Air purifier?

Tryg2015

IMHO sharp A28 is ineffective against the current level of sustained severe haze levels

Just now I tested my sharp a28 in MBR after airing my room. In 10 min it brought down raw reading levels from 180 to 70. Not bad I should say. In 20 min from 180 to 30. (After that ended experiment, didn't check any further as B5 no power already. I suspect it will do down further given time)

And this is using my ultra sensitive B5 which need to divide by more than two to normalize.

Of course I need to say that I upgraded the original filter to a commoner hepa filter from TB.

I do think it's sufficient and value for money, especially since I bought it last year at $99

WussRedXLi

Have been gunning the M8088A since Friday night. Speed 2 326m3/hr and Speed 3 520m3/hr and sometimes Jet mode 580 m3/hr.

No issue with overheating, 32.1 deg C motor temperature, other surfaces in the AP 29.8 deg C.

(^@^)"

No need la, thanks for the offer. My current set up of 3 APs enough to tide me till next El Niño

My living room quite big. The AX40 is fine usually. But on Friday keep going into red, especially when I need to open kitchen door to go in or not. Guess it has been taxed. Just in case another prolong PSI above 200 period, I need one more for support.

WussRedXLi

IMHO sharp A28 is ineffective against the current level of sustained severe haze levels

168 m3/hr in high and quite noisy. 100-110 m3/hr in medium, still somewhat noisy (noisier than the AX40). Give 15% discount for stock filter. Can tahan in those brand new BTO bedroom of 2.7 x 3.4m lah. (maybe not MBR)

WussRedXLi

Boss, so you will recommend m8088a over AX40 for a bigger area like the living room?
Which seller you bought from? The one with the most number of people purchase from him? There are a few with the same pricing.

Best is still go carousell/gumtree and get the cheapies. :s22:

Living room, both are ok, there isn't a BIG difference in real life.

I remember gunning 1 piece of LG PS-R459 (200m3/hr med speed), 1pc LG PS-S209 (180) and 1pc Midea KJ30FE (probably around 280 m3/hr in Low speed) non-stop during that Hari Raya Period which went into hazardous zone and the most important thing to do is to keep any door/window closed without any gap. That's 660 m3/hr of horsepower.

Even with the louvre window pane for the yard-kitchen closed, my kitchen registered 70 ug/m3 on the B4 while living room was 40-ish.
MIL forgot to close the yard door + no wind at all coz all other interfaces are closed tightly, whole house shot up to 100-ish.

All my normal windows and yard door got rubber sealing, during thunderstorm if closed tightly got no woo-woo sound, leave a very slight gap and you can heart the loud whistle. Confirm tight, only gaps are main door and yard louvre windows pane.

323 vs 439 m3/hr 7 minutes difference 1000 ug/m3 -> 1 ug/m3
159955322.o0iDsLrG.1.jpg

laeticia

The local version is AX41 which the RRP is $549...Buy the AX40 is below $300 and get an extra filter...It is a no brainer decision if you ask me...

I enailed Samsung Sg replacement filter for AX41 costs $114. Machiam daylight robbery

laeticia

My living room quite big. The AX40 is fine usually. But on Friday keep going into red, especially when I need to open kitchen door to go in or not. Guess it has been taxed. Just in case another prolong PSI above 200 period, I need one more for support.

Last night in my bedroom my AX40 keep changing colour, even when the door is not opened. I suspect my room is leaky...

WussRedXLi

Ok. It's about $330 including shipping. If go by the slow method, shipping a lot cheaper.

I tot it's SGD298 everything in, that them when I got it......

999 unit price. add RMB80 for shunfeng (optional, but recommended).
235 4PX to SIN.

Total 1314. Add 3% TB charge and then 2.5% CC forex = 1387.

SGD 305 now current exchange rate.

It could be SGD285 if you don't need shunfeng go with its free shipping, maybe it's 中通 or 圆通。

My speedpost uncle knows me, coz I get iherb, AMZ as well. He's an ok guy. Your mileage may vary, coz some speedpost folks may be !@%@#$.

4PX - Transrush is extremely gentle. I have not heard of issues.

WussRedXLi

Seen this Philips before last year already. But not available locally via qoo or similar.

Very silent for 690 m3/hr, and power consumption is low.

It's a viable competitor to the AX60. (711 m3/hr, 48W, 48dB).

makav31i

I enailed Samsung Sg replacement filter for AX41 costs $114. Machiam daylight robbery

Buy from Goni and HappyMall is $51 or $54.99 respectively using the $10 halloween coupon...Add in q-points, gift card discound and credit card rebates, buying locally is never a good idea...

laeticia

Buy from Goni and HappyMall is $51 or $54.99 respectively using the $10 halloween coupon...Add in q-points, gift card discound and credit card rebates, buying locally is never a good idea...

Yup I only emailed out of curiosity. Gonna stock up from Happymall after getting a couple of $10 coupons

Honestly how many do I need? I have 1 spare per machine currently, thinking of getting 1 more per machine. AP all bought this Sept/Oct

MIVEC525

Yup I only emailed out of curiosity. Gonna stock up from Happymall after getting a couple of $10 coupons

Honestly how many do I need? I have 1 spare per machine currently, thinking of getting 1 more per machine. AP all bought this Sept/Oct

I got 5 for my AX40.....:s13:

Akai Ryu

Seen this Philips before last year already. But not available locally via qoo or similar.

It's a viable competitor to the AX60. (711 m3/hr, 48W, 48dB).

Double filter replacement price...like the castor wheels too.

Think developed for cn market only?

cnotsniw

It's a viable competitor to the AX60.

I want ... but 9999 RMB ??? too expensive liao. :(

wonder how much the retail price of the AX60 is in korea iteself? (not sale price in Qoo or such).

Anyone going to Korea for holidays can go check it out?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.