Another CPF supporter

1982-1994

Colleague is >55yo and she projected her payout to be $2+k
She said the CPF system is very good and she doesn't understand why are there so many naysayers
She does top up but never said how often she does it

She's confident gahmen would never change the policy or extend the withdrawal age for fear of citizens changing votes

Anyway she doesn't have much savings, but she felt happy upon looking at her CPF

1702406782287.png

I'm surprised she is savvy about CPF
She felt shiok every end of the year to receive the interests

But don't think she's an edmwer

Oh she mentioned the new cap limit of MA is $71500

page||

She said the CPF system is very good and she doesn't understand why are there so many naysayers

She's confident gahmen would never change the policy or extend the withdrawal age for fear of citizens changing votes

Anyway she doesn't have much savings, but she felt happy upon looking at her CPF

View attachment 44368

When I look at my properties valuation I feel richer than looking at my cpf

cheongmanz

giphy.gif

yobyella

Told my boomer uncle to trsf all or 3/4 of his ord balance acct to his RA. 4% better than 2.5%

andyhtc

I plan to top up my RA to ERS at 55 years old.

This allows me to get a payout of $3.8k from 70.

I want to keep around $1 mil in the other CPF accounts for emergency.

fly1111

View attachment 44368

Like any Ponzi scheme ppl at the top will keep telling ppl at the bottom how good it is. But ppl at the bottom clearly don’t see it.

orwell76

I don't want to subsidize ministers' bungalows. I also don't want to pay more tax to support people with bad money management. These 2 things are not die die must choose 1.

Our long term investments is satki one

Eliwood

Actually CPF should only form 1 layer of a person's retirement fund.

Not wise to rely solely on CPF for retirement as it may not be enough.

For people who practise this, they wont worry abt shifting goalpost or illiquidity etc.

lifeafter41

View attachment 44368

Moi friend very happy when see the CPF statement every year………
Don’t know next year will let me take pic or not?………lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.