AMEX Platinum Charge Card

Visual_Gravity

Amex Plat Charge card

I sadly to say that Amex Plat Charge Card is only given thru Invitation. Only invite from Amex are able to apply.. but no worries Amex Plat Credit Card is re-launching with the same benefits as the charge card plus more additional benefits such as Free Clubbing Benefits like prior entry que and special events invites..and many more..

Amex Plat Credit Card will be having its re-luanch on 7 sept The Cannery.
Look out for our Sales Ambassador around...

PS: Free Cash Voucher of $300bucks to use at outlets in The Cannery.

http://www.americanexpress.com/sg/personal/cards/benefits/platcreditcard.shtml

amex_platinum_card.jpg

devilish_me

honestly bro...amex is probably one of the least popular cards (diner is the other). many establishments do not accept amex cards..apparently due to the high charges imposed on merchants. if this is to be your only card, then you are probably better off with a VISA or MASTERS. but if you already have those 2, then an AMEX is ok la. if you lead a high life, the plat cards' privileges will be useful...but if you don't, then their perks might not be too appealing

Thai_Rak_Thai

i like amex becos they damn pro customer lah...good bank :)

they just need to work on having more people willing to accept their cards

wah..cannery as in clarke quay? wah near my office...good escuse to go hooters =:p

alamak_

The Amex Plat Credit Card got the below privillage or not? Charge Card got ler...

Airport Lounge Privileges
Plaza Premium Lounges were uniquely designed to help the weary traveler relax and unwind, 24 hours a day. Built with a full range of facilities that include showers, massage therapy, gyms, and a healthy snack menu, these lounges will no doubt calm and soothe your senses. Business travelers can also continue to work with high-speed Internet connections, office equipment and even secretarial support. Now, exclusively for American Express Platinum Card members and you will enjoy the comfort of Plaza Premium Lounges, in the airports of Singapore, Kuala Lumpur. With our compliments, of course.

In addition, American Express Platinum Card members also receive complimentary access to some of the world’s most hospitable airport lounges – Delta Crown Room Club®, Continental Airlines President Club® and Northwest Airlines WorldClubs®.

final1

I have already been carrying an amex for a long time.
I have had no problems with areas where i can use it.
Its always my first choice. Second choice is my visa. But i actually rarely use my visa since most places i go accept my amex.

@alamak
Those benefits are only for charge card. Charge card is higher level than credit card. Income requirement is also higher.

PsyNidE

I find Amex's customer service staffs more professional and sounded more willing to assist you thru the phone with your card problems.

Inix

PsyNidE said:
I find Amex's customer service staffs more professional and sounded more willing to assist you thru the phone with your card problems.
You're right. I like Amex the best as compared to the other banks. I'm so darn blurdy impressed with their service. I lost my card in the morning,they got it to me in the afternoon. Not only so, when they wanted me to apply for the card, I told them I'll be flying to Europe for 1.5 months.

If you want me to take it, send the card to my french address. They DHLed it all the way there, and only activated the card after dropping me a Email, and given me a call on my french mobile phone to verify that I'm the correct owner.

Super duper impressed.

edgarlee

Agreed tat amex provided the best service among the cards.. Widely accepted in other part of world but SG merchant dun really like to accept amex.. Krisflyer is the useful card i'm holding, enjoying the conversions

Inix

Visual_Gravity said:
I sadly to say that Amex Plat Charge Card is only given thru Invitation. Only invite from Amex are able to apply.. but no worries Amex Plat Credit Card is re-launching with the same benefits as the charge card plus more additional benefits such as Free Clubbing Benefits like prior entry que and special events invites..and many more..

Amex Plat Credit Card will be having its re-luanch on 7 sept The Cannery.
Look out for our Sales Ambassador around...

PS: Free Cash Voucher of $300bucks to use at outlets in The Cannery.

http://www.americanexpress.com/sg/personal/cards/benefits/platcreditcard.shtml

amex_platinum_card.jpg
Does the cash voucher apply to online applications? Do you think you want to contact me? I want to apply for the card. One condition is that I need the "Feed at Raffles" sent to me ASAP also...

berlo84

Inix said:
Does the cash voucher apply to online applications? Do you think you want to contact me? I want to apply for the card. One condition is that I need the "Feed at Raffles" sent to me ASAP also...
I am the supp card holder from my dad....
applied 2 months back still haven't received "Feed at Raffles"...

PsyNidE

berlo84 said:
I am the supp card holder from my dad....
applied 2 months back still haven't received "Feed at Raffles"...
If im not mistaken that card is only for the main card holder

jantaz

Yes, for the feed of raffles card only main card will received it. Why not just take borrow it from your dad when u dine in.. or else why not apply a main..

By the way there are 20% discount when u dine in at Aurum,Bice,Necterine and Barfly... All at cannery..

Barfly great place to dine..before 10pm after 10pm where u'll get 1-for-1 drink all housepour all night all year around... not just there but the whole of cannery bars, pubs and disco.... ( MOS and Clinic)

Visual_Gravity

When did your Dad apply for the card? Probably can you give me a msg.. i may able to check it out for you...

By the way "TAKE NOTE"

This Lifestyle Membership is currently doing a "SELECTIONS PROGRAM" for only ppl's who can qualify for this membership. AMEX will only be able to select those who are able to qualify for this program. Anyone interested for this membership leave me a msg i may extend an invitation to you as now i am doing a pre-approved sign up , so its much more faster than applying online and take one stands.. maybe they take much more longer...

Here is the link for the benefits as Member :
http://www.americanexpress.com/sg/c...X030A&singapore_nav=Affiliate_AMXTTLHPGPH2A19

Lifestyle Ambassador
visual_gravity

PsyNidE

What is this Lifestyle Membership about? Are present Platinum card holders eligible for this membership?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.