WussRedXLi
No lah...all these I go Unity and or Parkway Shenton company card see doc shoot 1 time 50-100 tabs for each med @ Unity, use for a few years liao till expiry. Quite a lot I throw due to expire liao, standby ba. My body not that weak, pls don't be mistaken.![]()
I have like 20 tabs of chloropheniramine.
50 tabs of Fedac (use a few pcs liao)
10 tabs of Adezio from Unity and 10 tabs from Parkway Shenton.
10 tabs of De-cold(used a few pcs)
9 tabs of Clarinase.
Not a lot ba, since used by 3 adults.
TCM I tried 3 docs liao and also m father, I'd say for allergic rhinitis, TCM is pseudo-science/medicine. I DIY treat better. My father also has allergic rhinitis, treated successfully by FCU clean + air purifier. He has been suffering for close to 60 years.
And yes, I am tested positive with skin prick test at a ENT. But still it is not 100% conclusive whether it would trigger in real life, if you are a sufferer you'd know what I am talking about.![]()
After using air purifiers to filter the dust mite droppings and dust in addition to changing bedsheets + DIY clean aircon FCU 2-3 months, I think one month at most pop once or twice antihistamine max. The air purifier made the biggest difference in my case, maybe some sleep activity and aircon FCU disturbs the droppings. (main allergens, each dropping might have > 10 allergens and the type depends, hence its quite broad based allergic reaction causing)
I'd say again here, air purifier for treating sinusitis and allergic rhinitis must airflow size correctly, and is only 1 out of the 3 conditions needed to treat it.
You see on qoo10 and many site reviews saying that Air Purifier cannot make it, or H10 non true HEPA cannot make it (droppings/flakes/allergen goes down to at most a few microns). That is absolutely untrue.
I take a whole lot more paracetamols in a year due to fever + haze.
Hence I try not to get allergic rhinitis + headaches due to haze. IF not, I think I would have taken close to 100 paracetamol tablets for 2014 season liao. I am quite ngeow about taking pills as medication one.
Is this the equivalent model that u guys imported from Korea?
No, this one just slightly more than half the coverage of AX40. Local equivalent model of AX40 is AX41 (AX041HCVAUW).
Wah. For the same price can get 2x coverage (AX40) online... No wonder brick and mortar shops hard to survive these days
yup. this is where i got mine, thanks for bro WRX
Im now at Yew Tee and North shows 10ug/m3. The external visual conditions do not show 10ug/m3 leh.
I know visual isnt always zhun...but its really wierd.
I will GPGT later....took some photos as proof.
Coz taking customary wedding today and going for outdoor, will affect if i use my 85mm prime and do longer range shots.
Happened before in Oct 2006 PSI 120+ where the wedding couple kpkb. Today i set the expectations straight first.![]()

Having headache already due to this morning's outside exposure running around. But average PM2.5 concentration is only low to at worst mid 20 ug/m3 according to NEA (yesterday/last nite all air purified), it's actually clean air region according to even WHO/US EPA. What's missing in the picture?![]()
Maybe u lose sight of PM10? which had stayed pretty high throughout.
tonight or latest tml night
who want to share the shipping cost (SGD 15 / 2) pls let me know (PM me).
by tml night. now price is sgd279
thank u
Hi, I have sinusitis problem for more than 2 decades. Allergies to mainly dust mites droppings ( Did a skin prick test ). Affected by haze, have running nose cough and tons of phlegm. A cough can last for many months. Seen ENT, GPs, and TCMs, always coming back. Taken many types of antibiotics, now on trial of using essential oils. Chanced upon a haze and this thread. I am curious
1) What type of air purifier is recommended for person like me ? Can you kindly recommend 3 best types for budget of $300 ( not sure if it is enough)
2) Based on your experiences of seeing TCMs and ENTs, what sort of treatment should I take ? What sort of DIY I should do at home ?
3) How to cut down my allergens ( Dust mites ) ?
4) Is switching aircon during haze going to help me a little ?
5) And lastly, what type of supplements should one take ? Vit C, fish oils ? etc
6) I am using ACL- H100 Aiwa air cleaner. Is it good enough for haze and dust mites ?
Thanks !