[AMA] I am 紫微斗數白熊王 - Part 12

chuakboon

HE can try to decline 3 times then gets forced to accept:o:o

Actually last time I ever been asked by boss three times within 2 years too. All I declined till I left the company. During the last two years, he tried groomed two but not to his expectation

mgx-alander

三顾茅庐……jskm kitty

actually moi CO and OC have been trying to hard sell the position to moi so i sort of kena forced by 2 ppl already

dun accept is like u kumgong or wat? :(

moi asked moi poly shifu he oso.. i suspect he is polar crone :(

zzz.png

defnull

i nv get promoted before....... :s13: rly is jin loser

increment i think once only, wait...... maybe twice

Rukure

I dunno i always take so no need hard sell moi :s13:

i just want to be able to help, if position too low harder to influence outcome.

the other reason is i would like a bit of excitement, stagnant position not exciting and no chance to learn new things :)

its not so much of $$$ or power, just trying to have fun contributing in different ways

actually moi CO and OC have been trying to hard sell the position to moi so i sort of kena forced by 2 ppl already

dun accept is like u kumgong or wat? :(

defnull

u always make so many noise of course get noticed no doubt you are capable

but obviously you are trying to humblebrag isnt it?

u think you are kong ming ah

chuakboon

i nv get promoted before....... :s13: rly is jin loser

increment i think once only, wait...... maybe twice

Actually don promote can be a good thing too as Long as u can hold the fortress

Promote means your responsibilities is there. Cannot siam

mgx-alander

u always make so many noise of course get noticed no doubt you are capable

but obviously you are trying to humblebrag isnt it?

u think you are kong ming ah

no leh i really thinking hard cos the responsibility is alot of sai work

ish like do i want to go this route and hate it if i really dun like or not

defnull

never been promoted before.......... i admit i beh kan :s13:

so it's not even a question :s13:

defnull

no leh i really thinking hard cos the responsibility is alot of sai work

ish like do i want to go this route and hate it if i really dun like or not

u got which 2 routes to choose?

technical side vs management side?

your current position doesnt even allow u to make that choice.......... u become the technical team lead first then nxt time can say u want to go towards technical side lor

your one got strict career route one meh?

mgx-alander

ah chua understands moi concerns!! can i go zoolong get free ice cream? polar ice cream i cannot afford

defnull

It is just u never find the person to recognise your talent just like Han xin met xiangyu

got once...... then halfway come out one tan yak chin :crazy:

but that guy more capable but i bazi not gum with him

then in the end more and more conflict with the boss......... then i left. but thinking back i rly not as good lah, plus me a bit dont like to suck up to people

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.