[Announcement] CSJ's Orange and Teale closed down in Marina Square outlet

TUV2008

I already said it when it opened, it will not last more than a year….. when they started offering buffets I know is going to toh liao

Can Or Not

Atilas

Is Marina Square still a popular place for people to hang out? I remembered there was not much human traffic during weekdays evenings.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
probably in a rush to spread its wings?

btw 4 months ago thread, bumped tdy?

Fhrase

Should open in neighbourhood area or low ses mall with more affordable prices then can reach out to as many voters as possible..

TUV2008

Is Marina Square still a popular place for people to hang out? I remembered there was not much human traffic during weekdays evenings.

Is basically a dead town.... When CSJ selected the place I know is gone case liao

kuti-kuti

F&B very hard to survive these 6 years etc.... dun throw money away opening ventures. rentals high, cost high. tonnes of people flocking to jb just to wine and dine

kuti-kuti

Then might as well open a western food stall in kopitiam
even hawkers are struggling with rental cost.... u go to chinatown hawker centre can see lots of stalls shutters down. even central place can see this

TUV2008

His Rochester outlet still on going. MS no crowd

I doubt is sustainable. That place you need to have return customer. Not much walk in, very remote mall.

I believe most of his clients are his own supporters or contact. But then how often can they keep visiting the same place for makan?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.