Altura new EC at Bukit Batok

8zaoyu

Actually developers sell so high price is giving chance to 2nd timer since 1st timers cannot afford :(
Actually 2nd Timers can afford PTE property (small or big) after making profits from their 1st property without paying resale levy. But as SC, garment allows 2nd time new BTO/EC with Resale Levy payable only, it is like why not make profits two times, and kiddoes finally btos starting in unis, repeat next gen, subsequent gens. Pte Condos 1 bedder popular last time, now is the 2 bedder types. So IF EC also will become pte condos one, all EC and pte condos should build only up to 2 bedders (choice of sizes still) only. Let all citizens have the SG condo dream!

8zaoyu

Have… I know someone who has two cousins (siblings), each get a $2m unit in an EC… with their parents subsidising $1m each :s13: The parents are just like simple folks stay HDB kind

my friend was saying… Wah i never know my uncle and aunt so rich in cash….
Ya, 4 or 5 br EC damn popular for these kind of combinations. The parents still staying in flats with only 1 toilet 1 bath old model flats, all keep low profile, can buy a family car last time too.

8zaoyu

Have… I know someone who has two cousins (siblings), each get a $2m unit in an EC… with their parents subsidising $1m each :s13: The parents are just like simple folks stay HDB kind

my friend was saying… Wah i never know my uncle and aunt so rich in cash….
All cash withdrawn from cpf after Full lor, not scam away one, all in All Kiddoes' housing downpayment, maybe not enough, so sign up to work till dead, all work same same, just remember the motions.

De SantaClaus

If no 2nd timers developers can go 喝西北风 already. Tell me which first timer can afford a 2.18m EC with 30% MSR? You want government to subsidize $1m ah?
There are. Plan in advance. One to take Sabbatical or MBA during this 1 year period so that they can qualify. After qualifying, find job and then use higher income to qualify for more loan.

Or use pledge to increase loan quantum etc. many different approaches.

DevilPlate

There are. Plan in advance. One to take Sabbatical or MBA during this 1 year period so that they can qualify. After qualifying, find job and then use higher income to qualify for more loan.

So are u doing it for Altura :o

Guixianren

:s13: Even so with max 16k income you can only borrow 1m at current interest rates. So as a first timer you have $1.1m in cash? Jskm.

I have been planning to upgrade. But from a 4 room flat to what? I think most SG are struck at this question. Government failed to acknowledge that the resales market is struck because of disparity prices to private. The question is not about private but what is a bigger space can people upgrade without an investment component.
Come consider EC

marshmallow96

Ur fren should asked to be godson/ god daughter of the uncle and aunt. Den can have $0.5mil and can buy 4bd EC haha…
Haha that friend also asked his mom the exact same thing “can I become their god son or not” 🤣 anyway he bought a 4B in the same EC as the cousins but he paid himself

approx

oh man... the location and the high price is making me thinking thrice... arghhhh

mikki23

oh man... the location and the high price is making me thinking thrice... arghhhh
your only hope is bukit batok plot B. but i doubt CDL will sell cheaper than altura. Will have to see the sales performance next week.

plantation EC (location worst imo) and tampines plot B WILL be expensive as their land cost is higher than altura.

DevilPlate

your only hope is bukit batok plot B. but i doubt CDL will sell cheaper than altura. Will have to see the sales performance next week.

plantation EC (location worst imo) and tampines plot B WILL be expensive as their land cost is higher than altura.
Ya lor….westie only have next plot CDL EC which most likely same or higher psf.
Unless u die hard CDL fan….then wait for CDL….pay abit more also worth it for the trusty brand. :)

Personally, i would try my luck for Altura first….if cannot get my choiced unit, then i will wait for CDL
That will be my thought process :)

Man_U#1333

Ya lor….westie only have next plot CDL EC which most likely same or higher psf.
Unless u die hard CDL fan….then wait for CDL….pay abit more also worth it for the trusty brand. :)

Personally, i would try my luck for Altura first….if cannot get my choiced unit, then i will wait for CDL
That will be my thought process :)
EC balloting is like lottery, esp 2nd timer 30% quota…those who wait for CDL bo bai able to get even with more units…agree with your strategy of trying for Altura first…hope u can book a unit bro! Even if cannot still got 1mth open mkt balloting for balance units…else still got next plot CDL EC to try again.

elvintay07

I heard market gg to crash lei. So I think maybe launch price (for education purpose) $1000psf. Developer seems desperate so those gg to view can test the $950 entry price

coey

I heard market gg to crash lei. So I think maybe launch price (for education purpose) $1000psf. Developer seems desperate so those gg to view can test the $950 entry price
I think possible if NG , Altura and PC dun sell out and let the developer pay ABSD. But hard lah, cos we are a nation flushed with cash..

elvintay07

I think possible if NG , Altura and PC dun sell out and let the developer pay ABSD. But hard lah, cos we are a nation flushed with cash..
No cash one la. Many ppl say these group struggling. Give them 6-8 more months. 😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.