Alot of quitters regret quitting..

Zetta83

Got a few edmwers supposedly there. But the fact that they need to keep coming here to bash Singapore, just shows that it aren't totally good there, and they need to do this to convince themselves they did not make the wrong decision :o

No lah. Sinkie genes. Come edmw pwn sinkie then can sleep well at night.

Abjure

It's ok to come edmw and post. But don't hide the fact that you are a quitter. What's wrong with being upfront about it?

Sgmale, fishbuff, rainowar etc are all upfront about their lifestyle in Australia. At least they are true to themselves.

Relaxlabrudder too with his Germany lifestyle. All proud sinkies who have quitted and are proud of it.

Unlike hardwriter, yodatan, chao mervyn etc.. Mocking sinkies while pretending to be in sg. Really hypocrites

And Orionz too. He is living and working in Germany so you only see him post after 3pm sg time till wee hours of the morning.

But why all wan come back sinkie forum

Go german forum rahs

the_dog

other countries - discrimination against immigrants

Singapore - discrimination against native Sinkies

sounds legit :s13:

tomasulu

Why you Huan Lo? I think it’s admirable that people will migrate and go live somewhere else. It’s a big world out there don’t be a sua gu. Go experience a diff kinda life.

mp4005 help

there are few types of quitters, very rich one and those normal ones. the rich one are doing well and happy.

you mean those talented ones who got a decent job and are doing well in their career?

There are many sinkies who were head hunted and went overseas. I know a few people who have damm good high paying jobs overseas. They are holding positions way higher than their local counterparts.
Some average only but also went overseas to work.
Some tried going overseas but still came back e.g. for family reasons / parents getting old / kids education / etc.
Some companies also send people overseas for few years as part of their job requirements.

everyone is different. Some care more about career , some family, some anything also can.

Those thinking of going overseas, it can be done. Find a company which allows staffers to go , get head hunted, etc. Basically, you must have the skills to get a job overseas. If you don't have them, then do what you need to here to upgrade and slowly climb the ladder. The choice is yours to make.
What you do to get promoted is all up to you. whether you need to lick the boss shoes, put in hard work, learn new skills, back stab people , etc.

Choice ultimately is yours to make. Some people are lucky. Some read up and put in the effort to meet the criteria. Some make friends with right people.

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
i have friends and colleagues... even relatives who left sg. most told me things not as rosy as expected in new homeland but generally they left bec of certain push and pull factors, yes some regretted but its not easy to return.

sg is certainly not the worst place to live on the planet if u r a capable person and given u have home ground advantage, knowing the place well. if u r not a capable person, well, anywhere else on the planet will be tough for u too. just my personal view.

fishbuff

i knew a couple of Hkers and malaysians who had acquired their degrees here in the late 80s, went to Singapore to live and work for 20+ years, then decided to come back into Australia for various reasons like; retirement, sickness, children want to study local uni, winding down... etc

everyone has a different game plan for life. some wait for the durian to drop (change to happen), others decided not to wait any longer and take action asap. some ventured and went back, well, at least they had tried. but most managed to fit in here.

i would want to come back if i can. but the situation in sg isnt favorable towards singaporean men. i am so used to the layback lifestyle here... it will be hard to fit back into SG's highly competitive work environment

so, i can only live here and think about my parents and past

lampano

Boleh, my relatives and some friends all very happy in Aussie and UK.
Theres definately some pros and cons. but the vast landscape, relaxed working hrs and stress, makes it all worthwhile they said.

The young ones definately love it....while parenst will just have to get used to it..

fishbuff

see? so many chinese over here.. mostly from PRC, Taiwan, Hongkong, malaysians and some indonesian chinese.. very few singaporeans though.

... just do a google and see for yourself

62bc82b3c5faf7da59f85d17c47a5679_-queensland-brisbane-city-saint-lucia-chinese-christian-church-of-brisbanehtml.jpg

81651354_3286009318140140_630863208961277952_n.jpg

1653781_716898135051157_1256989732426679277_n.jpg

10408597_659569657450672_8201921360754908631_n.jpg

pikafunk3

But why all wan come back sinkie forum

Go german forum rahs

Actually all these losers are super lonely ... In the end need to get attention back in sg

Trying to show off but empty and regret inside their hearts

It's obvious lah

Sai Baba

Actually all these losers are super lonely ... In the end need to get attention back in sg

Trying to show off but empty and regret inside their hearts

It's obvious lah
Captain Obvious.
They still come back and peep at Singapore forum. They can't assimilate with AMDK.
No friend and lonely at foreign land.
Want to eat Singapore Bak Chor Mee also difficult.
Try to become keyboard warrior in EDMW.

bellevue18

i heard oberc got lots of mountains n lakes and greenery to see... ebery day wake up then decide to drive where to njoy. sinkieland ebery day wake up can only go aircon malls or void deck to chat with unkers

Sai Baba

i heard oberc got lots of mountains n lakes and greenery to see... ebery day wake up then decide to drive where to njoy. sinkieland ebery day wake up can only go aircon malls or void deck to chat with unkers
One thing good in Singapore is very small. If you got heart attack or you need any emergency medical attention, the ambulance can reach you very fast and go to hospital. You sure in AMDK country ambulance can reach you in time and send you to hospital when you got heart attack during seeing mountains n lakes and greenery? :s12:

DragonBlack

They quit to other countries then realised other countries got high taxes, natural disasters, racism, n no pap to take care of them..

But PAP 'take care' of you comes with a huge price. Time to remove them from the equation. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.