Amp for ak100

Rubick

Rem to burn in for 300hours. Will sound better but initial listening should sound good also

ASUS111

Rem to burn in for 300hours. Will sound better but initial listening should sound good also

300 hours? Its on rechargeable battery right. Haha. Btw what interconnect are you using with your ak100?

Rubick

Ya 300 hours. Yup it is USB rechargeable batt.
Currently using silver poison interconnect

congrade07

so in total how much u paid?

Saw the price at $520 USD + $19.30 USD for shipping.

So total hit $685 (assuming USD to SGD is $1.27)

Keen but dunno if should sink in $700 for the amp.....

Rubick

so in total how much u paid?

Saw the price at $520 USD + $19.30 USD for shipping.

So total hit $685 (assuming USD to SGD is $1.27)

Keen but dunno if should sink in $700 for the amp.....

I tot u got a vorZuge amp liao 0.0?
Tt time I did a small grp buy no one wan join.

congrade07

It come with an interconnect right? How's the quality of the included interconnect?

I read that the cable is 20cm long le....

Personally if u wan, go DIY your own IC to like mine. Low Profile plus short haha. Neat and Slick.

congrade07

I tot u got a vorZuge amp liao 0.0?
Tt time I did a small grp buy no one wan join.

Not me la.... I nv get Vorzuge.... I am using Xduoo XP1 currently. Buay pai la, got bass/gain adjustment and not bad already.

But u all sing praises of Vorzuge like the ULTIMATE COMBO amp for AK100 make me gian le....

Xduoo XP1 pairs well with my AK100. I did tried to combo with my DX100, improvement in bass but the SQ turns a bit more jia lak....

Personally I think AK100 can go without any amp (depending on individual). I do enjoy itself without amp too, so not too sure if I want sink $$ in bo...

If not just save $$ and wait for UM promo from Stereo and hoot one CIEM.

congrade07

Wa how you DIY?

Swee right haha. I got Darkmaster to DIY for me. It is Whiplash V3 IC.

But he do liao, i accidentally broke it. So brought it to LHS at SLT and get the boss to help me repair. He made it more sleek by using a thick heat shrink to cover the plugs and cables. So now damn durable and chio haha.

ASUS111

Swee right haha. I got Darkmaster to DIY for me. It is Whiplash V3 IC.

But he do liao, i accidentally broke it. So brought it to LHS at SLT and get the boss to help me repair. He made it more sleek by using a thick heat shrink to cover the plugs and cables. So now damn durable and chio haha.

How much you paid for the IC? I paid a total of SGD$664.

Rubick

Lol they ship from sg. That time when i did the group buy, the duo was going at 596 and pure 496 iirc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.