Air purifier?

chuanz

Maybe waiting to award a big contract to.. ahem... for upgrade. Their weather.nea.gov.sg down until now haven't up, think it's binned for good.
Btw me this time kena sore throat and fever is jialat. MC 3 days + weekend, also haven't fully recovered.

WussRedXLi

Maybe waiting to award a big contract to.. ahem... for upgrade. Their weather.nea.gov.sg down until now haven't up, think it's binned for good.
Btw me this time kena sore throat and fever is jialat. MC 3 days + weekend, also haven't fully recovered.

Super viral fever. If your body ish weak, ish like that. You overworked ijjit?

WussRedXLi

With proper harnessing of IT tools, such capabilities can be in users hand, ie publicly available.
The hard truth is that even though Singapore is more advanced IT-wise than Thailand, such capabilities in NEA, if available, are only privately accessible :(
12369... Under the Data Dome...

GPGT of their page.

Their haze sibeh steam. AQI of 400+ peaks 2 days, quite prolonged. It started late Jan liao.

159399434.UPhckQIS.CM.jpg

tmkedmw

GPGT of their page.

Their haze sibeh steam. AQI of 400+ peaks 2 days, quite prolonged. It started late Jan liao.

Yep, I did go to their website, which allows you, the public, to roll your own graph and tables to your heart's content. Power lah, Thailand. :s12:

WussRedXLi

Chiang Mai.

This morning 0000h to 0900 once again rose from 130ug/m3 to 301 ug/m3 for 1hr PM2.5.

Third consecutive day hazardous range.

3 days average is well over 200+ ug/m3 for pm2.5.
More jialet than out psi 401 case.

chuanz

Super viral fever. If your body ish weak, ish like that. You overworked ijjit?

yeah, one week lack of sleep + disrupted sleep. doesn't help that during CNY eat all the "heaty" stuff. LOL. I think you would know how its like with a 1yr+ at home :s13:

Anyway, NAP620 delivering today so will try it out and see if it feels like a 500m3/hr device :s8:

WussRedXLi

NTUC i think got offer, NAN products. Buy S$320 worth of NAN and get a free air purifier.

chuanz

Just took this readings for my 50250 before it's gone, max settings:
Without HEPA: 40km/h
With HEPA (used): 32km/h

That's like Autobahn speed for air purifiers :s22::s22::s22:

WussRedXLi

Like that how to live? No 1 x air purifier per room no talk.

It's hazardous levels, but still Thailand still report as Unhealthy (and all international agencies including SG ones will parrot as unhealthy).

Actually, even for PM10, WHO and many countries like Australia standard is 50 ug/m3. The Thais put it as 120 ug/m3.

inside-no-16.jpg

159408307.t1zFj5YP.pm10pm25.jpg

Akai Ryu

accidentally deleted a PM asking abt sharp kca50e replacement filter model code. sorry whoever u r.

They are HEPA FZ-A50HFE, Deodorization FZ-A50DFE and Humidifying FZ-A60MFE

Anyone knows how much these replacement filters cost now at local retail?

chuanz

These readings from NAP620, turbo mode:
Max without HEPA: 35km/h
Max with HEPA: 31km/h

Given the air outlet is 22.5cm x 9cm, the claimed 500m3/hr is theoretically achievable with average air speed of 25km/h. Personally, I think the average is around 25-27km/h (no time to take more readings).

Noise level on turbo (50dB on paper) is audibly lower than 50250 on high (54dB on paper).

Power consumption.. Need to wait for my watt meter to arrive.

Cleaning capacity... Sorry no PM2.5 meter :p

WussRedXLi

These readings from NAP620, turbo mode:
Max without HEPA: 35km/h
Max with HEPA: 31km/h

Given the air outlet is 22.5cm x 9cm, the claimed 500m3/hr is theoretically achievable with average air speed of 25km/h. Personally, I think the average is around 25-27km/h (no time to take more readings).

Noise level on turbo (50dB on paper) is audibly lower than 50250 on high (54dB on paper).

Power consumption.. Need to wait for my watt meter to arrive.

Cleaning capacity... Sorry no PM2.5 meter :p

Where did you get the anemometer man? :D

Is the airflow even over the whole outlet? My NAP501 is not.

chuanz

Where did you get the anemometer man? :D

Is the airflow even over the whole outlet? My NAP501 is not.

Amazon... Hehe. The airflow is uneven. Lowest (right by the edge) iirc is around 20km/h. Probably something to do with the channeling of air out from the centrifugal fan, certain paths will have less resistance.

WussRedXLi

Huge landill fire in Chiang Mai near the university on 11 march 2030h.

Adding to the already thick haze.

mikeeeey

Ax40 arrived 2 days ago.

Anyone using it can check with u? What is the icon showing a round circle of spots and cube of spots separated by a" /"?

It says press and hold 3 seconds also. What does the press and hold 3 secs do?

Asure7

Ax40 arrived 2 days ago.

Anyone using it can check with u? What is the icon showing a round circle of spots and cube of spots separated by a" /"?

It says press and hold 3 seconds also. What does the press and hold 3 secs do?

should be on/off the ioniser.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.