Alibaba ipo

XiiaoJinx

NYSE: 87-89

No obvious end to price discovery as of yet.

I'm out of this IPO.. 87 is too hot for me to handle. Good luck guys.

archcherub

wah liew eh!! $87 $88 liao!!

simi sai!!

now i dunno whether to buy and hold!

having said that, baidu rose 354% on IPO Day.... :s12:

wahkao3

IWWey7l.png

knn i cant see any quote on stand chart leh

XiiaoJinx

Relax guys, the stock will not float unless the sellers and buyers find a good price equilibrium, there is no fixed time limit for that.

EDIT: 89-91

wondrdoggie

Even at $100, PE of 32 is not overpriced. Cheap compared to FB at 83x, Amazon is 854x, Netflix is 137x. Google is 30x though.

Beepok

OE still indicate $68, will it be too risky if i set market value order 150x?

archcherub

Even at $100, PE of 32 is not overpriced. Cheap compared to FB at 83x, Amazon is 854x, Netflix is 137x. Google is 30x though.

oooo.. im not planning to buy if its above $88.
but ur homework making me... interested again :p

What time open?

haven't opened, no one knows what time it opens till the exchange settled the correct price where seller and buyers match and can open at the market price...

Beepok

oooo.. im not planning to buy if its above $88.
but ur homework making me... interested again :p

haven't opened, no one knows what time it opens till the exchange settled the correct price where seller and buyers match and can open at the market price...

sian thought est 1130 maybe cannot, dont wanna wait leh got appointment later, dunno if it will be too risky settle market orders and let the system auto buy in

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.