AK120 appreciation thread

Jeremy1

u mean the new firmware? i basshead, so i don tink anything is too much :s13::s13:
probably u shld go back to the older firmware shld be better.
the ui is ok, but sometimes abit laggy lo

Maybe uncle old liao and cannot take too much sound pressure...............:s13:

But if I had heard the Fitear 435 first, I might not buy the AK120.

The Fitear 435 is so good and expensive..........................:eek:

Rubick

no time test so come here ask for more input ma.
i guess at the 4digit price range,
all the dap shld be on similar performance, is just the sig preference. there is no upgrade of anything more of a side grade or change of music sig

Taeyeonie

Personally i would take portability more importantly compared to lots of audio lovers out there. Looking at the DX100, as far as how much good reviews I've heard about it's good quality. I still won't get it due to the size of it. The DX50 is something i definitely would put into consideration after some positive reviews and listening to it personally of course.

Rubick

Maybe uncle old liao and cannot take too much sound pressure...............:s13:

But if I had heard the Fitear 435 first, I might not buy the AK120.

The Fitear 435 is so good and expensive..........................:eek:

how much? good in wad sense?
mai tempt my wallet leh

Jeremy1

Personally i would take portability more importantly compared to lots of audio lovers out there. Looking at the DX100, as far as how much good reviews I've heard about it's good quality. I still won't get it due to the size of it. The DX50 is something i definitely i would into consideration after some positive reviews and listening to it personally of course.

But the size of the DX50 also not portable enough.........................;)

Rubick

Personally i would take portability more importantly compared to lots of audio lovers out there. Looking at the DX100, as far as how much good reviews I've heard about it's good quality. I still won't get it due to the size of it. The DX50 is something i definitely i would into consideration after some positive reviews and listening to it personally of course.

yea it is a sq vs size liao.
i don mind the size so i went for dx100.
after getting back the dx100 i finally found back my nirvana :s13::s13:
think dx50 shld be on par with ak100 or better. but need to test to find out.

gonna try the ak120 when i free

Jeremy1

how much? good in wad sense?
mai tempt my wallet leh

I tried quite a number of ear phone, the FAD Heaven IV, Shure 535, Fitear 335, Fitear 435 and all no match for the 435.

It also better than my ACS T1.

The sound is very very reveal and balance. The treble is sparkling and the clarity is very very good. It's like opening out to u as if u are listening to a concert and it's very transparent.

U go down and try out. That piece belong to Wilson one.

It's about $3K............................:eek:

I also tested the UE900 and the IE800 today at Stereo and prefer the UE900. I feel that the IE800 got no treble.....................:s22:. I only hear the mid bass.....................:(

The FAD is also really good but heard it's 40% cheaper if u get in Japan and it's flagship UIEM is even more ex than the K3003...................:s31:

Rubick

I tried quite a number of ear phone, the FAD Heaven IV, Shure 535, Fitear 335, Fitear 435 and all no match for the 435.

It also better than my ACS T1.

The sound is very very reveal and balance. The treble is sparkling and the clarity is very very good. It's like opening out to u as if u are listening to a concert and it's very transparent.

U go down and try out. That piece belong to Wilson one.

It's about $3K............................:eek:

I also tested the UE900 and the IE800 today at Stereo and prefer the UE900. I feel that the IE800 got no treble.....................:s22:. I only hear the mid bass.....................:(

The FAD is also really good but heard it's 40% cheaper if u get in Japan and it's flagship UIEM is even more ex than the K3003...................:s31:

ue900 jin muddy leh. i bth.
ie800 i find the bass too over power liao

alamakazim

*how I wish the next ipod touch have WM8740 & 128gb *

ue900 has weird sound signature...

Jeremy1

AK120: 59.2mm x 89.0mm x 14.4mm [B x L x H]
DX50: 64mm x 100mm x 16.9mm [B x L xH]

Wait and tried out the sound when it's arrived....................:s12:

Moi is quite a country consious person.....................;)

alamakazim

Wait and tried out the sound when it's arrived....................:s12:

Moi is quite a country consious person.....................;)

why do u think a korea is super good.... is the same type of cheap workers making products :p

china workers are there too

Jeremy1

why do u think a korea is super good.... is the same type of cheap workers making products :p

china workers are there too

Because Korea is catching up very fast. 10 years ago, LG and Samsung is nothing but now, they are leaders in the consumer electronic market.

China always have quality issue.

If AK120 made in China, I might have to consider..................:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.