i got an amaron battery for $90.

but not sure what is the ah.

weng

i got an amaron battery for $90.

but not sure what is the ah.
$90 is probably 35Ah... 42B20L. if it's 45Ah one then it's really cheap cos it should cost around $110 +/- ba.

Cyberbaby

$90 is probably 35Ah... 42B20L. if it's 45Ah one then it's really cheap cos it should cost around $110 +/- ba.

Can tell me where selling for $110 ? Just saw $140 so decided to on hold first. :D Coz my stock battery already 2.5 yrs old.

weng

Can tell me where selling for $110 ? Just saw $140 so decided to on hold first. :D Coz my stock battery already 2.5 yrs old.
you mean price increase so much liao? ~2yrs ago i changed my vios's stock batt to the amaron 45Ah @riverview for ~$110 (or $105). that was the market price then. :D

gohsj89

I am using Varta Blue Dynamic 45AH for Vios. $160.
Made in Europe.

Back then, I was given a choice of buying Amaron 45AH for $115.
Made in India.

weng

I am using Varta Blue Dynamic 45AH for Vios. $160.
Made in Europe.

Back then, I was given a choice of buying Amaron 45AH for $115.
Made in India.
means the 45Ah one should still be around that price la.. unless different series... but i think usually workshop carries the entry level one ba... mine is this one:

Image0181a.jpg

gohsj89

means the 45Ah one should still be around that price la.. unless different series... but i think usually workshop carries the entry level one ba... mine is this one:

Image0181a.jpg

hmmm, i can't remember which amaron he recommend me.
but yah. battery price also fluctuate recently.

weng

hmmm, i can't remember which amaron he recommend me.
but yah. battery price also fluctuate recently.
your varta is this one? :D the name blocked by the bracket but from the full size pic can make out part of "blue dynamic". i got that in 2005 for... not sure whether is $90+ or ~$120.

battery01.jpg

battery02.jpg

gohsj89

your varta is this one? :D the name blocked by the bracket but from the full size pic can make out part of "blue dynamic". i got that in 2005 for... not sure whether is $90+ or ~$120.

battery01.jpg

battery02.jpg

waa.. for what car is this?
i know yr previous is vios but like not like this one lei hahaha

gohsj89

Sir, I using the following :D

P1070965.jpg

P1070964.jpg

Cyberbaby

you mean price increase so much liao? ~2yrs ago i changed my vios's stock batt to the amaron 45Ah @riverview for ~$110 (or $105). that was the market price then. :D

Oh, last month went to Sin Ming to service my coilover, so just asking about the price.

weng

waa.. for what car is this?
i know yr previous is vios but like not like this one lei hahaha
that was the G7 corolla before vios :D

so the packaging design change liao lor...

gohsj89

that was the G7 corolla before vios :D

so the packaging design change liao lor...

lol.. maybe.. but blur dynamic is the basic battery varta have.
was thinking of silver dynamic or black dynamic but for what sia. hahaha.

mini-itx

Just to add that Aurora batt is good as well. I bought the 60AH one. It lasted me almost 3yrs and still going strong.

Then decide to swap out for a Varta Silver Dynamic in case my batt went dead suddenly.

Varta Silver batt is better than the Blue one in the sense that cranking amp is higher. Bought the 61AH one for $170. Pretty reasonable IMHO.

ProjectMayhem

Just to add that Aurora batt is good as well. I bought the 60AH one. It lasted me almost 3yrs and still going strong.

Then decide to swap out for a Varta Silver Dynamic in case my batt went dead suddenly.

Varta Silver batt is better than the Blue one in the sense that cranking amp is higher. Bought the 61AH one for $170. Pretty reasonable IMHO.

where u bought ur varta silver dynamic at bro?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.