Air purifier?

kimsim

Have you guys trying for turn on AC whole day long and close all the window.

My situation are same now, but my kitchen has ventilation fan and turn on for whole day long as well.
Inside my house does not have any bad smell at all, once open the door at outside can be smelly as bad now.

alannn

Just wanna share, LG - R459WN selling for $349 as of now from mustafa . Still have easily 8-9sets . Can consider for those who need one immediately.

Buckbrick

wfNLrRx.jpg

Bought earlier.
Anyone know where to buy the pre filter and hepa filter? Local sell very exp

Just curious. How much is a filter for Honeywell? I was looking at Blueair and the filters are $200+!!

WussRedXLi

Just ordered DIY filters from Taobao. The Hepa filters are cheap at about RMB29 ~SGD 6.60 a piece. But SingPost charged about SGD 9 a piece(SGD 28 for 3 pieces) to send them here to Singapore. Total per piece come up to be close to SGD16. Still much cheaper than original Samsung filter but a bit sian on the high shipping costs.

Salah already lah. You are supposed to consolidate. Much cheaper.

WussRedXLi

Have you guys trying for turn on AC whole day long and close all the window.

My situation are same now, but my kitchen has ventilation fan and turn on for whole day long as well.
Inside my house does not have any bad smell at all, once open the door at outside can be smelly as bad now.

No use, as measured. PM levels only about 10% drop.

WussRedXLi

Measuring the AP output used to give me anywhere between 0 - 10ug/m3 but now it hovers at about 20+ug/m3 :vijayadmin: cannot be time to change already bah? This is a Samsung AX40 custom filter from Taobao, used for about 2 weeks only :s22:

Loading today much higher vs last time.

Asakura

Asakura

actually no need to pm. just share it here so people can know where to get ax41

imacbie

WRX posted link many times for custom hepa filter liao :s22:

i know, i bookmarked already,
fav, the seller in my account already but the price like hundred over dollars lol.
ok maybe gotta talk to them already then they will adjust accordingly to your specs.

derrickgoh

All along i thought sharp was very well known for their air purifiers. But philips lately very aggressive too. I see this $799 model being advertised. Hope is philips compared to sharp?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.