Amaron Battery

xxxjorxxx

I used Varta my previous car, 45Ah, lasted 3yrs +:s12::s12::s12::s12::s12:,

My present car stock battery 60Ah last me 2 1/2 yrs still ok, but change batt just in case die on me anytime...

I think why the batt can tahan so long bcas:

Off aircon when off and starting car...less cranking pwr needed.
Cabin light off when not needed
better still off radio,

both my prev and current car got voltage stabliser and grounding ( dunnno got logic or not)

tiffanydunk

my fren said he seen before, when this battery "dies" it wont give any symptoms and went flat totally. True?

tk

maintenance free batteries tends to die sudden deaths... :yawn:

bratpig

Amaron is an indian brand. Yuasa was quoted about $20 higher when i changed 2 months ago. So I took yuasa cuz i'm dont have faith after learning the country of origin.

nomoney25

My jazz is going for servicing soon and amaron battery is going for 2 years liao, so do i need to change before i realised it too late. I bought my jazz 2n hand so i don't know what is the rating of my amaron battery?

chm527

actually there are signs such as longer cranking time etc, when battery is going weak. if u realise tt happening, it's time to change.

nomoney25

Any places to to recommend to get this car batteries for my car .. Asked this one year ago and now going into 3rd years Liao

bolts

My jazz is going for servicing soon and amaron battery is going for 2 years liao, so do i need to change before i realised it too late. I bought my jazz 2n hand so i don't know what is the rating of my amaron battery?

I change my amaron battery once every 2 years. A workshop can test whether your batt needs replacement using a multimeter doing something called a battery load test. if it fails, change it. Ask the workshop to check for you every servicing once the battery exceed 1 year of usage.

lattesurf

Amaron is perhaps one of the budget range of batteries around, mostly made in India.
Can also get Bosch (same AH) for about $5-10 more, made in Korea.

nomoney25

What's so special about Amaron batteries?

My used car came with it. Date on it marks Oct 2010.

I find this car batteries brand good , my bro also use this on his lancer glx . He went for servicing recently and they told him no need to change even it is 2 years old Liao .

tekster

my fren said he seen before, when this battery "dies" it wont give any symptoms and went flat totally. True?

wahahha!! also happened for me. driving shiok shiok then after that turn off engine for about 10mins. later tried to start but died. sianz.... missed my free buffet treat.

my amaron lasted me 3 years when it was supposed to die in 2 years. so kudos to amaron.

lattesurf

thought bosch was from germany.

Dunno if they have a battery plant in Germany. But if they had, the price would easily be $200+ for a 40-50AH batt.

Honda is Japanese, but their cars also made in Thailand mah.

bolts

What's so special about Amaron batteries?

My used car came with it. Date on it marks Oct 2010.

Nothing really special about their battery. Their hi-cap 45AH battery performs on par with similar cap batteries.

They claim their batt comes with silver oxide inside. But, seeing the price of precious metal like silver skyrocketing, could be nothing more than marketing.

But, they are fairly cheap 45AH batts on the market. Had no issues with Amaron so far.

Brainstorm

My Amaron 85D23L 60AH battery died on me this morning. Open the bonnet and saw the purchased date written on it 26 Aug 08.... almost 4 years battery. The guy changing my battery say never see 4 years old car battery before... usually its 2yrs to 3yrs battery will die liao... :s13:

Arsenalfans

anyone got any free lance to recommend ?that is willing to travel to my carpark n install the battery. any recommendation for honda fit use which model?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.