All about Dividends

Okmolly

I see ASSI pushing a $588 dividend investing course on his website. From the photo on his blog it appears that he was a guest speaker previously (with mask and sunglasses) His link to course registration page, can see it is an affiliate link so he is earning 'passive' income by getting his followers to pay $588 for someone to tell them to buy DBS, UOB, and OCBC. :ROFLMAO:
If ASSI is rich you no need to ask his follower for course leh

Okmolly

e7662282338a849c7f33b926797f259543207a51.jpg
Actually as a dividend investor you guy believe all these

Okmolly

Well, it started small for me which is enough for daily caipng and gradually snowball into something big like covering all my expense.
There is something call NAV erosion. I start dividend investor until now, but sometime don’t know if I did correct a not. Roughly $500 to $600 monthly, but can’t reach the level of every month $1000 to $2000 level

limster

There is something call NAV erosion. I start dividend investor until now, but sometime don’t know if I did correct a not. Roughly $500 to $600 monthly, but can’t reach the level of every month $1000 to $2000 level

some investors make the mistake of buying the company with the highest dividend rather than a company that can grow its dividends.

example of companies that can grow their dividends are DBS, UOB, OCBC. :giggle:

homer123

you should not put 100% in reit... make sure you build a base with banks, conglomerate like Keppel & Jardine if you are only interested in Spore..

DevilPlate

you should not put 100% in reit... make sure you build a base with banks, conglomerate like Keppel & Jardine if you are only interested in Spore..
Overseas ones denominated in usd and got wht….

so ended up VWRA bestest and follow simi 3-4% SWR

yslvlys

The past 5 years experience of high and low interest rates environment showed us that the most resilient Singapore dividend payers are banks. Even the best REITS are not spared when interest rates rises.

homer123

Adam Khoo showed his dividend and interest income 2023Q1 $95k and last 12 months $345k
ee32f48a92e39da22f73a5d7d698b94aaec80ca6.

4aa3ad04508a2238da399ae690da7d157ed771e1.

DevilPlate

My mini dividend + interest portfolio projected 50k+ annually nia…kns js a fraction of their qtrly
If ir drop further, my floating cash portion cui further haha

limster

limster

My mini dividend + interest portfolio projected 50k+ annually nia…kns js a fraction of their qtrly
If ir drop further, my floating cash portion cui further haha

4k a month is pretty comfortable since your property probably fully paid up. more importantly, you also got investment property for capital gain as well?

DevilPlate

4k a month is pretty comfortable since your property probably fully paid up. more importantly, you also got investment property for capital gain as well?
No debt....have some rental income but thats for a couple hahaha

Ok lah enough to maintain a car plus 3-4 holidays

yslvlys

i only have some common stuff w this siaolang...

CPF/SSB/Cash
He cover his face machiam pple want to rob him lol. To me his sharing is more of a gentle flex, nothing wrong as pple also like to read these stuff. Adam really goes thru his principles and reasoning behind his moves and also admits his losses. He sells courses but he's not hardselling. One can really gain much value from his free videos and posts. And his sharing actually increases his credibility in selling courses imo.

homer123

his 1Q24 dividend dropped by 5.4% YoY.... luckily I don't hold any of the REITs he mentioned... Capitaland China, iREIT, and Sabana, I got no interest in owning, but pls DYODD :ROFLMAO:
"Only win no loss" guru .. He cut loss in Centurion (huge stake) never factor into total return.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.