... although the masks themselves looks ok enough to use... i supposed if PSI 400... better off wearing these than nothing... :o

as for expiry dunno i neh check... :o

regards,
wacky

WussRedXLi

Wah...super lobang. :D

I guess they wanna clear out the boxes instead of throwing it away and letting it go to waste.

It is still useful for haze for the next 3 years even if it has 0 or 1 year's life left. A bit of bypass won't harm also even at PSI 300.

>>Some products have passed its expiry date. However, return and exchange won’t be accepted because this is a stock clearance sale.

WussRedXLi

155935013.dJ0eJVZI.9210.jpg

WussRedXLi

This morning still slightly hazy. Technically haze is not totally cleared, though for the past 3 days it's been much better than the past 4 weeks.

Still can't see Batam for nuts.

RH at 84% only though. Not say v high so probably not mist.
Visibility listed on wunderground and Changi/Paya Lebar is 6km. (North and west side might be better)

WussRedXLi

Pm2.5 monitor spiking

Wind SSW

Windings in the S to W direction since 0930h.

WussRedXLi

Now is got some weird burning smell that is not the same hazy smell that we are used to. Like some hydrocarbon burning or what. basket...

And the smokiness is climbing after the rain.

157865798.9zd3t3Cf.18octpic.jpg

jimboyboy

Already off lor :)
57835cS.png

(press and hold 3-sec is to reset filter change status)

Hi chuanz,

I also just received my AX40. By default, the VirusDoctor is OFF when I power on right?

If VD is on, means the LED will blink above it, right?

And what is the padlock icon beside it? How to activate it?

Thanks!

WussRedXLi

Hi chuanz,

I also just received my AX40. By default, the VirusDoctor is OFF when I power on right?

Thanks!

LED will light up when VD is on.

The lock button, just press and hold.

chong

Hi chuanz,

Thanks!

If you want to confirm whether virus doctor is on or off: Put your ear near the purifier exhaust. If virus doctor is on, you will hear a soft buzzing sound that comes and goes every few seconds.

WussRedXLi

Err....I think the 1-hr PSI readings and 3hr PSI readings are a bit koyak liao. Anybody thinks so? Visually and my PM2.5 monitor, they don't tally with the 20+ to 40+ ug/m3 figures since 5pm.

chuanz

Err....I think the 1-hr PSI readings and 3hr PSI readings are a bit koyak liao. Anybody thinks so? Visually and my PM2.5 monitor, they don't tally with the 20+ to 40+ ug/m3 figures since 5pm.

What happened? Maybe PSI data entry guy punking us again... :s22:

WussRedXLi

What happened? Maybe PSI data entry guy punking us again... :s22:

Fairly hazy now at night....just came back from the supermarket but it's not apparent on the ground unless if you are looking at the streetlamps/car headlamps. But if you can see far from high ground, it's pretty hazy, same conditions as F1 race night after the race. (that day where we had the very short super spike.

The readings are quite funky also.

157866777.iRkfdXJr.18octd.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.