Air purifier?

drifting

HEPA Vacuum Cleaner

Yo Red bro. Am exploring possibilities for a vacuum cleaner that is HEPA filtered. Read that you got a philips. How much did you pay for it ar?

WussRedXLi

Currently there is only a Philips vacuum cleaner that can fit the S-bag and H13 exhaust filter. It's called the Parquet or something, unfortunately not very cheap at ard SGD350.

Good thing is that the H13 exhaust filter can get from AMZ with FSSG, usd10 per piece. Called the 3M HF-1. I have measured the output to be zero particles output even at full power of 2200W (500W suction, so that's quite a lot of airflow). Of course in order to get this kind of performance, I am using a H10 main bag filter. 5pcs around usd9, S-bag from Electrolux.

Compare this with local retail original PHilips @ SGD49.

See if you can get previous older models at carousell/gumtree.

WussRedXLi

160853138.fMaygA4v.1.jpg

160853139.geX2eqZt.2.jpg

160853140.UrHIqKUE.3.jpg

160853141.zBCzMAee.4.jpg

Took out the main bag....ambient air gunning through the whole flow = 24 ug/m3

160853143.HZZ7nXhW.6.jpg

drifting

Currently there is only a Philips vacuum cleaner that can fit the S-bag and H13 exhaust filter. It's called the Parquet or something, unfortunately not very cheap at ard SGD350.

Good thing is that the H13 exhaust filter can get from AMZ with FSSG, usd10 per piece. Called the 3M HF-1. I have measured the output to be zero particles output even at full power of 2200W (500W suction, so that's quite a lot of airflow). Of course in order to get this kind of performance, I am using a H10 main bag filter. 5pcs around usd9, S-bag from Electrolux.

Sorry bro you mean the bags themselves are already worth SGD49 and that there is only 1 vacuum cleaner that is true HEPA certified? I am looking at alternatives then if thats the case but am clueless when it comes to vacuum cleaners :s13:

WussRedXLi

Yeah, the other Philips cannot use the exhaust filters. Just normal bags....and nothing for exhaust. Coz the motor needs to be upgraded (powerful) for HEPA.

It's like a fan with 3M Filtrete and a HEPA air purifier. Both can catch dust, of coz. The latter needs to be spec really high to get HEPA filtered air and yet good suction.

The 4pc vacuum bags are worth SGD15 local or usd9 amazon.

The H13 exhaust is worth SGD49 local or USD10 amazon.

drifting

Yeah, the other Philips cannot use the exhaust filters. Just normal bags....and nothing for exhaust. Coz the motor needs to be upgraded (powerful) for HEPA.

It's like a fan with 3M Filtrete and a HEPA air purifier. Both can catch dust, of coz. The latter needs to be spec really high to get HEPA filtered air and yet good suction.

The 4pc vacuum bags are worth SGD15 local or usd9 amazon.

The H13 exhaust is worth SGD49 local or USD10 amazon.

I see.. meaning you need both the bag and the H13 exhaust for the vacuum cleaner? So assuming I get both of them from amazon, that will cost me around 19 USD right? And that is still not factoring the cost of that 350 SGD vacuum cleaner?? :s22:

LFC25

why some Philips vacuum cleaners have the HEPA filter at the exhaust while some at the motor?

kandinsky

Akai Ryu

Gonna culture some microbes and put in my plant media for better voc absorbion

WussRedXLi

Wrx
i went to look for review on dyson pure cool fan + ap.

the cadr is only 120m3/h which is pretty sad. hardly enough for our haze.

http://www.goodchinabrand.com/21742300070en.html
http://detail.zol.com.cn/purifier/index401869.shtml

What the....

I think tio liao lah...there shd be some mixing of external unfiltered air to the output. It feels pretty strong.

Bu if you'd check out the replacement filter at BEST, it is pretty small and thin (abt 25mm thick).

WussRedXLi

12 m2 and 2.6m height.

That's the volume of the new BTO HDB bedeooms ) not MBR). HDB is 2.9m height

Too slow. > 10 mins to halve the concen

Cg-4WlV1NcSIfEAyAABiq_zDFo8AAE0wQE2FMsAAGLD930.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.