AMEX Platinum Charge Card

Inix

napster79 said:
So got 1st year annual fee free anot?? :D
Nope. I had pandered with the idea of signing up for the card. It does look attractive honestly. With the feed @ raffles, MOS Discounts, Free Entry, Vouchers and all. Great offer. But I'm not used to paying Annual Fees for any of my cards, so well, I think I'll give it a pass...

BTW, It also includes a free Longines watch if you spend $5K within 1 year. That's super duper easy to achieve lor...

PsyNidE

Inix said:
Nope. I had pandered with the idea of signing up for the card. It does look attractive honestly. With the feed @ raffles, MOS Discounts, Free Entry, Vouchers and all. Great offer. But I'm not used to paying Annual Fees for any of my cards, so well, I think I'll give it a pass...

BTW, It also includes a free Longines watch if you spend $5K within 1 year. That's super duper easy to achieve lor...
Well you can always call Amex up requesting or the annual fee to be waived when its that point of time is up.

Inix

PsyNidE said:
Well you can always call Amex up requesting or the annual fee to be waived when its that point of time is up.
What I mean is not the end-of-year Annual Fee. What I'm referring to, is Annual Fee thats normally waived for the 1st year, as for the 2nd year, the lady attending to me told me that it won't be a problem then, but now its impossible.

PsyNidE

Inix said:
What I mean is not the end-of-year Annual Fee. What I'm referring to, is Annual Fee thats normally waived for the 1st year, as for the 2nd year, the lady attending to me told me that it won't be a problem then, but now its impossible.
So for Amex its now virtually impossible to have the annual fee waived off for 2nd year onwards? Normally for my Visa/Master, I will just call up the customer svc requesting for the fee to be waived when its time to pay up.

Visual_Gravity

I Agree with all of you.. annual fee should be waived BUT Amex is giving benefits, perks, rewards and vouchers worth more than $3000+. Not just that you can save more than thousands when u show or use your card at the Lifebrandz outlets.

All what amex is giving as a member..
- Nightlife
- Entertainment
- Health and Wellness
- Dining
- Golf (30 prestigious members-only in SG and region)
- Financial
- AND YOUR POINTS IS A LIFETIME ( no expiry as for other banks )

I know that most of the card in singapore fee is waived but they dont give as much as this.. It like spending a $1 of kopi/teh everyday so i dont think its not cheap or expensive.. that why we are selecting ppl who only qualify as a member not all can take this up.. as we are trying to find those who are really keen to be a prestigious lifestyle member...

PsyNidE

So this lifestyle member is only open to Non-Amex Platinum card holders? Or are current platinum card holders automatically enrolled into lifestyle members by default?

Visual_Gravity

PsyNidE said:
So this lifestyle member is only open to Non-Amex Platinum card holders? Or are current platinum card holders automatically enrolled into lifestyle members by default?
Are you a current PLATINUM Holder? if yes, you will enjoy the same but you won't get the vouchers.. but are you carrying a Plat Credit card or Plat Charge card?

main.jpg

Thai_Rak_Thai

not sure about you bros..but annual fees are not waived ELSEWHERE (outside SG)

anyway, if you guys utilise the card often and appreciate the service rendered the annual fee is a small fee...

i dun work for banks but if you guys think that waiving annual fee is an incentive, a credit card would be worthless if not utilised at all. what i'm saying is...if you guys got no use for the card every year ask for waiver also no use...honestly

AMEX couried my card the same day i lost my wallet...i will never forget that gesture

used cards that suit your lifestyle...just my 2 cents

Inix

Inix said:
I think the way I put it across is not correct. What I mean, is that we will need to pay for the 1st year (as in sign up) annual fee. As for then 2nd year onwards, won't be a big problem to waive it away

Visual_Gravity

Inix said:
I think the way I put it across is not correct. What I mean, is that we will need to pay for the 1st year (as in sign up) annual fee. As for then 2nd year onwards, won't be a big problem to waive it away
Agree with you on that..
we will take note on the 2nd yr to be waived or not depends on the response that we will be getting as for now is a re-launch of the programme i've check no banks compare to AMEX does this prestigious lifestyle membership..

Lifestyle membership you can enjoy with your love ones and friends... no other can compare to this lifestyle program..

Visual_Gravity

Lucky draw for everyone~

By the way AMEX is having a lucky draw.. open to everyone

There is a lucky draw at 38 participating outlets.

Clarke Quay - Most of the pubs and clubs
Dempsey
Sentosa - Cafe Del mar and most of the bars
Emerald Hill - Cocktail bar, Que Pasa , Ice Cold Beer & Stella
Gallery hotel - eM
Suntec City - BALACLAVA

Everyone is eligible to participate.. Prize is a trip to ibiza~ for 2
(includes return economy air tickets to Barcelona on SG airlines, 3days 2 nights accommodation and one way hotel transfer)

Lucky draw is from 8 sept - 3 Nov 2007.

PsyNidE

Visual_Gravity said:
Are you a current PLATINUM Holder? if yes, you will enjoy the same but you won't get the vouchers.. but are you carrying a Plat Credit card or Plat Charge card?

main.jpg
oh im currently a platinum credit card holder, not the charge card

Visual_Gravity

PsyNidE said:
oh im currently a platinum credit card holder, not the charge card
GREAT! hope you'll enjoy the perks, benefits and rewards.. but accept the vouchers.. Did you received the "Feed at Raffles" membership?

by the way did you get an invite party last week at Sentosa?

PsyNidE

Visual_Gravity said:
GREAT! hope you'll enjoy the perks, benefits and rewards.. but accept the vouchers.. Did you received the "Feed at Raffles" membership?

by the way did you get an invite party last week at Sentosa?
Yup. Already in possession of the 'Feed @ Raffles' membership and I did got the party invitation @ Sentosa. Too bad I won't be getting those vouchers. I wonder what kind of discount/promo vouchers are those?

Visual_Gravity

Not to worry we may be having another party soon...
Vouchers like Cannery,Spa,Yoga and many more perks..

maybe could ask your frens to join then share with you the vouchers.. Hee Hee...

Inix

Thai_Rak_Thai said:
not sure about you bros..but annual fees are not waived ELSEWHERE (outside SG)

anyway, if you guys utilise the card often and appreciate the service rendered the annual fee is a small fee...

i dun work for banks but if you guys think that waiving annual fee is an incentive, a credit card would be worthless if not utilised at all. what i'm saying is...if you guys got no use for the card every year ask for waiver also no use...honestly

AMEX couried my card the same day i lost my wallet...i will never forget that gesture

used cards that suit your lifestyle...just my 2 cents
heheh.. I credit for various reason. One of the most important reason is billing cycle, then come benefits. Certainly, I'm so used to not paying for any Annual fees that I will never pay for it.

But if truth be told, I was tempted by this card. I almost signed up for the Longines watch until my wife stopped me.

Thai_Rak_Thai

Inix said:
Certainly, I'm so used to not paying for any Annual fees that I will never pay for it.
of cos...not your fault, bank wants to keep customers :)

maybe u charge 10K a year have waiver (speculate)

the Longines watch very normal bro...my friends got it

Visual_Gravity

Ha ha... but thanks for all who are interested and sign up for the membership as for those who are unable to qualify really apologize for the inconvenience... Hope that in the future you guys will earn more than what you have today and maybe one day not just a Platinum Member probably a Centurian member.. which is much more prestigious than all other cards...

Look out for all the ads around... Make a lifestyle, enjoy the perks!

main.jpg

evisionary

Ya right. They send me the pre-approve package almost once every 3 months. I think they are desperate. I've being using AMEX since 1996, but cut my card 2 yrs ago during the mass migration of their better performers to Diners & Citi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.